Ratings based on 148 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 東京

王宮周辺のホテル

Posted Sep 24, 2014
駅にも近く、ソルまでも徒歩圏内。立地は非常に良かったです。室内は日当たり以外特に気になることはありませんでした。
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location - close to action downtown/Metro

Posted Sep 18, 2014
Pros: Good location
Cons: The double bed was small and the TV was small so for one person this might be OK but not two people.
Location: Within 5 minutes of the Metro and stores and the theatre district - lots of promonades, etc.
The staff were really good, helped with directions, etc. We had free internet but not breakfast -- the basement was where they had the buffet breakfast but it was dark in basement (no windows) and we thought that cost of breakfast was too much. The room was small but updated as the hotel is old. We found it was very noisy since we were in the heart of the city and did not want to spend much time in the room since it was good for sleeping but that's it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ingvildfrom Oslo

Supersentral beliggenhet

Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hadde noen herlige dager på Meninas. Beliggenheteten kunne ikke blitt bedre, rolig og trygg gate med gåavstand til alt! God frokost og fine rom! Drar gjerne tilbake.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom München

Sehr gutes Preis-Leistungsverhältnis

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Pros: Ausstattung Service.
Cons: Fenster modernisieren.
Location: Super zentral, U-Bahn nah! 150 m.
Einziger Minuspunkt: Wenn man ein Zimmer zur Straße hat und mit geöffnetem Fenster schlafen will, ist es zu laut. Also nur mit Klimaanlage!
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Average hotel by the central shopping areas.

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Pros: The staff were acoomodating and able to help with majority of queries.
Cons: The facilities that were advertised to be in the same building as what was being advertised.
Location: Close to the Royal Palace and a short walk from the Puerto de Sol and other key central attractions.
Generally an ok place to stay. The first room I was given the TV wasnt working. Then I was moved up to a room where the certain features were not the same as the previous room (shower rack missing, one of the plug points not working). The gym/sauna facilities and restaurant are located in another building around the corner. The swipe cards weren't working properly in the lift which meant you spent a while trying or resulted in taking the lift. The buffet breakfast had a great range of food and the staff member there was very good. The receptionists were very helpful with information when asked. If I went Madrid again I would most likley stay at Hotel Opera itself as opposed to the sister hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Karenfrom Cheshire

What a great location.

Posted Jul 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
So glad we chose this hotel. In a lovely street just off the square where we arrived by metro. Our room was comfortable, the air conditioning was quiet enough to leave on through the night. Reception staff were helpful. We would certainly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortabel in hartje Madrid

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Pros: Kamer is modern ingericht en kent het comfort van vandaag. Hotel heeft karakter en de tot in detail doorgevoerde huisstijl geeft het cachet.
Cons: Entree is sober en zakelijk: uitstraling verdient beter.
Hotel is door zijn ligging fantastisch vertrekpunt om Madrid te verkennen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Jersey

Great Location

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Pros: The best part of the hotel was its location to everything I wanted to do.
Location: You were near the Metro, shopping, site seeing and lots of restaurants to choose from.
Hotel was small but lovely and in a great location. Staff was very friendly and our room was also very clean and comfortable. .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Georgefrom Toronto, Canada

centrally located,close to metro n restaurants

Posted Jul 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Concierge very helpful, provided services with enthusiasm.