Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great experience at Madrid

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Pros: I liked location, price, service, free internet access, breakfast buffet, rooms.
Cons: The size of the rooms could be a Little bigger, also, they should eliminate restrictions to webpages (for example I could not enter my work e-mail).
Location: It is close to Portada del Sol, to take the Madrid turist bus, to know the city. It is close to Gran Via also (theatres), and shops and restaurants.
The hotel is located in the center of the ciy, easy to arrive, near bus stops, metro station, shops, restaurants and many places to visit. The check in is at 2pm but we arrived at 12 and the room was ready and they alloewd us to enter. The breakfast buffet is great. The personal at the front desk is very kind, they gave us turistic information and got us a taxi very quick. The internet access was free, easy to conect, with no limit of devices to conect, but had some web pages restrictions. The room was pretty, with a balcony, but small.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2014
Dear Daysi; Thank you for sharing your last experience at the Petit Palace Plaza del Carmen with the readers of this travelers’ community and us. We are glad to hear that you had a pleasant stay and that you enjoyed our location and the services we offer. Our aim is that our guests leave our hotel with a satisfactory feeling. We hope that the outcome of your stay encourages you to choose us in the future, and we look forward to welcome you again. Kind regards, Pablo Rozas
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Peter P from Angus, Scotland

Welcome to Madrid.

Posted Dec 6, 2013
Pros: The red ceilings and glass wall in the bathroom.
Cons: Tea and coffee in the rooms
Location: We could walk to all the main Galleries.
Modern well presented Hotel in the very heart of the city with very nice staff. We stayed 3 nights then 2 extra nights with breakfast. I must say the staff were lovely, friendly and positive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely central hotel

Posted Oct 18, 2013
Pros: Small hotel, lovely helpful staff, and it location
Cons: Nothing
Great to explore old madrid, within walking distance of shops and sights, but situated in a plaza far enough away from the busy pedestrian streets and squares, a nice bar next door for a drink or food after a busy day exploring - would recommend the hop on hop off city tour
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bathroom doors have no locks and don't fully close

Posted Oct 15, 2013
Cons: The bathroom doors.
We reserved two rooms for a weekend with friends. In both rooms, the bathroom doors did not close fully. No lock on the bathroom door. Permentally a jar by 3cms. Not good if sharing with a friend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Nega from Maryland, USA

Madrid stay

Posted Sep 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
We had a wonderful four days at this Hotel. A great front desk staff who gave excellent restaurant and sightseeing recommendations. Very professional and friendly. The housekeepers were also great responding on time to our requests. We strongly recommend the Hotel Petit Palace Plaza del Carmen.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Mike

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Karyn from Chicago, IL

Seedy part of Madrid

Posted Jul 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
Overall you are close to everything and safe but this is definitely a seedy part of Madrid. Many hookers and beggars. The rooms are okay but in need of repair and cleaning. Friendly staff. I would opt for a nicer part of town next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by MARISSA from CHULA VISTA

Close to all

Posted Jul 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
One of few hotels that offer rooms for families of 4. Great staff !!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati, Ohio

Posted Jul 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
As I said, the clubs made it hard to sleep at night, hotel was friendly, I'd provide wash cloths though for guests as it is nice to wash your face after a hope tour Round Madrid . Rooms small but got used to it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Scott from Perth

Excellent Hotel

Posted Apr 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
The room that we were in was very nice and spacious. It had everything that we needed. Staff were friendly and helpful and the hotel has some nice facilities, like a water cooler, coffee/tea machine. Also it's in a great location!