Ratings based on 61 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Scotland

Well situated, clean hotel, helpful staff and plen

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Stayed for 4 nights, hotel was well situated close to shops, restaurants, cafes and Metro. Room was quite spacious and clean and well serviced. Staff were helpful and spoke sufficient English to answer our questions. The buffet continental breakfast was excellent and the food was plentiful. The Breakfast area was quite compact and at busy periods some guests had to wait for others to finish in order to get a table. We would definitely stay there again. Basic Spanish would be helpful for this area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Perfect for a city break

Posted Oct 24, 2014
Love the roof terrace, love the vending machines for buying bottled water. Great location by a useful metro stop but also walkable into centre. I felt safe on my own at all times.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Santiago, Chile

Well located and reasonably priced Hotel

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: The rooms are very nice, Staff quite amable, good vecinity
Cons: Had asked for a double bed, never got it....
Location: Shopping, restaurants and transportation nearby
Recommended by a friend, we found pricing reasonable, the hotel is well located, near transport, good neighbourhood, has a Deli kind of shop connected with the Hotel,
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Mfrom Oslo

Good

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Much better than expected and what u pay for. Plus: 50 m from subway, cafe close by but a bit pricy and supermarcado close by in el corte ingles 50 m from hotel. Quiet area, nice rooms and family run buisness. Minus: first day brown water came out when i tried to wash my hands. It was dark brown but cleared up after some minutes :( i complained they told me that if it happened again they would chance my room. It didn't. I think the room had not been used for a while cause same thing happened when i tried to take a shower on the roof top. By the way, nice rooftop. I would stay here again cause the hotel was cheap and clean although it had some issues with the Plumbing
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Fontanellafrom Connecticut

Best of old standbys...for the unpretentious

Posted Jun 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent, per usual, at this Hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Jackiefrom United States

Nice, quiet neighborhood

Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel Tirol is in a nice neighborhood, with a subway stop just a block away. Very easy to get to all of the sights in Madrid, especially Sol, but nice to stay in a quieter neighborhood after a full day and night of sight seeing. The room was clean and comfortable. The bathroom was the largest we've seen for a European hotel, very nice! My only nit is that the plumbing is quite loud, we could hear anytime the neighbors turned on their faucet. But we got used to it, and that is just a minor complaint. Overall, a great hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, very helpfull staff

Posted May 4, 2014
You can walk to the center where all the action us and the breakfast is wonderful. I would definitely stay there again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Annfrom Austin, TX

Bed uncomfortable and old rooms. Close to metro

Posted Apr 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
-would not stay there again. needs renovation from top to bottom. Bed was super old and uncomfortable. Best aspect is convenient location near all public transportation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Milia Mihaelafrom Brasov,Romania

Posted Mar 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Loved the hotel..