Ratings based on 190 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by Sindy from Christchurch, Dorset

Not 5 star hotel!

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: Some of the decor was very nice in some areas of the hotel. The room was very clean and the bath was lovely and big.
Cons: Customer service could be improved and the internal decor could look better by simplifying the look and good workmanship.
Location: The location was not far from the city centre. It cost around 9€ one way. There were lots of shopping to do and lots of wonderful food to eat.
The pictures looked amazing in this 5 star hotel. We have stayed in many 5 star hotels and this one was not up to the standard of a 5 star hotel. I am not sure if it was the laid back Spanish attitude or just poor customer service. Firstly the staff did not seem enthusiastic about their jobs. There was not a warm welcome when we arrived. We had to wait quite some time for room service on all occasions. On one occasion we waited over an hour for a pizza. We did get it in the end (which was not very nice) after 1.5 hours and we were told we did not place an order. Then later they said it was delivered to the wrong room! The corridors were extremely dark and gloomy. We were on the 3rd floor. The internal decor of our suite was too over the top for a modern contemporary look. It was as if they tried too hard. The workmanship was tacky and our room was very dark with charcoal grey flooring and black bathroom furniture! The toilet had a glass door!!!! We did not have the facilities to make a tea or coffee in our suite. The views out of the window was horrible and far from scenic. We booked a suite which we paid a lot of money for per night. The white furniture in all the bars indoor and outdoors were filthy. We have never felt the need to complain before and we do not look out for perfection. But on this occasion I really felt the need to write my review for the first time ever. My partner asked me to book a 5 star hotel in Madrid, I cannot help but keep apologising to him!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lawro from London

Eclectic

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Pros: Clean, well appointed, different.
Cons: Drinks/Breakfast overpriced.
Location: 200 metres from metro. Couple of nice tapas/restaurants nearby, but have to travel for City Centre eateries.
Handy for Metro and Airport. Nice, small, pool and gym. Room service good, although, for a 5 start hotel the staff were not "fantastic". Breakfast expensive, 22 Euros, for "help yourself". Basically a good hotel, but not outstanding, with interesting room design.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

beautiful design, slightly impractical.

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Pros: Design wise, very attractive. Close to a metro Cartagena. Close to airport.
Ask for an extra duvet to be placed on the mattress.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Caleb from Wales

kooky hotel

Posted May 29, 2014
Pros: the restaurant on the ground floor was fab - highly recommended great friendly staff good bar pool worth a visit
Cons: breakfast - bit of a free for all, there were 2 conferences on whilst we stayed, so it was heaving the breakfast buffet was ok-ish, coffee was awful
Location: bit of a way out, metro 3 minutes away, but could walk to calle de serrano in 30minutes easy to get to from the airport, bus or metro
stayed on the plasma studio floor - the only non-smoking room left when we arrived it would have been our last choice - had we been given one warning - NO bathroom privacy in these rooms
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Amjad

Great hotel in Madrid with kids

Posted May 28, 2014
Great place to stay with kids. Incredible breakfast buffet. Make sure if traveling with kids to stay on the 8th floor that looks like a space ship. My 8-year-old loved it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by James

Excellent hotel. Unmatched facilities and eating.

Posted May 27, 2014
Excellent facilities and had the best restaurant in the area!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

disappointing

Posted May 27, 2014
It didn't live up to the expectation based on description and info said in Expedia. Rooms despite being designed in different and unique styles they were very unpractical. No hot drinks in the rooms. Tv programs very limited. Spa facility very poor (did not even have a changing room so you have to make your way to 13th floor with swimming clothes). Also you are dependent on metro or taxi to get to the city centre. Staff were very helpful and friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Excellent value ,but just out of the city centre .

Posted May 16, 2014
Pros: The staff and the design
Cons: Not much .
Location: A little way out of the city centre ,but not difficult to use the metro .
We enjoyed staying at Silken Puerta America . The Norman Foster room was light and spacious , although the frosted glass toilet walls were most interesting . The hotel staff were great , helping us with a dodgy curtain , and adjusting our room service orders without complaint . Top marks . The reception staff also obtained tickets for the Real Madrid game ,on request . Excellent service . There are local bars and restaurants nearby if you do not want to use the hotel . The city centre was easily reached by the metro nearby and taxis were available waiting nearby at reasonable cost . I would definitely go back to this hotel as I loved the various floor designs and would like to experience a different floor .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Superb service from a unique design hotel

Posted May 7, 2014
Staff couldn't do enough to help and their English was fantastic, which isn't always common in Spain. Breakfast was superb with great selections and the overall hotel facilities were excellent. Nice little gym and funky swimming pool(has a stainless steel floor!) Free shuttle bus to and from airport as well(as long as you don't get in too late!)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Coronado

Great Business Hotel

Posted May 2, 2014
Pros: Clean, Staff friendly and helpful, great breakfast buffet, large rooms.
Cons: No storage or drawers. Internet on slow side. Bed stiff but bearable.
Location: Metro within a block, some shops, a supermarket a block away. But no real tourist activities close by.
Is quite a nice hotel to stay. Rooms are large and beds are large but firm so don't expect a pillow top mattress. The location is nice for metro and the view is great. But not walking friendly to tourist activities or shops. On the edge of the city center but not in it. Better for business or traveler lay overs and probably not so good for tourist or sight seeing unless you don't mind taking the metro to tourist or shopping areas. Great staff and breakfast and great water pressure, oh the nice water pressure it is awesome. Very boutique like and a good value. Only news in English though on TV all other languages have better programming. Not as family friendly.