Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Peter P from Angus, Scotland

Welcome to Madrid.

Posted Dec 6, 2013
Pros: The red ceilings and glass wall in the bathroom.
Cons: Tea and coffee in the rooms
Location: We could walk to all the main Galleries.
Modern well presented Hotel in the very heart of the city with very nice staff. We stayed 3 nights then 2 extra nights with breakfast. I must say the staff were lovely, friendly and positive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely central hotel

Posted Oct 18, 2013
Pros: Small hotel, lovely helpful staff, and it location
Cons: Nothing
Great to explore old madrid, within walking distance of shops and sights, but situated in a plaza far enough away from the busy pedestrian streets and squares, a nice bar next door for a drink or food after a busy day exploring - would recommend the hop on hop off city tour
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bathroom doors have no locks and don't fully close

Posted Oct 15, 2013
Cons: The bathroom doors.
We reserved two rooms for a weekend with friends. In both rooms, the bathroom doors did not close fully. No lock on the bathroom door. Permentally a jar by 3cms. Not good if sharing with a friend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Nega from Maryland, USA

Madrid stay

Posted Sep 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
We had a wonderful four days at this Hotel. A great front desk staff who gave excellent restaurant and sightseeing recommendations. Very professional and friendly. The housekeepers were also great responding on time to our requests. We strongly recommend the Hotel Petit Palace Plaza del Carmen.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Mike

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Karyn from Chicago, IL

Seedy part of Madrid

Posted Jul 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
Overall you are close to everything and safe but this is definitely a seedy part of Madrid. Many hookers and beggars. The rooms are okay but in need of repair and cleaning. Friendly staff. I would opt for a nicer part of town next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by MARISSA from CHULA VISTA

Close to all

Posted Jul 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
One of few hotels that offer rooms for families of 4. Great staff !!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati, Ohio

Posted Jul 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
As I said, the clubs made it hard to sleep at night, hotel was friendly, I'd provide wash cloths though for guests as it is nice to wash your face after a hope tour Round Madrid . Rooms small but got used to it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Scott from Perth

Excellent Hotel

Posted Apr 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
The room that we were in was very nice and spacious. It had everything that we needed. Staff were friendly and helpful and the hotel has some nice facilities, like a water cooler, coffee/tea machine. Also it's in a great location!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Natalie

Definitely not a 4 star Hotel

Posted Jan 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
First off the staff was incredibly helpful, friendly and accommodating. This was by far the best feature of the hotel. However, the hotel itself is not worthy of 4 stars. It is seemingly modern and remodeled but the quality is very poor. Walls, furniture and rugs are stripping and bad patch up jobs are evident everywhere. Rooms are extremely small. The bed is wedged between two walls with no walking room and no place to put luggage. The interior rooms have dismal lighting making it feel like more of a prison cell. Beds are unbelievably stiff and uncomfortable. The shower design makes for a complete mess. The splash guard only covers half of the shower and you're left with a flood after each use. The location is phenomenal, right by La Puerta del Sol, but there are better hotels in the same area right off La Gran Via.