Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 31, 2013
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Francisco

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Francisco from Portugal

Good Hotel

Posted Sep 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
very good
2 out of 5
by GG from UK

Not worth the 5 Star badge.

Posted Aug 29, 2013
Pros: Did not get to use the Spa so can not not comment.
Cons: Expedia to warn customers if amenities/facilities are not available at time of booking. Train hotel staff and provide alternatives for hotel residents
Location: Quite location good for business. Football stadium near by worth a visit.
We booked 2 rooms for a leisure break especially for the hotel's Spa as it has been rated as one of the top 5 in Madrid. Check in was good, Staff friendly but we were never told at check in on the closure of the Gym and Spa as it was their summer holiday ! We had to find out the next day when we wanted to use the facilities that it was closed. We were not offered any alternative use of such facilities nearby either until 3 days into our stay when we had to ask if there were such facilities nearby. The rooms were decent but need renovating even though we had asked for their "newly renovated" rooms at check in. The bar and cafe staff poor understanding of English so ordering was difficult unless spanish was spoken. One afternoon, we sat outside but had to look for the waiter and go the bar counter to order drinks and snacks. The breakfast was fair but very expensive for what it was. The meal at M29 restaurant was also expensive and not value for money. Overall very expensive for meals, food and parking combine this with the service, very poor value. Check out was very poor, just presented with bill to check and asked for my credit card. No smile, no questions asked about our stay, not asked if we need transport or assistance with our luggage. Have travelled extensively over the last 30 years and this is by far the worst experience received from a 5 star hotel. I would rate this an overall 3 Star at best. Will not stay here again nor recommend the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Godfrey from Dublin

Business Hotel

Posted Jul 23, 2013
Pros: People/Staff were excellent so friendly and helpful
Cons: Dark corridors
Location: close to business area which is good a little bit too far to walk to most tourist sites
Just a little old fashioned - the corridors and rooms are a little old style.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from detroit, usa

Great people,Great service

Posted Jul 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
The executive floor was great!! snacks and refreshments all day long. Lots of fruits. Lovely people. Close to everything.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice location

Posted May 8, 2013
The hotel has good location but it's old and the room old style The service is goog but not all staff speak english.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Alicia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Tom

Great location, poor value for the money!

Posted Feb 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
The room was very old looking style, small and dark. The towels, sheets and covers were also on bad shape.