Ratings based on 72 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by Jonniefrom Oakland, CA

Nice location, disappointing room.

Posted Feb 11, 2014
Pros: Location.
Cons: Soundproof the rooms and provide light blocking shades.
Location: All of Madrid is at your doorstep
The location really is great; the street has a very charming pedestrian feel to it and the Opera subway stop is less than 5 minutes away. You are very centrally located here and can easily walk to almost all the major sites in Madrid if so inclined. The reception was very polite and efficient, however the only downer was that the rooms were disappointing. They appeared nothing like the website The rooms looking out on to the on the interior light well are really small and quite claustrophobic, the window shade insufficient to block out the light from the other rooms and corridors adjacent to the same light well. The walls really are rediculously thin - be aware that you will definitely hear the comings and goings of the other hotel guests.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Comfortable, convenient, and accessible to English

Posted Dec 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
Reserved two rooms but found suite large enough for couple and one teenager on sleeper sofa. Second room was small and windowless and we were not able to cancel unfortunately. Paid for two rooms but stayed in one. C'est la vie.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by billfrom british columbia

excellent location-helpful staff

Posted Dec 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
the hotel is located close to the Metro station and within walking distance to many must see areas such as the Gran Via, Del Sol plaza, the Palacio, etc.. the wooden floor in the hallway and bedrooms are clean but noisy. the room is very small but I did not mind it as I was only there to sleep. they could have provided a larger TV although they had cable and English channels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 30, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 21, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Lizfrom Chicago

Great location

Posted Oct 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
Spent a couple of nights here and the staff were all very helpful and friendly. This place was a very cute little hotel very centrally located.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Margaretfrom Vail

Meninas is a famous painting at the Prado

Posted Oct 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
I didn't know that when I arrived. Our room was spacious. Staff was helpful. We walked everywhere. Good breakfast.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst stay in Spain

Posted Sep 28, 2013
From the other reviews we were excited to stay in this hotel. The location is great and we booked a Jr. Suite. First don't expect Internet, no wifi in the room and if you can connect in the lobby you are lucky. The room was nice exept the shower didn't drain so by the end of a shower you were standing in four inches of water. When the staff was told they didn't seem to care. Half of the lights in the room were burnt out, again the staff did not seem to care so once it got dark you were out of luck. The hotel had potential but I would never go back, staff would smile and be friendly and totally ignore you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tessafrom Edinburgh, City of Edinburgh, UK

Great hotel for visiting Madrid's highlights!

Posted Jul 23, 2013
Pros: Cool design
Cons: Size of room (but we knew it was a small!)
Location: Right next to Royal Palace and within 10 min walk of areas like Plaza Mayor and Puerta de Sol
The Meninas hotel is in an excellent location for visiting the main sights and Plazas of Madrid. We were able to walk everywhere and found it easy to navigate to and from the hotel, especially as the hotel gave us a super map and took the time to help us get our bearings and highlighted places of interest. The staff were welcoming, helpful and polite and offered good local tips and hints for our short visit. The room was a little small if you were staying for longer and had more luggage than we did, but it was advertised as a small double, and for us it was just fine! Very clean, nice design on the inside and nice architecture on the street. We felt the area was safe and very much enjoyed our stay!