Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by shakeablefrom London

DIFFERENT!

Posted Feb 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel is very close to the Gran Via and walking distance to Sol, Chueca, La Latina, and many other areas of madrid. It has no manned reception, having to check in and out at a nearby hotel, but that doesn't bother us. There is a buzzing nightlife in the little streets around the hotel and. The room we had was on the small side but spotlessly clean and very well decorated, and the bed really comfy! There are no bar or restaurant, but in a city like madrid it's not needed, enjoy chocolate con churros for breakfast in sol, lunch tapas with a few beers in any bar you see, be adventurous and walk onto any bar you see! And have dinner at any restaurant in town center! Lovely stay, definitely returning to hotel Life
1 out of 5
by Abdul Razzaqfrom Lahore, Pakistan

Not a place to be

Posted Oct 12, 2013
Pros: Nothing...
Cons: Reception should be on site, if its not a buffet break fast than plz don't offer breakfast
Hotel is very much over priced, for check and check out you need to go down the street with all your bags and then bring them up as well..... Breakfast was paid but for my surprise its was not a buffet one and a worst break fast i have ever had in my whole traveling ..... I would never recommend to stay over here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Richfrom Manchester

Great hotel

Posted Sep 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
The title says it all, parts were still under construction but it looks like they will be finished soon. rooms are big and stylish for what they cost. the location was perfect, quiet at night, close to metro, safe and near lots of shops. I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Ginafrom Sunny California

'ole Madrid

Posted Apr 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel was ok. The staff was awesome (Daniel & Damon?)It was close to the Gran Via and Plaza Sol and in the area we needed to be. It's next to a hostel, but it was still quiet. The breakfast was simple but good. There is parking close by, but no need for a car as hotel is a close walk to eateries or bars plus the metro is a short walk. The decor of black and white was so-so because the hallways are black and not well lit. Room was clean but a little tight. The lobby closes at 8:00pm and you will need a passcode to enter. All in all, good choice for the cost.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by LyndyMfrom Sydney NSW, Australia

A friendly and comfortable hotel.

Posted Oct 12, 2012
Pros: The friendly helpful staff. The street view.
Cons: Didn't bother me, but the street is a bit noisy until late at night. Mostly people not vehicles.
Location: Central and handy to transport.
Hotel is located in a small street 5 min walk from Gran Via and metro Noviciades. It is a converted residential building and has a distinct personality. Good value for a few days visit to Madrid. The staff have some English and are very helpful and welcoming. Rooms have comfortable beds and good bathroom with small tub. Plenty of hot water. No ornamentation and somber colours. Small safe, good free wifi. Breakfast of toast, cake, juice, coffee, for E 4 (no fruit or eggs). Street has little traffic but many chatty pedestrians until 3 am. Plenty of places to eat nearby.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lizfrom New York, NY

Great location for tourist on a short trip

Posted Oct 5, 2012
The best part of this hotel is it's location. Near to the metro, Royal Palace, & the Gran Via. My only problem was the fact that my bed sheets were not changed during the 7 days and 6 nights that I was there, the TV only has 1 channel, and there is a 24-hr parking lot next to the hotel which makes for things to get very noisey late at night. I really liked the fact that I could walk to the museums and monuments I had on my itinerary as this saves a lot of money. I did not get the breakfast experience, but after the price I was paying to buy my own, maybe it wasn't such a good idea not to get the breakfast. I also wished they would had charged for my hotel reservation online and not while I was there, as the currency change was more than I thought it would be. The front desk staff was very friendly and always greeted you upon arrival.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Manchester, UK

Fabulous stay in a really lovely part of Madrid

Posted Apr 16, 2012 on Hotels.com
The hotel is located in a really fun and funky part of Madrid, a quick walk to Sol and the centre but near quirky cafes and alternative bars and restaurants. The rooms were really nice, clean and simple. The staff was really the best thing - amazing, friendly and really helpful. We received football tickets for Real Madrid from a company that they had kept for us as they arrived before we did. They met us with the room keys and Internet WiFi password and the tickets despite us arriving very late - almost at midnight and also helped us on the day before we flew out with some paper work ...really sweet!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Fort Lauderdale, FL

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 10, 2011 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom London, UK

Is it a Hotel or Hostel ?

Posted Jul 19, 2011 on Hotels.com
This hotel has a feel of still being built. It next door to a hostel with the same name, which makes me feel it is a hostel with a hotel section. The walls are paper thin, to this you can hear the person in the room next to you snoring. The front desk isn’t staffed in the evenings or early mornings, so you are given a door code, and as for early morning checkout … well I just left the door key on the table, hoping the receptionist in the morning will find it with the note saying “I’ve gone, bye bye room 205”. The hotel feels like its in the back street of a dodgy area, so if you’re the type that worries about safety, you wouldn’t like it here. One good thing about the hotel was the free wifi, and its super fast.