Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin

Nice hotel excellent location !

Posted Aug 19, 2014
If you look for location this hotel has the best. La milla de Oro. Shopping area, Restaurants, Art Galerys and much more fun...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient, clean and nice

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Very clean and convenient. The staff were great and very helpful. The price very reasonable. I would say cheap for what the location and the condition of the room. I strongly recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

good value

Posted Jul 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
Good value, excellent location, poor breakfast, don't take the breakfast rate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Juli from Austin, Texas

Safe, quiet location

Posted Jun 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
I stayed here for 4 nights, and it was safe, clean, comfortable, and quiet. Smaller hotel, but comfortable. Staff was friendly and helpful. Good location away from all the huge crowds of tourists near plaza de sol. Yet still close enough to main attractions and beautiful architecture.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Tegucigalpa, HN.

Your best choice in Madrid

Posted Oct 19, 2011
It is a great Hotel! The hotelĀ“s staff was superb! They treated us very good and helped us to get around Madrid, making our reservations to dinner and other shows and giving us all the directions we needed. You have free internet access, even a desktop to use in case you are not traveling with your own computer. You will be staying in the best location in Madrid, it is very safe and you are very near to Museo el Prado and other places to visit. You have first class stores just around the corner like Prada, Gucci, Carolina Herrera. Very near to metro, bus and train stations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Blanca from Houston

Not Impressed

Posted Sep 28, 2011
In my opinion, this hotel is a little bit pricy
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Posted Oct 7, 2010 on Hotels.com
Although it said a very short distance from the center, it was definitely not a walk and it was very difficult to find the hotel The hotel room had a peculiar smell, characteristic of room not ventilated for days. Very dissatisfied with the room for the price paid
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Acceptable, clean but...

Posted Aug 6, 2010 on Hotels.com
Location: Busy central, expensive, lively downtown neighborhood
An acceptable hotel well located. Somewhat dark and drab. The room lacked good lighting but was clean and acceptable. Lots of steps to get into the building and to the elevator so if you have heavy luggage be aware. No real complaints but not a warm or heimish hotel. Wifi use was very expensive.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mexico City

Very good situated. Not a 4 star hotel. Old, needs renovation.

Posted Jul 1, 2009
The Hotel is not at all a 4 star hotel. It is very old and needs renovation. Maybe when it openned it was 4 stars but now it is like 2. The very good thing is where it is situated, very close to all the shopping streets of Serrano, Ortega y Gasset, and Velazquez (Salamanca neighborhood).