Ratings based on 140 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice location with friendly staff

Posted Feb 2, 2014
Exellent location that allowed me to reach easly shopping and entertaiments Breakfest was exellent
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jennifer from Manchester UK

The best hotel I've ever stayed in.

Posted Jan 21, 2014
Pros: See above.
Cons: There is nothing that could be improved.
Location: The hotel is situated centrally, very near to the Retiro park and close to Retiro metro stop, so getting around the city is very easy.
I've just returned from a weekend in Madrid with my daughter where we had an amazing stay in Hotel Hospes. We both agree that it was the best hotel we've ever stayed in. Our room was a large, split level room with a free standing bath on the raised area, a huge shower room (with the biggest ceiling shower I've ever seen) and a double sink. The twin beds were extremely comfortable, with lovely soft pillows and quilts. The insulation must be incredible because we heard no noise at all from any other rooms or from outside. The breakfast room was beautiful with very comfortable chairs and banquettes - even cushions - and breakfast was laid out in a most impressive way. Hot food was cooked to order and there was an excellent choice of cold food. Every single person on the staff treated us with the utmost courtesy and kindness. Our stay there cannot be faulted and I would recommend this hotel most highly. An unforgettable experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel, ideal location

Posted Jan 10, 2014
Pros: The rooms are beautifully furnished and come with great bedding including feather pillows , however rooms are open plan in design so more for couples
Cons: Provide a more reasonable pricedevening meal
Location: Very central opposite the lovely Retiro park. The 3 main art galleries can alll be visited after a stroll thru the park.
This hotel exceeded our expectations , I was concerned that it might be noisy as it is situated on a rounderbout , but it was one of the quietest hotel we have stayed in this is helped by the the 4ft thick walls . The rooms are beautifully furnished and come with great bedding including feather pillows , however rooms are open plan in design so more for couples than families. The breakfasts were excellent with every thing you could wish for served in buffet syle including a good selection of meats salmon and fresh fruit plus you could order hot dishes . However for us the best aspect of the hotel was its position which is opposite the main park in Madrid the Retiro, all of the 3 main art galleries including the Prado are reachable by walking thru the Park . We could also be in the city centre following a 20 minute walk .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in the nicest part of Madrid

Posted Dec 17, 2013
Hotel location is great, next to the park, shops and many restaurants. Walking distance from the museums and the center of the city. The hotel is small but comfortable. Has a nice spa and gym. My room was very nice but it missed a decent closet. Overall, it was a great experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great central location

Posted Nov 28, 2013
The hotel was very clean. Staff was wonderful and super helpful. Location is perfect! Central to everything and great outside lounge.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 2, 2013
Pros: Great location, helpful staff, nice rooms, drinks in the lobby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stylish hotel in excellent location

Posted Oct 29, 2013
no complaints at all - modern hotel, in a quieter part of the city near to Retiro park - rooms quiet and spacious (we had rooms facing the back) - Staff all exceptionally helpful. Would definitely stay again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jacob from new york

Good hotel, great location

Posted Oct 27, 2013
Thus hotel is more like a luxury apartment building with a super friendly doorman. It does not feel like your typical 5 star hotel, but I found it very cozy. The location is priceless, walking distance to many great things Madrid has to offer. As a negative, this place does not honor Expedia VIP like advertised on the booking site. Please beware.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful Madrid Hotel

Posted Oct 26, 2013
Pros: The staff in particular were excellent.
Cons: We had no issues at all during our stay.
Location: Good location close to shops, restaurants and museums.
Excellent boutique hotel in the centre of Madrid. All staff were very attentive, extremely polite and approachable. We were impressed with the quality of room, very clean with a lovely large bed. The buffet breakfast had a large selection of, breads, pastries, meats, cheeses and much more. It was lovely to spend time in a hotel were we felt genuinely welcomed and valued.