Ratings based on 65 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Average hotel by the central shopping areas.

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Pros: The staff were acoomodating and able to help with majority of queries.
Cons: The facilities that were advertised to be in the same building as what was being advertised.
Location: Close to the Royal Palace and a short walk from the Puerto de Sol and other key central attractions.
Generally an ok place to stay. The first room I was given the TV wasnt working. Then I was moved up to a room where the certain features were not the same as the previous room (shower rack missing, one of the plug points not working). The gym/sauna facilities and restaurant are located in another building around the corner. The swipe cards weren't working properly in the lift which meant you spent a while trying or resulted in taking the lift. The buffet breakfast had a great range of food and the staff member there was very good. The receptionists were very helpful with information when asked. If I went Madrid again I would most likley stay at Hotel Opera itself as opposed to the sister hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Great Location

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Pros: The best part of the hotel was its location to everything I wanted to do.
Location: You were near the Metro, shopping, site seeing and lots of restaurants to choose from.
Hotel was small but lovely and in a great location. Staff was very friendly and our room was also very clean and comfortable. .
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Elaine from Chesterfield, England

excellent hotel, close to the centre

Posted Jun 14, 2014
Pros: The bathroom was modern and the staff were really helpful. They let us practise our Spanish but were happy to speak English if we needed to.
Location: The local indoor market is a must for experiencing the huge varieties of tapas.
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Hotel Meninas. The hotel was ideally placed, close to a Metro station, within easy walk of famous places, but in a quiet street so that we weren't disturbed at night by late revellers! The staff were very friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by linda from usa

good location

Posted May 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel is within 1/2 block to the opera house, also easy walking. to the royal palace and other sites. Room was clean, with a nice size bathroom. We would stay here again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Hege from Copenhagen

Beautiful little pearl of a hotel

Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Beautiful little hotel right in the middle of Madrid. Great location and easy accessible with the Metro. Excellent service at check in, with good info and advise on what to see, and with markings on a city map. Very clean and smart all over in both rooms and other areas. Has a very cosy feeling to it. Modern, but still traditionel and "old fashioned" in the good way. Fantastic stairs... I stayed in a single room. The room is tiny but beautiful. Very nice and old fashioned furniture. The view is nothing to talk about since it is overlooking the tiny backyard, but cute drawings on the walls made me smile every time I looked out the window. The walls in the room I stayed in definitely needs some paint. Someone seems to have been drawing on the walls, and it apperently will not come off. Fixing it would be easy, so it startled me they had not. The bathroom is both big and beautiful. The amenities could be of better standard. Great functioning and free Wifi. On the bad side, the minibar was not working. Not cooling at all. The tv only had one channel, not 14 as the in-room info booklet said. The breakfastroom was incredible. Very charming and located on the basement floor. Everything was so nice and neat. Love the way everything is stacked up nicely. Would have been nice with some scrambled eggs though. Otherwise Excellent. Would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ls from new jersey

Nice hotel close to Metro, bus restaurants, store.

Posted May 20, 2014
The hotel is walking distance to Metro and bus and also to places of interest like the Palacio Real , the gardens and the Plazas where people hang out till late at night . The only con is sometimes it gets so noisy at night because people gets drunk and make loud noises walking on the street
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Gregory from USA

meninas Madrid

Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
The bad stay was both the fault of hotels.com and the hotel. They tried to convince me that the small room with a twin bed was a small double room. I insisted on a move even though they were full and called hotels.com until I got a result I liked more.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice little hotel in a great location!

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Stayed here for a long weekend, staff friendly, clean and modern facilities, only complaint bedrooms very small! Not a problem however, as location was ideal for exploring Madrid! Nearest metro station Opera.