Ratings based on 62 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Marisa from Dallas, TX

Great hotel! I will go back!

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: Facilities!
Cons: None!
Location: It is located in Ciudad Lineal (Arturo Soria). It is a quiet area, very safe area. The only thing that you will have to walk to the metro 20 minutes.
I arrived at the hotel. It is a little bit far away from the metro station. Twenty minutes walk at a fast pace. It has also a good bus system. Next time, I will take the bus. The hotel is completely new, and it has great facilities. The mattress is very comfortable. The room was not very big, but it was nice. Breakfast is excellent. They serve great continental breakfast. I also had "Spanish pan tumaca" and "tortilla de patata". The area is very quiet, so you can sleep very well. There are taxis always outside of the hotel, so if you need to go out at night, you can easily take a taxi. It is not a good hotel for people who want to go out at night, because it is not in downtown Madrid. It is close to the airport. It took me only 15 minutes from the metro station to the airport. The price was also great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Carlos from Madrid

Excellent Hotel as overalll

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Very clean and modern, with parking and excelletn WIFI. overall good experience
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Josh from york

An OK hotel.

Posted Feb 12, 2014
Hotel is located a long way from the Metro, so beware if you are using this as your main form of transport. Some rooms can face onto the motorway and be very noisy. Beds are quite hard but this didn't stop me sleeping. Breakfast was excellent
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 27, 2014
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Tony

Excellent hotel in northern Madrid

Posted Dec 25, 2013
Pros: Very friendly staff! The reception staff all speak fluent English and are very helpful if you have questions
Location: Fifteen minutes walk to Pio XII metro station and then 20-30 mins to the city centre or to the airport. Chamartin rail station is 30 mins walk
I stayed here for about a year whilst on business in Madrid. The staff were very nice and very helpful. Jose, the bartender, even tried to teach me Spanish :o) It's about five or six miles from the city centre but the Pio XII metro is fifteen minutes walk away and then it's easy to get into town. Maybe 20-30 minutes. Madrid's metro system is clean and safe and runs to about 02:00 so you can easily get back after a night out. The airport is about half an hour by metro so no problems getting to the hotel at a cost of only a few Euros, even if you fly in late. I got upgraded to a suite because of Expedia Rewards but the standard rooms are cool, just smaller The restaurant and bar are excellent and their English breakfast buffet is amazing. The only reason I didn't eat it more often was that I found it quite difficult to walk after all that food! They have a small gym. The only downside is it's not open much at weekends when you might actually have time to use it. It's a great place to stay for weekend in Madrid as well as during the week on business This is one of the best hotels I've ever stayed in (along with the Confortel Pio XII, just up the road) I've been overseas on business, living in hotels, since 2008 so there have been quite a few
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but far from city center

Posted Oct 23, 2013
Friendly staff and willing always to help and assist
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Asad from Blackburn, Uk

WORTH IT

Posted Sep 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
Good value for money, good standard hotel, staff very professional, clean hotel, limited free parking outside hotel, breakfast very average. Jacuzzi, sauna and steam room available too. Hotel made a mistake with providing me with a single room however changed to the correct one when i complained. Would stay again for same price.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from LAS VEGAS, NV....

Posted Sep 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
MY BED WAS TOO HARD, NEEDS TO BE MORE COMFORTABLE. YOUR AGENTS AT THE FRONT DESK NEED TO SPEAK ENGLISH..... I DONT SPEAK THE SPANISH .... NONE OF THE WOMEN COULD HELP ME..... I WAS VERY DISAPPOINTED........
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Keith from Granada

Posted Jun 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
Less hotel amenities.Location is okay for us,but if you stay for holiday is not good,is far from the center if you want to do sight seeing.Service in the reception is prompt.The only downside is luck of information or give any suggestion any place to visit, from the reception staff.