Ratings based on 138 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Nice hotel close to Santa Justa train station

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Good standard business hotel in great location. Very good value. Not much in the way of concierge help or advice. Definitely a good location for arrival or departure by the train and a close walk to Prada and other attractions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by adventurer from W

Nice hotel in an excellent location

Posted Jun 24, 2014
We arrived in Madrid by train. This hotel was a short walk from the train station. It is close to art museums and a beautiful park. There are places to eat nearby. The staff was very helpful. Our only complaint is that the beds in Spanish hotels are very hard. They also are not generous with pillows. The room was well-designed, especially the bathroom area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Jun 21, 2014
Cons: There was a business computer in the lobby that I felt should have been free.
The NH Nacional is a great, clean hotel in a convenient location. Our room was clean and service was excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by nadia from kz

2 nights in Madrid

Posted Jun 19, 2014
It was a pleasant choice of hotel It was close to the train and metro station, walking distance to prado museum. The staff were friendly and helpful. The rooms are quite well maintained, some refurbishment needed at some places but overall worth of 4 stars it has. Especially for those who travel by madrid very good for travelling around europe as no need to carry heavy luggage. - breakfast expensive 15 euros, no tea making facilities
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lawrence from Richmond BC

Hotel near train station

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Good hotel, very clean, good location and in busy area near train station. A bit nosy but we got a good night sleep every night. From the airport take the express bus to Atocha Train Station. It's cheap and fast, then walk up to hotel from station. Do check out the train station if you have plans to travel by train. It's a big station. We would stay at this hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Paul from Sacramento, California

Excellent value for excellent hotel.

Posted May 31, 2014
Also well located to museum, dining and other tourist sites. Also within walking distance of train station.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by William

nice hotel near the Atocha train station

Posted May 27, 2014
Location: The hotel is across the street from the Prado and only a few blocks from some of the other major museums.
We had a meeting in Madrid, and we picked this hotel because it was adjacent to the train station and a block from the meeting. The room was a reasonable size and had a large desk, and it was quiet. The only problem was that it was a little dark, and the hotel didn't have a spare floor lamp. My wife accidentally left a piece of jewelry. When we were on the train, she couldn't find it, so we tried calling the hotel, and the manager had found it in the lobby and kept it safely until we had a courier get it the next day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by nick from boaton, usa

Close to the Prado

Posted May 18, 2014
Pros: Close to Prado, clean, efficient
Cons: The free wifi is tricky
Location: Prado
I was in Madrid to go to the Prado and the hotel is only a five minute walk from the museum. There are a number of good restaurants in the area, and the staff is very helpful, especially in getting the problematic wifi service to work.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great position

Posted May 12, 2014
Pros: Position
Location: Close to station, art galleries and gardens and park.
Nice hotel with great position close to Station Atocha and to the Prada and other art galleries. Good area for eating and drinking too. Hotel rooms are basic and furniture a bit tired. Air conditioning not turned on for summer in May and rooms noisy from traffic if window open.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, awesome location!

Posted May 12, 2014
We stayed here our first night in Madrid before traveling to other destinations throughout Spain. The staff was incredibly accommodating, and the facilities were great. The location makes it very easy to get around Madrid, and we'll definitely stay here again.