Ratings based on 605 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2014
just close to train station which will help you to reach it by walking
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location, nice hotel - but stern staff

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Pros: Location, cleanliness. Quiet.
Cons: Staff could be friendlier.
Location: The hotel is just a few minutes walk from the Prado and the Reina Sofia museum, and less than 10 minutes from major "hot" spots in the city.
I chose this hotel on Expedia, mostly based on its location, number of stars, and user reviews. Everything was excellent about it - easy access to everything, clean, comfortable, decent air conditioning, etc. But the staff at the front desk was definitely not affable. Efficient yes, but extremely stiff and borderline unfriendly. When I asked for some touristy information, I got absolutely no help.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bucharest

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Great value for money, great location in the heart of the city.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice access to east end attractions.

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Internet intermittent and expensive, otherwise very nice
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice quiet hotel right by Atocha station

Posted Jun 27, 2014
We had one last night in Madrid before flying out and this was the perfect place to stay. Walking distance to Atocha station where you can catch the commuter train to the airport. Hotel room was spacious and nicely furnished plus surprisingly quiet for the location.
3 out of 5
by JP from New York, NY

Great Location to museums

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Staff
Location: Close to museums and the train station
The location of the hotel was good since I wanted to go to the main museums. It is close to the train station where you can take a bus to the airport or if you are coming from other cities. The staff was not that friendly and they didn't really speak good English. When we were getting into the hotel, no one helped us bringing the luggages. I also stayed in another hotel in Barcelona before this hotel, the staff there was really friendly and they were willing to help whenever they can which made this hotel look worse.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mark from Jupiter, Florida

Good Hotel/Excellent Location

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Pros: Polite, helpful, and efficient staff!
Cons: The breakfast buffet is wonderful although a little pricey. More variety from day to day would make it better though.
Location: Fantastic location! Quick walk to the Prado and Reina Sofia museums, Parque El Retiro, etc. An endless array of restaurants within minutes walk...
Great service and comfort throughout the hotel. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. This is a 'smallish' hotel, but very attractive and perfectly located for tourists.
2 out of 5
by S from PA

pretty but uncomfortable room

Posted Jun 11, 2014
The hotel is in a very handy location--close to Atocha train station, the retiro, the art museums, etc. The lobby and room itself look very nice. But the bed was very uncomfortable--it was on wheels, and moved around, and was really squeaky and loud every time I moved. There were no unused outlets in the room--I had to unplug the phone and a lamp to charge things. They tried to charge for wifi, although when I pointed out the reservation form that said it was included, they waived the fee. Overall, disappointing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Good location pretty close to AROCHA y many museums, also Retiro park . quite, clean room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Laura from Des Moines, Iowa

Great location, great hotel, unpleasant staff.

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Pros: Location, comfort.
Cons: Customer service.
Location: Museo Nacional del Prado, Reina Sofía, El Brillante, Parque de Buen Retiro, Fuente de Cibeles, Fuente de Neptuno, Real Jardín Botánico, train station.
The hotel is within walking distance of all of the main attractions of Madrid very close to the Puerta de Atocha train station. The hotel itself and it's rooms were excellent. That being said, however, the staff were less than pleasant and seemed annoyed and condescending.