Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

The worst experience

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Pros: Location, cleanliness, and confortable beds.
Cons: Everything if you pretend to be a 4 stars hotel.
Location: Ideal location,
Let us start with the receptionist, who will lisent to your request and will not do anything, or totally different things. Example the room had a fowl, sewer smell, and the receptionist sent us a handyman to repair the door!!!!!!!! The receptionist never asked if the problm was resolved. Second of all one morning I receved a wakeup call at 7 am, and I wasn't the one requesting the call. Imagin the people waiting for there wakeup call??? That is not enough I receded a second call just in case I did not wake up. Let's not talk about the "pool"!!!!! If you call that a pool, I am the queen. The big bathtub, nothing else. The "pool" has a lifeguard, and she is so busy being on the phone the hole time and talking loud, while occupying one of the "pool" chair's. There are just 2 chair's, so good luck, you have to lye on the floor, the lifeguard will not give up her chair. The cleanliness, the comfort of the mattress were the best. For the money I payed definitely I do not rate this hotel being a 4 stars hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dundee, Scotland

Nice hotel close to Metro for access to centre.

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: It was modern and reasonably picked. Right across the road from the Metro.
Cons: Rooftop bar prices and cleanliness of the furniture.
Location: Moncloa Metro is a hub so it is easy to connect to other subway lines.
Hotel was modern and very comfortable. The staff were very pleasant and helpful. Rooftop pool was a little small and the furniture at the poolside could be a bit cleaner. Drinks prices at the rooftop bar at night were extortionate ie 13 Euros for a vodka and coke !! If the prices were a little more reasonable then more people would go to enjoy the nice views over the city.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Burnham UK

Family visit to Madrid

Posted Jul 25, 2014
Pros: Great value for money and its location.
Cons: Bit noisy on Friday and Saturday night in the residential square at the back of the hotel. Maybe better to be street facing? Umbrellas by pool.
Location: Great park a short walk away.
Great location. Right opposite the Metro. Short travel into centre of City. Good places for breakfast for children really close to the hotel. Fantastic ice cream parlour almost next door. Good bars and tapas within 5 mins walk. Restaurants also nearby are good. McDonalds for children's breakfast 2 mins walk away. A very ideal base for a sightseeing and cultural visit to Madrid. Liked the concept of a food market on the ground floor of the hotel. Staff were very helpful. The pool is a good addition during a hot day but don't expect to swim lengths. Best and quietest aircon in the room I have ever experienced. Both of us have problem backs so having a really good bed meant that we slept well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by hyleefrom uk

right outside the metro and great eateries nearby

Posted Jul 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
moncloa is the last stop on the yellow line but it lies just 20 metres from the metro exit (u need to turn to the side where there is 1 escalator when u alight from the train, not the side where u can see 2 exactors, if not u need to make 1 big round to the hotel). check in is very very slow due to the amount of info the staff wants to collect. i would say staff are inefficient at checking in. if you need to enquire about anything, u have to wait n wait n wait... wifi signal is generally good. staff are also helpful and polite. room was clean and very spacious. should u decide to walk to the main shopping district, it should take u around 20 mins. there's a el corte ingles just 5 mins from the hotel. massart (pizza eatery) serves great pizzas and don't miss their lunch deal! i would definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Davidfrom London

Everything was just perfect.

Posted May 7, 2014
Pros: Great location opposite the Metro. Comfortable room and great Breakfast. Nice Staff.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Opposite the Metro
Great location opposite the Metro. Comfortable room and great Breakfast. Nice Staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Katiefrom London

Lovely Hotel

Posted May 6, 2014
Pros: Very clean and modern and great staff
Cons: Website both hotel and expedia need to be clearer if areas of the hotel aren't going to be open all year round.
Location: Great location - opposite the metro station, 10 minutes to Sol.
We stayed in this hotel for a short weekend break. In advance we requested a twin room, when we arrived we were informed that they only had a queen room available but they would move us the next day to a twin room. It was annoying but at 1.30am we just wanted to get to bed. The first room we were put in had a couple of issues - it was a wet room rather than shower/bath, so we managed to flood the bedroom. Also the door to the bathroom was a sliding door and once it was closed we couldn't open from the inside - had to let each other out. We didn't say anything as we knew we were moving the next day. The next morning we packed things back up to be moved to the other room and went down to leave the key, whilst at reception we asked about the roof terrace and when it was open. We were then told that its only open in the summer season for legal reasons - this was news to us, especially as the whole reason we booked this particular hotel was they had a roof terrace and we were really looking forward to having somewhere to sit and relax in the sun. Nowhere on the website did it specify it would be closed. After a brief conversation with the receptionist she agreed to move us to a room with a balcony so we could have some outside space. This room was great - had great sun on the balcony in the afternoon and was very spacious. I would definitely stay again and would recommend booking the bigger room as its definitely worth the extra money to have the outdoor space
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bobfrom Wollongong Australia

Handy to Metro system and therefore to Madrid

Posted Apr 29, 2014
Pros: It was a pleasant place to stay. Staff very friendly and helped us purchase tickets to Cezanne exhibition. Told us of a great Spanish Restuarant .
Cons: No
The hotel is situated in a pleasant suburb of Madrid. We always felt safe but kept to well lit roads at night. We were not about the streets after 10pm. It would have been helpful if a clear explanation of exiting the Metro was included. As this was NOT in the Expedia booking sheet I will explain how to get to the correct exit which is opposite the hotel entrance. After alighting from the train, continue in the clockwise direction of the train that came from Nuevos Ministeros. You will exit the station after following the Salida which states: C Arcipreste de Hito C Melendez Valdes 1 Terminal Autobuses - exit. Hope this helps
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with Metro station nearby

Posted Apr 20, 2014
Good experience and liked Madrid hotel ideally situated 4 Metro stops to city centre and shops caf├ęs bars etc nearby