Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by JC from Montreal, QC, Canada

A pleasing experience!

Posted Jan 5, 2014
Pros: Free Wifi, Nice staff, good location.
Cons: Noise
The price is OK, the location is very good, the staff very charming, helpful, nice people. Free wifi, anytime, which is awesome. The only thing that I didn't like was that I could hear other rooms intimacy. There is a lot of internal noise that is shared across the walls! You guys need to work on that tho...
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by rather not from say

Posted Jul 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
king size bed very unconforable, a rock, not long enough as I am tall...left and went to different hotel
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by JLS

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Kiwi from New Zealand

Great location

Posted May 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
It is just opposite el Matadero which is a huge exhibition centre . Also very well served by Metro and bus. I found everything very comfortable. Staff were helpful and courteous.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by DJ from CR

niceee

Posted Apr 29, 2013
Clean hotel small rooms but comfortable but good experience at all close to supermarkets metro and good rest
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 25, 2012 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Mrs P

Hotel location misleading....

Posted Jun 13, 2012 on Hotels.com
The room was clean and the beds were comfortable, however, the shower leaked. Hotel details are misleading, it says it is close to Prado Museum, and Plaza Mayor this is not true. It is about 3.5km to the Plaza Mayor!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Excellent

Posted Mar 4, 2012 on Hotels.com
Great service and excellent room. While not in the center of Madrid, it's a short bus ride to the main tourist sights, or the Atocha train station, and the buses stop very close to the hotel. There's also a metro stop right there, which takes you to the long-distance bus station, or to the airport. The only downside is very thin walls -- we could clearly hear the phone conversations of the person next door. A pair of earplugs solved that problem quickly, and didn't detract from our overall enjoyment of the hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 19, 2011 on Hotels.com
Overall, the hotel was not worth the money. The elevator was small. The room were dingy and so were the corridors. The hotel staff were decent. The location was near the metro which was a plus. But the hotel was very uninviting. If you are going to Madrid as a tourist, this hotel will not enhance your experience in this city.