Ratings based on 537 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Hotel rating

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: Good sized room.
Cons: Cleanliness of room. An old piece of soap from previous occupants found in bathroom.
Location: Not much in way of close by restaurants. Do need to take taxi around the area.
Hotel very functional. Enjoyed the large sized room. Good location to airport. Shuttle service very much appreciated.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Comfortable
Cons: cannot say, very short stay
Location: very good, close to airport
The guy at the reception desk was very welcoming. Enjoy my stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colombia

Comfy, clean and good pool

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: The swimming pool, the room and the staff.
Cons: The restaurant and buffet service - food should be labelled so guests know what they are choosing to eat!
Location: I did not go out of the hotel as I was only there for one night to catch a plane the next day.
The room was spacious, clean and had a comfortable bed. The swimming pool and surrounding area was nicely landscaped. The restaurant staff were helpful but the buffet was not so great. The shuttle was convenient although you seem to have to call for it when you arrive at Madrid airport which might be difficult if you do not have Spanish sim card.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel, very good shuttle bus service.

Posted Aug 4, 2014
The hotel is clean and comfortable. I didn't realised I need to call the hotel to arrange the shuttle bus to come to the airport to pick up. But the shuttle is very punctuate the next morning. Great service!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good airport hotel

Posted Aug 1, 2014
We stayed here for one night on two different occasions, and it was the perfect airport hotel. When you arrive at the airport, you need only call them and they send the shuttle right over to get you. The room was large and fairly comfortable, and the price was right!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy and clean

Posted Jul 31, 2014
All great. Only downside is hourly bus service on the hour to airport. We had assumed the timing would be more flexible.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Incompetent and Rude Staff

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Pros: Comfortable rooms
Cons: The staff could, when making mistakes, simply apologize for the inconvenience instead of insisting help of any kind is impossible.
Location: Some restaurants nearby, but not walking distance to anything historic/downtown.
Despite being a lovely hotel (basically IKEA in real life), the front desk staff managed to make a one-night-stay a nightmare. When I checked in and told the gentleman at the desk that I had reservation under my name, he proceeded to ask me questions like Smoking or non-smoking? and How many beds would you like? I told him I had a reservation, and he replied "I know". It was frustrating because I paid for a double but my travel partner had to switch her travel dates, and because of the desk staff I only received a single (which was fine but not what I paid for). Then another of my companions reserved the free hotel shuttle to take the 9 of us to the airport at 6:30 the next morning. The staff member said "Oh no 7:30 will be plenty of time." The next morning, ten minutes after my companion confirmed our shuttle reservation, the new staff member singled me out waiting in line behind the family he was serving in order to tell me "You are with the group on the shuttle? You cannot go. No room." I said I was with the group of nine, and he said "Yes you all cannot go." When I asked why, the first woman began yelling at me to just let her finish (understandably angry that he had suddenly stopped helping her). Then he explained that a different group of 9 was booked before us and we weren't in fact booked at all. I asked him to show me the chart and he pointed to our reservation and said it was not us. When I asked that the hotel pay for the 4 taxis, he said that would be impossible.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Nice pool. hot day. Lifeguard said we couldn't use what appeared to be some seriously heavy duty umbrella's due to the wind. there was barely a breeze. I could feel the bed strings. hot in the room. Can not recommend this hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from montreal

Small rooms jailhouse like

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Not impressed with this hotel Only excellent svc is the free bus to airport Quite disappointed
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from F

Wonderful way to end our trip!

Posted Jul 8, 2014
We had spent a few days downtown Madrid and then took a trip to Barcelona. When we returned to Madrid, we decided to stay here as they offered a free shuttle to the airport. The hotel staff was WONDERFUL! Very helpful!!!! There are not too many food options at the hotel, but a few blocks wl away is a huge mall where there were many more options. We had two rooms as we traveled with five people an they were very welcoming and comfortable.