Ratings based on 119 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by Jo

Convenient to city centre

Posted May 23, 2014
Pros: situation
Cons: decorate
Room no where near glamorous they portray on web site. Supposed to have exec room but they all appear the same. Lift tiny, expensive for what you get.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2014 by Carolina, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, I appreciate your feeback. It is always interesting to read our reviews since they are a useful way of helping us improve the service. Regarding the rooms, we have different sizes and types. We hope to return to stay in Petit Palace Alcala Torre and contact us. We will advise you on your room according to your requeriment. Best regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Frankfrom Columbus, Ohio

Awesome hotel!

Posted May 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff was outstanding in their service. I would definitely go back there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2014 by Carolina, Hotel Management
Dear Columbus, We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay at the Hotel Petit Palace Alcala Torre and highlight positively the hotel staff. Your opinion helps us to improve our service, Petit Palace Hotels work every day for it. We are waiting to receive you soon in our hotels. Best regards. Carolina (Manager)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tomfrom Toronto, Canada

Well located

Posted Feb 15, 2014
Cons: Better markings to indicate that there is an elevator so you can bypass dragging luggage of the stairs.
After all the reviews I read about hard mattresses, I just had to try this place out. First of all, the location is great, being only a few minute walk to the pedestrian only shopping area. Subway 50 meters from the front door. Excellent buffet breakfast. Now for the beds - certainly a bit firmer than normal, but hardly a slab of granite. Large rooms with spacious shower. The reception area is at the top of a flight of stairs, but there is an elevator to the right as soon as you walk in the door. I missed it, so had to lug everything up.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2014 by Carolina, Hotel Management
Dear Tom, We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay at the Hotel Petit Palace Alcala Torre and highlight positively localization and the Breakfast. Your opinion helps us to improve our service, Petit Palace Hotels work every day for it. We are waiting to receive you soon in our hotels. Best regards. Carolina (Manager)
2 out of 5
by Oderflafrom Chicago

Not recommended

Posted Oct 28, 2013
Pros: Not much
Cons: See above
Location: Great location. Near Plaza del Sol, Gran Vía, theaters and Plaza Mayor.
The only redeeming feature of this hotel is its location. Water leakage below sink, loose tiles in bathroom floor, cigarette burns in furniture, filthy tv remote, poorly lit hallway as in a tunnel. Asked to replace hand soap: never happened. They also charged my credit card for two breakfasts even though I paid cash for them at checkout.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Brilliant

Posted Oct 24, 2013
Lovely hotel in a great location and the staff are just fantastic. They made our stay really memorable for all the right reasons. Totally recommend this place, to anyone
5 out of 5
Recommended
by sandyfrom HK

Great location

Posted Aug 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
Nice and helpful staff. Close to all attraction. Parking is Madrid is very expensive. It's not easy to find a parking space on the street. This hotel offers 20% discount for public parking. Great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

everything just fine (well except the wifi)

Posted Jul 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great Hotel, would definately use again - If I am being picky, the free wifi was very poor, never tried the breakfast so can't comment on the food.....
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location..tiny rooms

Posted Jul 8, 2013
Pros: Location
Cons: They need new mattresses!!!
Location: Location was great!! Close to Metro, Starbucks ,Sol and tons of shops and resteraunts
Loved the location of this hotel but rooms were too small. My family of four was in room they consider to accommodate a family but we hardly fit with luggage etc..also, beds were horribly uncomfortable!!
2 out of 5
by CBfrom Sydney NSW, Australia

Staff Less

Posted Jul 1, 2013
Pros: Location
Cons: Majority of the staff and the room we were allocated.
Woman upon check-in was lovely and rather helpful at the start of my stay. I did not get a chance to thank her before I checked out. Unfortunaly the last impression of this Hotel was terrible, the gentleman I dealt with for the remainder of my stay including the check-out was terrible. His overall lack of local knowledge sent us around and around on the Metro and every request was either not possible or too hard for him. He was too interested in trying to send us away from the front desk rather than assisting with any of our requests. Based on this I would not recommend this Hotel nor will I be returning. The only highlight was that the location was quite central.
2 out of 5
by JJfrom Minnesota

Central Hotel

Posted May 28, 2013
Pros: It was clean and within walking distance for a lot of places.
Cons: Bedrooms could use some updating and walls are too thin, they need to be made sound proof.
Location: Centralized location, can walk to the Palace, many restaurants and the local food market, great place to eat and drink.
Central location by three metro stations however its a very crowded Piazza and very touristy. Hotel elevators are extremely small, good for two adults with one small suitcase each. Walls are extremely thin, can hear other guests walking down the hallways and others speaking. Internet didn't work until the 2nd day and is slow, have to walk around the room to figure out the right areas to get internet connection to work once you enter in the password they provide.