Ratings based on 376 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Muy buen excelente atencion y ubicacion del hotel el personal fue muy atento y sobre todo amable
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boise, id

Great location

Posted Jun 27, 2015
Great location and excellent staff. Rooms were smaller than we were used to, but about what we expected.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from jesi

Albergo grazioso

Posted Jun 24, 2015
Pros: la posizione
Cons: la colazione non è eccezionale, anzi le stoviglie sono quasi tutte macchiate e sembrano sporche, quindi ho fatto quasi sempre colazione e pranzi fuori
Location: posizione perfetta
Posizione molto comoda, si possono visitare molte attrazioni anche a piedi, vicina alla metro e fermate bus.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Es un hotel muy céntrico, y tranquilo.

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: Su localización y el personal, atentos a todo.
Location: inmejorables
Nuestra experiencia fue positiva, lo peor el tamaño de la habitación, pequeña, agobiante, supongo que seria las que ofertan, no sé, claustrofóbica, y el desayuno, muy muy muy básico, pero lo recomendaría sin duda.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Poole, England

Perfect location

Posted Jun 17, 2015
Pros: Convenient location
Cons: Breakfast
Location: See main review
We've used this hotel twice now and will use it again for future stays in Madrid. The hotel is situated just off the Gran Via and within easy walking distance of the shops and restaurants. The main art galleries are a brisk walk down the Gran Via. Metro stations also very close by if you don't wan to walk far or for getting to/from the airport. On our second trip we didn't use the metro at all for getting about. The hotel is a basic 3 star. Having tried it onece, we didn't bother with the basic fare in the crowded breakfast room, preferring instead to do what the locals do and visit one of the numerous streetside cafes. Free Wifi was available.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from milano

bello, a due passi da tutto, unico neo wifi lento

Posted Jun 17, 2015
hotel nel centro di madrid a 5 minuti a piedi dai posti principali, unico neo la connessione wifi lentissima
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from A

City Hotel

Posted Jun 14, 2015
Fine Hotel for staying in the centre of Madrid. Good price/quality.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SYDNEY, AUSTRALIA

GREAT LOCATION

Posted Jun 12, 2015
Pros: The location is very central to our needs. They have helpful staff and able to accommodate us for the room requested.
Cons: Nothing really. We were very happy overall.
Location: Location is great for our needs - very central, heaps of restaurants around and shopping centres were very closed by.
The location was perfect for our needs - restaurants, very close to meeting points for tours and shopping.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

The worst hotel I've ever stayed in

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Actually, I didn't stay at the hotel. I booked a room at a nearby place because I couldn't physically be in the room for longer than 3 minutes. It looks ok on the outside as you pull up, but don't be fooled because the room was old, dirty, and had a smell that I cannot even describe but will haunt me forever. I will say that the staff was friendly and the location is good, but the rooms need to be overhauled.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel Sterlin:DA EVITARE

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Pros: l'addetto al Concierge
Cons: Servizi igienici,Buffet della prima colazione,Aria condizionata,Letti,Camere x famiglie dedicate(almeno 30 mq con letti a castello),ascigacapelli .
Location: posizione strategica SE volete essere vicini alla Gran Via
Non lo consiglierei a famiglie con bambini. La nostra camere era una camere x due persone malamente adattata per accoglierne 4 con ilrisultato che i 4 letti formavano un unico gigantesco letto ed il resto dello spazio era occuèato da una poltrona,un armadio con scrivania ed il posto x la valigia.....quindi non c'era praticamente spazio x muoversi. Meno male che c'era un terrazzino ma,con le temperature incontrate nonnloabbiamo mai usato. Il bagno era senza bidet......comprensibile appena in Gran Bretagna ma in Sopagna e' inaccettabile,sopratutto con bambini al seguito. Aria condizionata rumorosa ed ingestibile e,per giunta,poco manutenzionata in quanto dalle condutture usciva aria e puzza di "fogna". La colazione e' pessima:cornetti etc stantii,formaggi e salumi impresentabili,latte a lunga conservazione,marmellate dozinali e frutta che una volta sara' stata fresca.....vergognoso.Davvero non so come qualche ospite possa ritenersi soddisfatto di un simile "buffet". Non ci ritornero' e non lo consigliero' ad amici,.