Ratings based on 58 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted May 2, 2013
Pros: The staff was very helpful and the location was excellent.
Cons: Room was small, and the lighting was not adequate. Internet was usable only from the hotel lobby.
Location: Well located for many actrivities.
Hotel is in an excellent location, near the royal palace and opera, and close to shopping and good restaurants, as well as the metro and a taxi stand.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Roche

Great location

Posted Feb 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel is in a great location for sight seeing. The rooms are lovely, if a bit small, very clean, breakfast was nice. Staff friendly & arranged a shuttle to airport at a great rate. The location here is the star.
3 out of 5
by b . s from egypt

great location and that's it !

Posted Feb 6, 2013
Cons: very small rooms
Location: great location
the main advantage of the hotel is the location as it's right in the center of the city , rooms were very clean but very small and uncomfortable , the staff was so friendly and helpful ,.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great hotel

Posted Jan 24, 2013
Great hotel. The rooms, though, are quite small. But otherwise it´s a great, affordable, friendly, and conveniently located hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by John and Rosa from El Puerto de Santa María, Cádiz, Spain

Good value for money

Posted Jan 24, 2013
Pros: Clean, central but quiet location
Cons: Room was a bit small
Location: Excellent central location, metro nearby
Hotel Meninas is pleasantly located in a small cobbled street off a busy plaza. We found it to be quiet, but excellently located for walking around central Madrid. The Opera metro station is nearby, providing a convenient link to other parts of the city. The hotel itself is small, with contemporary decoration. The reception staff were very helpful. The room was a little small, but we didn´t really find this a problem for a stay of only 2 nights. One thing to bear in mind for visitors arriving by car, is that it is necessary to use a nearby car park which is quite expensive (although there is a small discount for hotel residents). Overall, we were satisfied with this hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 10, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nancy from Miami, FL, USA

Great location in Madrid

Posted Nov 26, 2012
The hotel is in great location, walking distance to tourist attractions. The bedroon that we had was small. However, for my husband and I was perfect since we did not have a lot of lugagge and we were out almost all day. Great service, friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Terrific place to stay

Posted Nov 1, 2012
Pros: Exceptional helpful staff
Cons: Small rooms
Location: Outstanding
Hotel staff was exceptionally helpful. Location was the best
4 out of 5
Recommended
by JACK

VERY GOOD HOTEL W/ excellent front desk help

Posted Sep 27, 2012 on Hotels.com
We really liked this hotel because of it's helpful staff, location and room amenities. My only fault was that we were told that a street facing room would be quiet. IT WAS NOT QUIET AT ALL! I travel alot, and experience tells me do not accept a room that faces the street. This time I took the advice of the desk and was very disappointed. The room was noisy. Aside from that I would definitely stay there again.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Poyita

Great Location but the room is super small

Posted Aug 26, 2012 on Hotels.com
This is a historical hotel (really, they even have a plaque proudly display!). Therefore, the room is a size of a closet! It was so small that we could barely fit our luggage in the room. However, the bathroom was ok. The location is great.