Ratings based on 546 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

great value

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: free shuttle and near airport
Cons: The front desk needs to be more attentive with the guests using their shuttle service.
Location: n/a
The hotel reception was helpful and rooms modern and clean.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fargo ND

Double-check before staying here

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Pros: It's proximity to the airport.
Cons: Communication, service, consideration and the fact that the only meals option is a single hotel restaurant with a limited menu - no other options.
Location: Madrid is a major metropolitan city and the capital of Spain. You can catch the subway at the airport to catch an on-off city tour bus downtown.
We reserved a three-person, three-single-beds room for a one-night stay because of price and proximity to Madrid's international airport. We arrived by train in Madrid and subway to the airport and called the hotel phone number listed in our Expedia reservation confirmation to arrange for the hotel's courtesy airport transportation. When no one answered the phone, we took a cab to the hotel that cost 21,10 Euro. When we mentioned this at check-in, no one seemed to care. We were given our room assignment and found only two single beds in the room. When we returned to the front desk, we were told a room with three single beds was available immediately at a higher price. We needed three beds, so we took it. We then asked about transportation back to the airport and were told it was available hourly but that we could not use it because we were not catching our plane until the next day, so we spent another 21,10 Euro to get back to the airport to confirm our flight details.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 4, 2014
Nice hotel, clean rooms, friendly staff and a free airport shuttle; however, the "executice buffet" is TERRIBLE and overpriced. I would be amazed to learn that the whole spread cost more than $100 and at 17 euro per person you are paying for about a quarter of it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Madrid, one nigh stop

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Pros: clean ,
Cons: The hotel printer
Location: Airport
The hotel was close to the airport, and the include a free shuttle.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Hotel rating

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: Good sized room.
Cons: Cleanliness of room. An old piece of soap from previous occupants found in bathroom.
Location: Not much in way of close by restaurants. Do need to take taxi around the area.
Hotel very functional. Enjoyed the large sized room. Good location to airport. Shuttle service very much appreciated.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Comfortable
Cons: cannot say, very short stay
Location: very good, close to airport
The guy at the reception desk was very welcoming. Enjoy my stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colombia

Comfy, clean and good pool

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: The swimming pool, the room and the staff.
Cons: The restaurant and buffet service - food should be labelled so guests know what they are choosing to eat!
Location: I did not go out of the hotel as I was only there for one night to catch a plane the next day.
The room was spacious, clean and had a comfortable bed. The swimming pool and surrounding area was nicely landscaped. The restaurant staff were helpful but the buffet was not so great. The shuttle was convenient although you seem to have to call for it when you arrive at Madrid airport which might be difficult if you do not have Spanish sim card.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel, very good shuttle bus service.

Posted Aug 4, 2014
The hotel is clean and comfortable. I didn't realised I need to call the hotel to arrange the shuttle bus to come to the airport to pick up. But the shuttle is very punctuate the next morning. Great service!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good airport hotel

Posted Aug 1, 2014
We stayed here for one night on two different occasions, and it was the perfect airport hotel. When you arrive at the airport, you need only call them and they send the shuttle right over to get you. The room was large and fairly comfortable, and the price was right!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy and clean

Posted Jul 31, 2014
All great. Only downside is hourly bus service on the hour to airport. We had assumed the timing would be more flexible.