Ratings based on 153 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colchester, UK

Hotel convenient for city centre.

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: Location and a very comfortable bed
Cons: Explain charging system to guests on arrival. Make sure all aspects of the room are properly clean.
Location: Good location, beautiful park across the road, close proximity to tour buses and restaurants
On arrival we were shown to our room, but it was not explained that room service would be charged at 5 euros. We ordered breakfast at 20 euros per person, but were not impressed after the first morning so asked to cancel breakfast for the remainder of our holiday, we were then told that the breakfast we did have would cost 25 euros per person ! We had a better breakfast at the café down the road for just over 20 euros between us. The mark up on ordinary items was excessive, a bottle of water at 5 euros which could be bought for 1 euro from the kiosk outside and crisps at 5.40 euros which were 1.15 euros at the shop round the corner. We were left with the impression that the main aim of the hotel was to make as much money as possible from their guests. The room was comfortable, but with little space to put our clothes and we had to ask for the shower to be cleaned as it smelt musty on arrival. Things improved towards the end of our stay and the hotel staff were very helpful with sorting out the bill, storing our luggage and directing us to the nearest bus stop for the airport.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Sep 30, 2014
It's a perfectly fine hotel, but it did not seem or feel like a 5 star place. I guess my biggest complaint is the speed of the their wireless and it's an open wireless, so it did not feel secure. The staff was the bright spot, they were great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Beautiful Hotel, Great Location

Posted Sep 20, 2014
We had a junior suite on the 4th floor. It was a stunning room with views over the city. The staff were great and the spa is also wonderful, The location is great (everything is in walking distance). One to check out if visiting Madrid.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cheshire, England

Excellent location right in the heart of the city

Posted Sep 18, 2014
Pros: Very modern, clean and excellent staff. And great location
Cons: Not a lot to be honest
Location: On the door step literally were restaurants, museums, shops, parks and more
Great city to visit, hotel was perfect and local restaurants were amazing. Also a stones throw away from one of the best maintained parks I have ever been in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ny

Highly recommended

Posted Aug 17, 2014
After traveling in Europe our stop here was exceptional Felt cleaner automatically in this place ... Felt like a spa even walking in to the hotel , staff was the best very efficient very helpful Read some of the rooms reviews about noise but I didn't experience that ... Price was very good I didn't purchase the breakfast We just paid at there restaurant that was good .. And if you make a right in the opposite direction of the park which is also a great place to spend some time .. There's some of the popular monuments and round abouts My wife thought = " ... The hotel was great! Clean, modern, had everything you could need. We were walked to our room, welcomed with cookies :) great night sleep. Great location. Highly recommend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Dubai

Great location. Wonderful staff.

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Location: Plenty to do. Park near by, great shopping street, and nice restaurants, and bars.
Wonderful time, in a great location, and very friendly and helpful staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alex from Washington DC

Nice Boutique Hotel, Excellent Location

Posted Jun 18, 2014
My wife and I stayed at this hotel for four days in May 2014. The hotel has an excellent location, near the Retiro Park, Prado Museum and within walking distance of main touristic attractions. A metro station is at a two minute walking distance. Rooms are fairly spacious, clean and well appointed. The Reception personnel speak English and goes out of their way to help and please guests. Would recommend this hotel to anyone who visits or does business in Madrid.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by liuda from Chicago, IL USA

Very convenient and nice but expensive

Posted Jun 8, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Need better light in room, breakfast not worth 25 euros (maybe 10 euros)
I travel a lot for work and for pleasure locally (USA) and internationally. So by my standard it is solid 4 stars hotel in a super convenient location in Madrid.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by RGC

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Great Location - NOT a 5 star hotel

Posted May 30, 2014
Pros: The location - fantastic! The staff are pleasant but mostly don't understand English
Cons: Too long to list
Location: The location is fantastic. Very Central, opposite the beautiful Parque El Retiro , el Paseo del Prado, the main shopping area, open top bus stops
This is at best a poor 4 star hotel. There is no lobby. It looks like a poor quality apartment block fitted with cheap material throughout. Rooms are small and not cleaned properly. Slippery, cheap, laminate flooring, fiddly key/entry system and laminate peeling off fitted furniture. We took two rooms and one of the rooms had a yellow stained duvet cover. We pointed it out to the embarrassed bell boy who promptly called for it to be changed. Rooms face an open bathroom which is just awful. The shower water pressure is average and the cubicle is badly designed as you stand on an ill fitting marble slab which wobble whilst you take a shower. Moulded corners and dated. Storage is minimal, tiny wardrobe space and no chest of drawers so our clothes mostly remained in our suitcases. The TV in our room wasn't working and the remote had to be changed. In addition there are only two English channels. Poor amenities and so frustrating as people don't speak English, other than front desk staff whose English is at best, average. Communal areas are run down and not clean. Very narrow corridors so quite claustrophobic. Lavatory on the ground floor is truly abysmal for this level of hotel. We just couldn't believe how these guys have got away with a 5 start rating. We should have known from the poor quality of the website. Best thing was the location, the one lady in Room Service who spoke wonderful English (and in fact should be moved to the Front Desk) and the hair dryer!