Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 4, 2012 on Hotels.com
the wireless was slow and had problems connecting but it eventually worked. Otherwise a great hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

OK mostly

Posted May 30, 2012
It was ok, except for Internet access: it wasn't stable or fast. And it costs 9 EUR/day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Salamanca, Spain

Mirador de Chamartin - Very good place to stay

Posted Oct 27, 2011 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel, in the north side of town. Quiet and safe neigbourhood. Hotel condition was good but you must pay for the Internet and you do not get complimentary coffee/tea like in the US. Friendly and very helpfull staff. If you are not driving, public transportation can be a little inconvenient: Metro stop is at 10 minutes walk and the station is the very last one of the system. It takes up to 45 minutes by rail to get to downtown, so the hotel is a little far away from major landmarks if you are a tourist. Very good in general.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Kris

Posted Sep 26, 2011
The area of the hotel was great for a nice relaxing break with a lot of bars and restaurants around, unfortunately the hotel let us down badly. We arrived to find the bar that was advertised was shut down, there were no chairs or loungers around the pool (which is shared with the apartments around it) and to use needed to hire towels (not mentioned on there website) from the hotel to lie on the grass. The double bed was in fact 2 single beds pushed together with single bed sheets, which were never changed in the 5 nights we stayed. The hotel restaurant was shut for 3 of the 5 nights. The wifi did not reach our room and so if wanted to use needed go sit in the small lobby. Great location to be out of central madrid as the metro stations are within walking distance.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 30, 2011 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not good location for tourists

Posted Apr 11, 2011 on Hotels.com
The hotel is nice enough but bear in mind it is in a residential area and far from main attractions. Swimming pool closed in March/ April, gym is very small and small rooms. Not too bad if you are staying on business.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Hoboken

I loved it!

Posted Sep 22, 2010
Perfect. Great breakfast buffet. Close to the Metro. Safe location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Husa Chamartin - Great Hotel 5 Min from Station

Posted Jul 13, 2010 on Hotels.com
I was under the mistaken impression that this is the hotel right at the Chamartin station. It is not. It is about 5 minutes away. My mistake. Having said that, it was much nicer than the station hotel (I took a taxi to the station hotel first) and I would highly recommend the Husa Chamartin. (By the way, Husa means "Suites" and the sign on the top of the hotel says "Suites Mirador Chamartin.) The desk staff was very helpul. They got us into the room early. They all worked kindly with me on my high school Spanish but spoke English as well. The rooms are nice, clean, and look like they have been newly renovated. It is about 20 minutes into downtown on the Metro. This is a great place to stay if you are taking a train to northern Spain.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from UK

Overall good but internet....bad

Posted Nov 24, 2009
Generally rooms are in good condition and the staff very helpful. Two things that could be improved. One is piping in at least one english speaking channel for news etc. The other and more of a pain is the woeful performance of the WiFi which costs an additional €18 and really did make doing my e-mails in the evenings difficult
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from USA

Fair and godd

Posted Oct 27, 2008 on Hotels.com
Nice modern restaurant