Ratings based on 149 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cheshire, England

Excellent location right in the heart of the city

Posted Sep 18, 2014
Pros: Very modern, clean and excellent staff. And great location
Cons: Not a lot to be honest
Location: On the door step literally were restaurants, museums, shops, parks and more
Great city to visit, hotel was perfect and local restaurants were amazing. Also a stones throw away from one of the best maintained parks I have ever been in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ny

Highly recommended

Posted Aug 17, 2014
After traveling in Europe our stop here was exceptional Felt cleaner automatically in this place ... Felt like a spa even walking in to the hotel , staff was the best very efficient very helpful Read some of the rooms reviews about noise but I didn't experience that ... Price was very good I didn't purchase the breakfast We just paid at there restaurant that was good .. And if you make a right in the opposite direction of the park which is also a great place to spend some time .. There's some of the popular monuments and round abouts My wife thought = " ... The hotel was great! Clean, modern, had everything you could need. We were walked to our room, welcomed with cookies :) great night sleep. Great location. Highly recommend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Dubai

Great location. Wonderful staff.

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Location: Plenty to do. Park near by, great shopping street, and nice restaurants, and bars.
Wonderful time, in a great location, and very friendly and helpful staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alex from Washington DC

Nice Boutique Hotel, Excellent Location

Posted Jun 18, 2014
My wife and I stayed at this hotel for four days in May 2014. The hotel has an excellent location, near the Retiro Park, Prado Museum and within walking distance of main touristic attractions. A metro station is at a two minute walking distance. Rooms are fairly spacious, clean and well appointed. The Reception personnel speak English and goes out of their way to help and please guests. Would recommend this hotel to anyone who visits or does business in Madrid.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by liuda from Chicago, IL USA

Very convenient and nice but expensive

Posted Jun 8, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Need better light in room, breakfast not worth 25 euros (maybe 10 euros)
I travel a lot for work and for pleasure locally (USA) and internationally. So by my standard it is solid 4 stars hotel in a super convenient location in Madrid.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by RGC

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Great Location - NOT a 5 star hotel

Posted May 30, 2014
Pros: The location - fantastic! The staff are pleasant but mostly don't understand English
Cons: Too long to list
Location: The location is fantastic. Very Central, opposite the beautiful Parque El Retiro , el Paseo del Prado, the main shopping area, open top bus stops
This is at best a poor 4 star hotel. There is no lobby. It looks like a poor quality apartment block fitted with cheap material throughout. Rooms are small and not cleaned properly. Slippery, cheap, laminate flooring, fiddly key/entry system and laminate peeling off fitted furniture. We took two rooms and one of the rooms had a yellow stained duvet cover. We pointed it out to the embarrassed bell boy who promptly called for it to be changed. Rooms face an open bathroom which is just awful. The shower water pressure is average and the cubicle is badly designed as you stand on an ill fitting marble slab which wobble whilst you take a shower. Moulded corners and dated. Storage is minimal, tiny wardrobe space and no chest of drawers so our clothes mostly remained in our suitcases. The TV in our room wasn't working and the remote had to be changed. In addition there are only two English channels. Poor amenities and so frustrating as people don't speak English, other than front desk staff whose English is at best, average. Communal areas are run down and not clean. Very narrow corridors so quite claustrophobic. Lavatory on the ground floor is truly abysmal for this level of hotel. We just couldn't believe how these guys have got away with a 5 start rating. We should have known from the poor quality of the website. Best thing was the location, the one lady in Room Service who spoke wonderful English (and in fact should be moved to the Front Desk) and the hair dryer!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by G from London

Perfect Madrid location.

Posted May 26, 2014
Pros: Location.... room.... style.....
Cons: Might prefer a door in between bedroom and bathroom in a twin bedded room.
Location: 'Top ten things to do in Madrid' all within walking distance. Excellent location for attractive local bars, cafes, patisseries and restaurants.
Everything we wanted to see within easy walking distance of the Hotel. Location and Hotel itself provided the best possible impression of Madrid from the outset and would not hesitate to recommend to others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ellie from Florida

Clean hotel, good location, not noisy at all.

Posted May 23, 2014
Friendly and helpfull staff, i was allowed to Check-in early.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by MF from UK

Good location, right opposite Retiro Park

Posted May 20, 2014
Pros: Lovely hotel in a really upmarket area.
Long weekend, hotel was just what we wanted and expected. Friendly staff. Make sure you check the likely taxi fare before your journey begins.