Ratings based on 62 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom DR

Great location!

Posted Jan 14, 2015
Pros: Location!!
It is a very nice hotel, all rooms are being remodeled, very confortable and modern but the best thing is the location. It is really close to the main subway stations (Opera and Sol), about 200mts from Plaza del Sol which is the center of everything. Totally recomended!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kenn Seidelinfrom Kastrup

Storbyferie

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Dejligt ophold på Francisco 1. Rare mennesker som arbejdede på hotellet.Fantastisk rengøring og hyggelig stemning til morgenmaden.Bestemt værd at besøge. Kenn Seidelin
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, centrally located

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: Really central!
Cons: More warning about street noise if in a street-facing room
This hotel is a great little find, on a very central street in Madrid. Really easy transport links to the Metro, easy to discover the city. It has obviously been nicely refurbished recently so it was a much better standard than you would expect from a 2* hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by CATHERINEfrom Lonzée - Belgique

Hôtel Francisco I - A RECOMMANDER

Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Dès notre arrivée à l'hôtel,nous sommes accueillis avec le sourire et nos valises prises en charge jusque la chambre.Le service est exceptionnel et le personnel qui gère le petit-déjeuner est très aimable et prévenant.Que du bonheur, rien à redire.Petit bémol, les cloches de l'église et la proximité du centre ne permettent pas de fenêtres ouvertes mais l'air conditionné fonctionne.Pas de grasse matinée...Situation près de la Puerta del Sol exceptionnelle aussi.A conseiller vivement pour une visite de Madrid où nous sommes restés 4 jours.Le bus touristique permet de voir la ville mais les commentaires sont un peu longs et 21 euros pour deux circuits d'environ 4 heures chacun,c'est un peu long.Les Madrilènes sont, de manière générale, très aimable et très serviable.Le taxi depuis l'aéroport jusque la Puerta del Sol coûte 30 euros. Voilà, essentiellement du positif et c'était vraiment très agréable. Etienne V. Lonzée - Belgique
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Byung-ikfrom 취리히

좋은 위치

Posted Oct 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
시내에 있어 여행 다니기에 편리하고 체크아웃 시간에 맞춰 택시를 예약해 줘서 공항에 가기에도 좋았습니다. 객실에서 락스 냄새 같은게 나는 것과, 중국인이 아니라고 분명히 말했음에도 불구하고 자꾸 중국어로 인사를 하는 점은 불쾌했습니다.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Marie pascalefrom LONS LE SAUNIER

super

Posted Oct 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
séjour très agréable : balade dans les différents quartiers de Madrid, visite du palais royal proche de l'hôtel, shopping, animations dans les rues, sorties resto et bars. Hotel Francisco très bien situé plein centre de Madrid proche de la place Puerte del Sol qui s'anime en fin de journée. Le temps a passé trop vite...
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Bebafrom Puerto Rico

Great service!

Posted Oct 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is in a great location, walking distance to the palace and La Puerta del Sol, The service was excellent, when you get to the door there are a few steps to go up and immediately the the staff runs down to carry the luggage. The room was very pretty and the bathroom a good size. The bathroom walls and doors are clear so be aware. The breakfast was good and the service impressive!! will stay here again if we go back to Madrid. Be aware of the taxi drivers from the airport which tell you the street is in a pedestrian zone and leave you at the Puerta del Sol. Eventhough is a pedestrian zone there are streets close to it were they can drop you off. We got fooled by a taxi driver and had to walk more than 100 meters. Overall a great place to stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Gustavo Prottifrom São Paulo

Superou minhas expectativas

Posted Sep 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Apesar de 2 estrelas merece pelo menos 3. Muito bem localizado, foi reformado, os quartos são de bom tamanho e o nosso, apesar de ser de frente para a rua (402), era bem silencioso a noite (vários reviews no Trip Advisor alertavam para o barulho, dizendo que era impossível dormir a noite, mas não ficamos incomodados). Internet wifi nos quartos funciona bem. A localização não podia ser melhor. Funcionários atenciosos. Excelente custo-benefício, ficaremos nele novamente quando retornarmos. Único ponto negativo: precisei antecipar em 1 dia o período da minha estadia mas não me permitiram, alegando que a minha tarifa era "no refund"; de fato eu havia concordado com os termos e condições da reserva, mas como não se tratava de cancelamento, perderam a chance de me fazerem uma gentileza que para eles não implicaria em prejuízo algum. Por tanto, recomendo muita atenção aos termos e condições da reserva. Isto já havia acontecido comigo com outros hotéis e não tive problema algum, graças a cortesia do staff do hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by elenafrom lodi

buona posizione

Posted Sep 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
l'hotel è situato in una posizione ottimale, si possono raggiungere a piedi palazzo reale, plaza Mayor, plaza del sol, vicino a due stazioni di metropolitana. LA camere sono ben ristrutturate, pulite e confortevoli. Unica nota negativa, ho specificato nella prenotazione che sia io che mio marito, sia i miei genitori festeggiavamo il nostro anniversario di matrimonio. Una volta arrivati ho chiesto se potevano far avere ai miei genitori almeno gli auguri con un presente che avremmo pagato noi. Ebbene non è stato fatto nulla neanche gli auguri verbali. Peccato si sono persi per poco.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom St George, UT USA

A treasure. Stunning.

Posted Sep 26, 2014
Pros: The grounds, courtyards, staff and, of course, the wine.
Location: The Cathedral. Take a taxi. The cheesy open-air red two-car train around the city. Cervesa and pizza.
Although the hotel entrance is a steep stairway from the taxi, the grounds and staff were top notch. I am looking forward to returning soon. The hotel is part of the Wall of Toledo.