Ratings based on 210 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington State

Closed in

Posted Oct 18, 2014
We were given a room with a "window" into a air shaft. It let in very little light or air. We really felt closed in. The location was perfect. That was the best thing about the hotel. The staff was so so , not really interested in helping us. They answered questions, but offered no more.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Wonderful location!

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Cons: The breakfast room is too crowded at around 9 am so you either have to go earlier or later
Location: Puerta del SOl is close to Plaza Mayor, to Cibeles, to Gran Via and superbly connected by metro
This nicely located hotel is very clean, with adequate rooms, clean bathrooms and nice staff that attends to all your needs. It's a great price quality ratio and we highly recommend it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central location, quiet .

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: Location
Stayed 2 nights, breakfast buffet pricey. The Hotel was satisfactory.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Oct 1, 2014
Great location, just off the Puerta del Sol. Only complaint is that the they only provide 1 room key. We asked for a second key, but were denied. Could be very inconvenient for more independent travelers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Close to a lot of the action

Posted Sep 24, 2014
Made welcome. Small but very clean room. WiFi did not work in the room. Pleasant staff and well located and well connected to transportation system. Worth it. I recommend it for short stays.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SJO, CR

Nice and centric hotel but the room was too small

Posted Sep 19, 2014
Pros: It's very centric, a great location. It's close to major city attractions
Location: Great location
I stayed in that hotel last year they assigned us (we were a party of 3) a bigger and more comfortable room. This year the room for three, 3 single beds was too small.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Small room. Great location.

Posted Jul 28, 2014
My partner and I stayed here and had a good experience. The room was small. But the bed was comfortable and the room was quiet, even though it was right in the heart of Madrid. The hotel also had a great shower with good water pressure, something that I didn't think was that important until I stayed at another hotel later on in my trip where the shower was dismal. Note: when we stayed there the hotel was in the process of major renovations, so, some of the halls and public areas were messy. However, we stayed in one of the recently revamped rooms and this place has a ton of potential once renovations are completed. Also: location is perfect. Right in the heart of everything fun.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by simon from SE England

Clean hotel close to city centre

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: Location, location, location. Right next to the puerto del sol - so in the middle of the shops and close to the many tourist spots.
Cons: No coffee maker in room.
Location: Loads to do nearby - you could walk to virtually all sights - the Bernabau and Vincente Caulderon were maybe a bit far.
The hotel staff were very helpful and polite, most spoke good English - opted not to have breakfast as the location was so good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bennett

Nice hotel. Very convenient to Puerto Del Sol.

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Friendly staff that spoke English. Rooms clean and comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Peter from Auckland New Zealand

Hotel, central Madrid

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Pros: Location, walking distance to all the central city.
Cons: Wifi in the room
Location: The whole of the central city is nearby and also an underground station 100ms away.
Simple hotel mid Madrid, excellent location at the Puerta del Sol. The rooms are small but adequate to sleep in and then get out and explore Madrid