Ratings based on 473 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Añora

Muy buen hotel

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Pros: Muy elegante y buen precio.
Location: Ideal.
Muy recomendable en pleno de Madrid. Todo el centro cultural y comercial al lado.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cartagena

El mas céntrico y cómodo para llegar con coche

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Pros: Situación y estilo
Cons: Las almohadas, para mi gusto demadido blandas
Location: En el mismo centro de Madrid, junto a la calle Preciados..."bajar y besar al santo"...(dicho de mi tierra). Pero quien no conozca Madrid, debe guiarse
Cómodo, céntrico, buen servicio y además...bonito. El mejor sitio para disfrutar de un fin de semana y sobre todo en Navidades.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel centralissimo e silenzioso!

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Scelta azzeccata per chi desidera essere nel cuore della città, a pochi passi da tutto, pur godendo di un soggiorno rilassante e silenzioso. L'hotel si affaccia su una piazza e le traverse intorno sono tutte pedonali, quindi zero inquinamento acustico da traffico auto, ma grande movida di gente che si sposta da un locale all'altro. La camera, pur essendo consapevoli di averla scelta a piano terra con affaccio interno (ottima soluzione di risparmio), è risultata gradevole e comoda, con tutti i comfort. Se dovessimo tornare a Madrid, sceglieremmo nuovamente lo stesso albergo!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ottimo hotel in posizione perfetta

Posted Dec 9, 2014
L'hotel è centralissimo, accogliente e il personale molto gentile e disponibile. Lo consiglio vivamente.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Melbourne Australia

November 2014 stay

Posted Nov 22, 2014
Location: Being in the heart of the old city all the tourist shops and sights were within walking distance. The Mercador is a must for a visit and a few tapas.
We stayed here for 2 nights in Mid November 2014. It is a grand old hotel which has been extensively remodelled. Location is fantastic, staff were very helpful, breakfast varied and delicious and room was spacious and well appointed. We had a corner room on the second floor and we loved it. The only improvement could be a kettle in the room but the kitchen staff willingly and promptly brought jugs of hot water and mugs to the room free of charge on request. Towels were thick and luxurious.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good for around $85US per night.

Posted Nov 21, 2014
the hotel is in a good location, close to nightlife food and activities, room and common areas show signs of wear, its a 3.5STAR hotel, its okay to spend the night but nothing fancy.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom chicago

Average hotel, great location

Posted Nov 17, 2014
This is an average hotel, clean. The room did feel small and outdated. The staff was there if you needed them, however, aside from the restaurant staff, I found the rest to be cold and a bit rude. The hotel is in a great location with plenty of restaurants to choose from and close to several Metro stops which makes it easier to travel around the city.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Central, yet quiet

Posted Nov 15, 2014
Pros: Location.
Cons: Slippers in the room
Location: Everything is very close- from main metro stops to anywhere, to restaurants (try Botin:oldest in the world), Main Street, main square, palace, etc.
All about the location: on the back of the Main Street and 5min from the main square, yet on a quiet little square itself- the hotel could not be better placed. Rooms are spacious and good value, albeit nothing luxurious, and the staff are friendly. I'd stay there every time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom sheffield

great central location

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Pros: the balcony overlooking the restaurants in the street below
Cons: smaller chairs that could be taken onto the balcony
Location: loads to do in Valencia, the market's great and the hotel is surrounded by bars
really central for town and station, nice staff helped with tourist queries and a couple of niggles about the room . Of course the location means its noisy , but only till about midnight - you just have to join in!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by sari

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels.com