Ratings based on 71 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location near to the Opera House

Posted Oct 23, 2014
Comfortable and friendly hotel. Easy to get around Madrid as close to shops and Metro and all places of interest. The only negative was we had a room overlooking the street and it was very noisy especially when the bin men came at 3am! I would add that we did have our window open to get some air so next time I'd leave them shut.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location - close to action downtown/Metro

Posted Sep 18, 2014
Pros: Good location
Cons: The double bed was small and the TV was small so for one person this might be OK but not two people.
Location: Within 5 minutes of the Metro and stores and the theatre district - lots of promonades, etc.
The staff were really good, helped with directions, etc. We had free internet but not breakfast -- the basement was where they had the buffet breakfast but it was dark in basement (no windows) and we thought that cost of breakfast was too much. The room was small but updated as the hotel is old. We found it was very noisy since we were in the heart of the city and did not want to spend much time in the room since it was good for sleeping but that's it.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Average hotel by the central shopping areas.

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Pros: The staff were acoomodating and able to help with majority of queries.
Cons: The facilities that were advertised to be in the same building as what was being advertised.
Location: Close to the Royal Palace and a short walk from the Puerto de Sol and other key central attractions.
Generally an ok place to stay. The first room I was given the TV wasnt working. Then I was moved up to a room where the certain features were not the same as the previous room (shower rack missing, one of the plug points not working). The gym/sauna facilities and restaurant are located in another building around the corner. The swipe cards weren't working properly in the lift which meant you spent a while trying or resulted in taking the lift. The buffet breakfast had a great range of food and the staff member there was very good. The receptionists were very helpful with information when asked. If I went Madrid again I would most likley stay at Hotel Opera itself as opposed to the sister hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Karenfrom Cheshire

What a great location.

Posted Jul 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
So glad we chose this hotel. In a lovely street just off the square where we arrived by metro. Our room was comfortable, the air conditioning was quiet enough to leave on through the night. Reception staff were helpful. We would certainly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Jersey

Great Location

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Pros: The best part of the hotel was its location to everything I wanted to do.
Location: You were near the Metro, shopping, site seeing and lots of restaurants to choose from.
Hotel was small but lovely and in a great location. Staff was very friendly and our room was also very clean and comfortable. .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Georgefrom Toronto, Canada

centrally located,close to metro n restaurants

Posted Jul 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Concierge very helpful, provided services with enthusiasm.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Elainefrom Chesterfield, England

excellent hotel, close to the centre

Posted Jun 14, 2014
Pros: The bathroom was modern and the staff were really helpful. They let us practise our Spanish but were happy to speak English if we needed to.
Location: The local indoor market is a must for experiencing the huge varieties of tapas.
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Hotel Meninas. The hotel was ideally placed, close to a Metro station, within easy walk of famous places, but in a quiet street so that we weren't disturbed at night by late revellers! The staff were very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Excellent value

Posted Jun 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Well appointed; great location. Walked everywhere with no trouble.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by lindafrom usa

good location

Posted May 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel is within 1/2 block to the opera house, also easy walking. to the royal palace and other sites. Room was clean, with a nice size bathroom. We would stay here again