Ratings based on 186 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet small hotel but near the centre when wanted

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Pros: Liked the Nespresso machine in the lobby, very handy for when working!
Cons: Sound proofing of the walls
Good, clean and functional hotel, rooms could be more sound-proofed. Across from the Prado, out of the hussle and bussle of the centre by very near.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Near Oxford

Nice small hotel close to the Prada

Posted Sep 15, 2014
I really cannot fault the hotel. Friendly helpful staff on reception - never had to wait for attention. Good buffet breakfast. Comfortable room. My wife enjoyed having a bidet - often absent these days. Good internet access in room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

great location, needs a night time room service

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: provide room service for night eating
Location: great location, you can go to a lot of important places in a walking distance
since they dont have room service I had to order through the receptionist who made a mistake with the order she made for us in a place that they made business with
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from UK, North.

Well located.

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: Location. Not too noisy(weekend stay). Staff very pleasant.
Location: Decent local bars round the corner; Flamenco experience at Cardamomo (10 min walk); Bernabéu fine by Metro; Parque del Retiro on Sunday.
We were 2 adults and 1 child (10). The room 509, had a balcony which gave additional space, and was pleasant after the sun had passed. Room was a good enough size; TV had BBC World news; internet was fair, sometimes quick, sometimes slow, but it was free so no real complaints. I thought that the breakfast was really good; bacon and eggs, cereals , pastries, cold meats & cheese, tea/coffee/juice and loads of fresh fruit. We booked with inclusive breakfast which seemed a good deal. We used the on site parking, I doubt that we could have got cheaper so close. This hotel is really well located for the galleries, shopping, and great evening paseos. Easy to walk back from a sunset at the Palace.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Tim Hatfield from California

Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Air conditioner was poor. Took 2 days to cool down room. Service was fantastic, breakfast was excellent, beds were extra firm. Excellent elevators.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Prado & el barrio Huertas

Posted Jul 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Loved this Hotel! My only complaint would be the internet service. It kept kicking me out every time my phone or computer screen went to sleep and I would have to re-enter the code. A little annoying. But the location is fantastic!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Nice hotel next to Prado.

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: The Prado
We only stayed one night but it is a very nice hotel, great value for money and very near the Prado.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by db

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Denise Gilman from Austin, TX

excellent choice in great neighborhood near sights

Posted Jun 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
My two kids (10 and 12) and I had a lovely stay at the Lope de Vega. It's a great neighborhood with wonderful traditional and newer restaurants and bars. And it's right across the street from the Prado and other important sights. Staff was helpful, adding a bed for my 12-year old and treating us to a fruit plate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sarah from San Francisco

Great location, solid quality

Posted Jun 23, 2014
This hotel is an understated gem. The location is great--the museums are in one direction, bars and cafés in the other. The price was good for a comfortably modern and relatively spacious room and bathroom. The only downside was that we needed to continue to sign on to use the internet, through a cumbersome process including a specially assigned user ID and password.