Ratings based on 512 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy and clean

Posted Jul 31, 2014
All great. Only downside is hourly bus service on the hour to airport. We had assumed the timing would be more flexible.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Incompetent and Rude Staff

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Pros: Comfortable rooms
Cons: The staff could, when making mistakes, simply apologize for the inconvenience instead of insisting help of any kind is impossible.
Location: Some restaurants nearby, but not walking distance to anything historic/downtown.
Despite being a lovely hotel (basically IKEA in real life), the front desk staff managed to make a one-night-stay a nightmare. When I checked in and told the gentleman at the desk that I had reservation under my name, he proceeded to ask me questions like Smoking or non-smoking? and How many beds would you like? I told him I had a reservation, and he replied "I know". It was frustrating because I paid for a double but my travel partner had to switch her travel dates, and because of the desk staff I only received a single (which was fine but not what I paid for). Then another of my companions reserved the free hotel shuttle to take the 9 of us to the airport at 6:30 the next morning. The staff member said "Oh no 7:30 will be plenty of time." The next morning, ten minutes after my companion confirmed our shuttle reservation, the new staff member singled me out waiting in line behind the family he was serving in order to tell me "You are with the group on the shuttle? You cannot go. No room." I said I was with the group of nine, and he said "Yes you all cannot go." When I asked why, the first woman began yelling at me to just let her finish (understandably angry that he had suddenly stopped helping her). Then he explained that a different group of 9 was booked before us and we weren't in fact booked at all. I asked him to show me the chart and he pointed to our reservation and said it was not us. When I asked that the hotel pay for the 4 taxis, he said that would be impossible.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Nice pool. hot day. Lifeguard said we couldn't use what appeared to be some seriously heavy duty umbrella's due to the wind. there was barely a breeze. I could feel the bed strings. hot in the room. Can not recommend this hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from montreal

Small rooms jailhouse like

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Not impressed with this hotel Only excellent svc is the free bus to airport Quite disappointed
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from F

Wonderful way to end our trip!

Posted Jul 8, 2014
We had spent a few days downtown Madrid and then took a trip to Barcelona. When we returned to Madrid, we decided to stay here as they offered a free shuttle to the airport. The hotel staff was WONDERFUL! Very helpful!!!! There are not too many food options at the hotel, but a few blocks wl away is a huge mall where there were many more options. We had two rooms as we traveled with five people an they were very welcoming and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, Colorado, USA

Convenient hotel with free shuttle to airport

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Convenient for arrival or departure. No shops or restaurant nearby though so you have to eat in the hotel. Ok food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice, convenient hotel near Madrid airport.

Posted Jun 29, 2014
We were flying out of Madrid early the next morning, so we stayed at this hotel the night before our flight. The staff was great, the rooms (we have a big family) were clean and comfortable, and the shuttle service to the airport was very convenient (about 5 minutes to our terminal). I would definitely stay here again in similar circumstances.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lorraine from Sydney, Australia

Convenient for the airport

Posted Jun 26, 2014
A good place to stay if you need to be near the airport. Shopping centre is 1km flat walk from the hotel. A few restaurants in the vicinity. My room was large and well appointed. Garden and pool are nice. ATM within the hotel. Free airport bus. Free bus to the city on weekends must be pre-booked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Tim the toolman from Melbourne

Why you pay for a four star visit

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Cons: They can come by the airport every 30 min and save me the cost of a roaming mobile call $3.50 AUD
Good Wifi but expensive and the rates keep going up. I use to book directly with the hotel but now I have to book through a travel website. I use to get breakfast included when I booked directly but now I have to pay for breakfast. I just wanted toast, pastries, juice and coffee and was told I could only have a certain amount of pastries like 3 pieces. I do not care for pastries but it is the first time I was told how much I could consume of something. Well it will be the last time as a found a cheaper place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel close to the airport.

Posted Jun 24, 2014
After some hotels in Paris and in London, where I paid three more times, this hotel was a dream.