Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgetown, Ontario

Great airport hotel

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Pros: Convenience, cleanliness & reasonable rates.
Location: Walk down the street to the local plaza & eat with the locals at one of the bar restaurants around the square to feel part of a real Spanish town.
We have stayed here several times before our flight home. Rooms are fairly basic but clean & comfortable. Love the spotless bathrooms. Nice touches like complimentary mini bar with water & soft drinks, free wifi & reasonable room service & restaurant. Convenient airport shuttle & nearby metro if you want to venture into downtown Madrid. Highly recommend the Clement Barajas.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Istanbul

Comfortable and practical hotel

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Location and cleanliness
Very nice airport pick-up, convenient location, smiling faces, practical management
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wellesley, MA

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Close to the airport, with free shuttle bus provided to and from the airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Good hotel near the airport.

Posted Jul 12, 2014
I needed a hotel near the airport for one night. I knew the surroundings would not be exquisite but I wanted a high quality hotel, room, facilities and of course comfy bed. I got exactly that. Very happy with my stay and would stay there again. Also found an excellent restaurant on the square nearby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Great spot for early morning flight

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Very clean and comfortable. Appreciated the free shuttle service to the airport. Complimentary coffee in the morning was also appreciated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the Madrid airport.

Posted Jul 9, 2014
This hotel it's facilities and the staff were a surprise package. This the best hotel and the cheapest on our trip to Europe.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, CA

Lovely hotel near the Barajas airport in Madrid.

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Pros: The staff was the best part of this experience.
Cons: I think it was perfect the way it was.
Location: This place is located in a friendly neighborhood and close to a metro stop, although it is far from the center of the city its close to the airport.
Clement hotels is run by a family who takes great pride in their service and in the appearance of their hotel. They went above and beyond to make us feel welcome and comfortable. They provide a free shuttle service to and from the airport starting at 4 am and running until 12pm. They also provide complimentary coffee and sweets in the early hours of the morning for those taking off before breakfast is served. The breakfast buffet was only €4,95 and provided a huge variety of food and drink choices. There is even a scale in the lobby where you can weigh your luggage for €1,00 to make sure it doesn't exceed the weight limit. We stayed there the night before we flew out because we had an early flight and the metro doesn't start until 7:00am and taxis charged too much to go to the airport. We loved it! I highly reccommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbus, OH

Wonderful experience

Posted Jun 29, 2014
The hotel and staff could not have been better. We actually got upgraded to a two room suite. We had travel issues and ended staying an extra night and they were able to give us our same room at the same rate. The restaurant at the hotel is very good plus there are lots of options within a short walk of the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel for early morning flight

Posted Jun 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is located in a working class neighborhood with a few restaurants around. Not much to do and a bit out of the central part of Madrid with the majority of shops, restaurants, and life. That being said, it is a great hotel with free shuttle if you have to catch an early morning flight. I was upgraded to a suite from a single room upon arrival without asking. Room service was great and prompt. Food was hot and delicious and hit the spot since I arrived late at night and did not feel like venturing out to find a restaurant. Overall, I would highly recommend this hotel if your goal is to catch an early flight. If it is to be home base for exploring Madrid, you have better options closer to the city center.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Hilary Goodman

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 9, 2014 on Hotels.com