Ratings based on 155 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bellinzona Switzerland

Hotel in posizione ottimale

Posted Nov 11, 2014
La struttura si trova nelle immediate vicinanze dell'opera e della stazione metro omonima. Noi non abbiamo optato per la colazione perché valutata cara in quanto prendiamo unicamente un semplice cafe e croissant alla mattina. La stanza (407) sebbene piccola aveva tutti i confort. Unica nota dolente le porte delle stanze vicine chiudendosi facevano un rumore assordante e alla mattina presto davano fastidio.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Claudiafrom São Paulo - SP

Não classificaria como 4 estrelas

Posted Nov 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
localização muito boa perto da Plaza Mayor e do Palácio Real e metro perto,o quarto era limpo,equipe bem enxuta só uma pessoa na recepção, tivemos problema com o cofre que não funcionava como era um domingo não havia ninguém para manutenção o problema só foi resolvido na terça,o chuveiro tinha picos de agua fria e quente,os copos do quarto não eram lavados diariamente e o café da manhã é bem fraco sem variedades com as louças lascadas e meio sujas. Não classificaria como 4 estrelas.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Our stay at Meninas

Posted Nov 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
We thought that the room was very dark and very small! However, the location was excellent, just a few steps from a great plaza.. so it's a balance..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location near to the Opera House

Posted Oct 23, 2014
Comfortable and friendly hotel. Easy to get around Madrid as close to shops and Metro and all places of interest. The only negative was we had a room overlooking the street and it was very noisy especially when the bin men came at 3am! I would add that we did have our window open to get some air so next time I'd leave them shut.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Larsfrom Copenhagen

Good location and very clean hotel

Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good hotel, but room dont have window to the outside, so felt a little like a box room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Good

Posted Oct 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
좋았어요~
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 東京

王宮周辺のホテル

Posted Sep 24, 2014
駅にも近く、ソルまでも徒歩圏内。立地は非常に良かったです。室内は日当たり以外特に気になることはありませんでした。
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location - close to action downtown/Metro

Posted Sep 18, 2014
Pros: Good location
Cons: The double bed was small and the TV was small so for one person this might be OK but not two people.
Location: Within 5 minutes of the Metro and stores and the theatre district - lots of promonades, etc.
The staff were really good, helped with directions, etc. We had free internet but not breakfast -- the basement was where they had the buffet breakfast but it was dark in basement (no windows) and we thought that cost of breakfast was too much. The room was small but updated as the hotel is old. We found it was very noisy since we were in the heart of the city and did not want to spend much time in the room since it was good for sleeping but that's it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ingvildfrom Oslo

Supersentral beliggenhet

Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hadde noen herlige dager på Meninas. Beliggenheteten kunne ikke blitt bedre, rolig og trygg gate med gåavstand til alt! God frokost og fine rom! Drar gjerne tilbake.