Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Jackie from United States

Nice, quiet neighborhood

Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel Tirol is in a nice neighborhood, with a subway stop just a block away. Very easy to get to all of the sights in Madrid, especially Sol, but nice to stay in a quieter neighborhood after a full day and night of sight seeing. The room was clean and comfortable. The bathroom was the largest we've seen for a European hotel, very nice! My only nit is that the plumbing is quite loud, we could hear anytime the neighbors turned on their faucet. But we got used to it, and that is just a minor complaint. Overall, a great hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, very helpfull staff

Posted May 4, 2014
You can walk to the center where all the action us and the breakfast is wonderful. I would definitely stay there again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Ann from Austin, TX

Bed uncomfortable and old rooms. Close to metro

Posted Apr 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
-would not stay there again. needs renovation from top to bottom. Bed was super old and uncomfortable. Best aspect is convenient location near all public transportation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Milia Mihaela from Brasov,Romania

Posted Mar 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Loved the hotel..
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Arlene from Vermont

Very nice stay

Posted Mar 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location, clean modern rooms, relatively quiet. Excellent mattresses for European standards! Would gladly stay there again. Nice braakfast, not included in fee for the night. Good internet access.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by World Traveller from California

Stuffy or Freezing

Posted Mar 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel is on a very busy street in the Arguelles/Princessa neighborhood which is only worth mentioning because the room temperature is unmanageable. There is no A/C in winter and the room was hot hot hot. Simple solution would have been to open the window but it is so noisy outside that sweating or noise prevents a good sleep. Given that there are very few things hotels have to provide to get it basically right, this was a significant disappointment. The decor was a little dated but fine. The shower faucet had a 1/16" range of temperature that was both not scalding and not freezing so that made showering interesting. The staff was polite but steered us to the touristy spots so we ignored them. For whatever reason our trash was not emptied when we arrived---odd.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

LOVED this hotel!

Posted Feb 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was perfect for us! Clean and comfortable, with bunks for the kids (no complaints of kicking in a shared bed). Breakfast was delicious and had lots to choose from. Location was very close to the subway and shopping, and we didn't mind the walk to the palace and Puerta del Sol. There's a nice park area down the street with playgrounds for the kids (near Templo de Debod). Go up to the terrace on the 8th floor for a nice view. Would definitely stay here again if we went back to Madrid.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Craig from Akron, Ohio

Hotel T3 Tirol, Madrid, Spain

Posted Feb 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Just returned from a 3 week stay in Madrid at Hotel T3 Tirol. We found the hotel to be excellent. It is very clean and nicely situated in an area convenient to many sights, restaurants, shopping. Most places are easily accessible on foot, but if the weather doesn't permit, there is a Metro station right across the street. Therefore, easy access anywhere including airport, train and bus stations which then opens the door for travel to other cities and sights. The staff is super-friendly and very attentive. My Spanish is a little rusty but I managed to get by and there are a few employees who speak English which is helpful! We did not take advantage of their breakfast package because there are so many places to choose from on the streets. I would do the same thing anywhere that had as many options as Madrid. The hotel has also a coffee shop/snack shop attached which we used on several occasions for coffee and tea. Excellent choices and very reasonable. Rooms are small as apparently is the case in Europe in general, I am told. But the rooms are spotless and the housekeeping staff here is superb. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone going to Madrid and I would stay there again if I returned.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by JD from Canada

Great bargain!

Posted Jan 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel near metro. Good local restaurants in the neighbourhood. Hotel has small gym, which was a bonus. Price quality was excellent. Bathroom was clean and modern. Beds were comfortable. We were satisfied enough to make plans to stay here again on our return to Madrid.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sue from NYC

good place to stay

Posted Dec 2, 2013
Pros: The hotel offered everything I need as a traveler (safe location, cleanliness, convenient to public transportation) and at a good price.
Cons: The WiFi connection was a bit weak in the hotel rooms.
Location: The location was great - right off a metro stop with 3 subway lines, shopping in the vicinity and places to grab a bite to eat.
T3 Tirol was a good hotel overall - clean, safe location, fine staff (spoke English), nice room, good rate, etc. It had the feel of a good hotel for business travelers, but it suited us just fine as vacationers. It's right next to a metro stop with 3 lines, so it was conveniently located for getting around major city sights, to and from the airport, key neighborhoods. I would recommend it to anyone staying in Madrid.