Ratings based on 1,217 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted May 19, 2015
Great location however a bit noisy with late night club next door Accommodations were very nice and staff was extremely friendly and helpful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom zaragoza

hotel comodo y bien situado. buenas instalaciones

Posted May 16, 2015
Pros: la limpieza y el confort.
Cons: poner albornoces y zapatillas
Location: esta muy bien situado, cerca " de todo" pero sin alborotos.
es un establecimiento centrico, cuidado y muy comodo. no tengo ninguna queja y la relacion calidad-precio es la adecuada. creo que volvere a visitarlo.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom torreon mexico

good hotel

Posted May 15, 2015
Pros: ubication
Cons: better breakfast compared to others for the same price in madrid
Location: very well located
breakfast not so good.- in europe they have very good bread and fruit and this hotel compared to husa princesa there is no point of comparison, and the price is similar
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom seattle

Nice hotel close to thePrado

Posted May 12, 2015
Excellent choice for comfort and convenience good value
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom bangkok

good for a stop!

Posted May 10, 2015
Pros: room & hotel condition. location if want to stay near atocha.
Cons: staff could have been friendlier.
Location: near sofia reina, and atocha renfe
we booked at del Arte because it's near Atocha to spend our last night before flying off Madrid. it's a 10-15 minute walk from aerobus stand at Atocha. looked like a business hotel. hotel interior conditions looked very well maintained. room was good and spacious.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom British Columbia, Canada

Ideal location

Posted May 9, 2015
Pros: 5 minute walk to Atocha train station and 15 min to the Prado All of downtown walkable from here.
Cons: Front desk staff were good but staff in the Lobby restaurant somewhat aloof.
Location: All of downtown at your fingertips!
Very nice modern room. Had an amazing terrace with wonderful views of the city. The terrace is worth the extra price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 日本

交通の便がとっても良い

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: 交通の便最高です。
Cons: お湯の水圧が弱すぎます。
Location: RENFEアトーチャ駅より歩いて行けます。 メトロ アトーチャ駅より信号わたってすぐです。 ソフィア王妃芸術センターは前に見えています。プラド美術館も徒歩圏内です。 周りには食べるところもいっぱいあります。そしておいしかった!
RENFEアトーチャ駅より歩いて行けました。 ソフィア王妃芸術センターは前に見えています。プラド美術館も徒歩圏内です。 周りには食べるところもいっぱいあります。交通の便は最高だと思います。 難点はお湯の水圧とっても悪いことです。春だったのでまだ耐えられましたが冬だったら耐えられないかもしれないほど虚弱な水圧でした。 清掃時にタオル・シャンプー等の補充を忘れていた日がありましたがレセプションに連絡をしたらすぐに持ってきてくださいました。ヨーロッパ時間ではなく速やかに持ってきていただけたので好感が持てました。おいてある新聞もバルセロナ地方(カタルーニャ地方)紙でしたのでカタルーニャ系のホテルなのかもしれません。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful location and quite comfortable

Posted Apr 23, 2015
Pros: It is clean, modern, with sufficient space and nice closets. The bathroom was also clean and comfortable. It has a nice, new, flat screen tv.
Cons: The shower was a bit of a problem as the glass door was divided and failed to prevent the water from pooling on the floor. Had to be extra careful.
This hotel was located near two major museums as well as the train station. It is also a few minutes walk to the fabulous park, Retiro, and the botanical gardens. It is a 10 minute walk to Plaza Sol or you can easily catch the subway, just steps away. I stayed on the 6th floor and had a nice view of the Reina Sophia and the Atocha Plaza. My room was clean and quite comfortable, although the bed was a bit too soft for me. I would certainly stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Washington, D.C.

Very good hotel, excelent location.

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Pros: It is clean and has a great location.
Cons: The breakfast - lots of thing, good but not great. The special flavor is not there.
Location: The whole historic center can be reached by foot from the hotel. You can go to the principal museums, plazas and restaurants.
Good reception and friendly staff. The breakfast could be improved with an omelet station instead of the uninspired scrambled eggs + bacon + sausage that very soon I decided to skip everyday. Great location, allows you to cover everything in the historic center with ease. Close to the metro and rail station, also.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom usa

Amazing location!

Posted Apr 10, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Include hand towels, body lotion, and coffee machine in the room
Location: Atocha station, plaza maior, San Miguel market, Museo Reina Sofia.
This is the hotel for you if you plan to use Madrid as a jumping off point to other close-by destinations, such as Toledo or Segovia. Only a couple blocks from the Atocha train station and a block away from the best museum in Madrid, the Museo Reina Sophia. It's also walking distance from all the other sites in the older part of the city, such as the plaza mayor, the Puerta del Sol, and the palace. The only complaints I have are the lack of hand towels and a coffee machine in the room. these ate minor complaints. I would stay here again in a New York minute.