Ratings based on 143 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Madrid

Like a time capsule....in a bad way.

Posted May 2, 2015
Hotel is well past its prime. It needs to be totally redesigned and updated. The floral smell in reception is awful. The gym has no equipment. The pool is not much larger than a postage stamp. The carpets are very worn and the fabric on the walls is simply gross. The breakfast room smells like a book that hasn't been opened in a century. The wifi works well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Bell Hotel e posizione comoda

Posted Apr 29, 2015
L'Hotel sarebbe un po da rimodernare, forse come lo stile madrileno, ma servizio ottimo! Spumante fragole e dolce di ben venuto e cioccolatini tutte le sere! Ottima colazione. Un po alti con i prezzi come a mio parere in tutta Madrid.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom edinburgh

Trading on former glories

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Can't fail to be impressed when you walk into the grand marble reception area. Approaching the desk, we encountered, at best, disinterested service. Room not quite ready, we were asked to take a seat for five minutes. Approaching some ten minutes later Esther barked at us to sit and wait. When she came over to us a moment later, the key was handed over and before I could say "what time's breakfast?" She was gone. Poor start. Our room was tired. Some might say shabby. On opening the wardrobe we found water running down from the ceiling into it. A call to reception had a repair man in a moment. He decided it couldn't be fixed and Esther was on the phone, offering to move us. She said the bellboy would join us and move our luggage to our new, superior room. When he joined us he gave us a new key. And left. No offer to move the luggage. That summed up our stay. Lots of promise that it didn't really deliver. Iron and ironing board had to be requested from reception. It was like something from the 60s. Bedside radio (not working) was the push button variety that Sean Connery might have come across staying in Blowfelt's lair circa 1965. Woodwork chipped throughout. Toilet plumbing hanging off. Just shabby. For the money we paid, and it wasn't cheap, I expected better.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decepcionante

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: Es lujoso y limpio.
Cons: Información y trato personal
Location: Aburrido
Me engañaron sobre el Parking. Carísimo. El desayuno buffet también es muy caro. El barrio tiene poca vida. No hay ni cafeterías cerca. El personal de limpieza te despierta a gritos.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Right in Madrid!

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: The people!
Cons: Carpets!
Location: Right in Madrid!
A good stay, lovely breakfast, hotel could use some new carpets!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Every bit a 5 star hotel

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: Service was second to none. Staff courteous at all times and so very helpful Given a complementary upgrade on check-in. Room spotless
Cons: For a mild Feb stay the heating was far too hot, we had air con on in bedroom. Corridors far too hot.
Location: All local bars we went to were very friendly and good service. We walked to all Madrid tourist spots
We spent 4 nights in Madrid while attending a family birthday celebration. We choose this hotel as the whole package (flights and hotel) were very reasonably priced, and the proximity of the hotel was close to other family members.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Barcelona

Necesita reformar sus habitaciones

Posted Jan 30, 2015
Muebles y decoración del rococo. Los muebles muy antiguos. 20 minutos para el checking y 5 para weak up call. Decepcionante para un 5 estrellas en el paseo de la castellana de Madrid.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

駅出口から数秒で着く便利なロケーション

Posted Jan 30, 2015
部屋の設備やアメニティはこれといった特徴はない。空港からのアクセスもそれほど悪くなく市内へも比較的アクセスしやすい。何より地下鉄出口から数秒で着ける立地なので夜遅くまで街中で飲んで帰ったり早朝の国内線利用等に使用するには便利なホテルと思う。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Biella

Buon hotel in ottima posizione

Posted Dec 23, 2014
Pros: Sala riservata Posizione adiacente a stazione metro Buon ristorante
Incontrato amici per brindare alle prossime feste , utilizzato ristorante e sala VIP
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by anne britt

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 9, 2014 on Hotels.com