Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

WARNING!!! DO NOT BOOK THIS HOTEL!!!

Posted Dec 3, 2013
We searched for a hotel near the airport with an airport shuttle and a breakfast buffet. We found this hotel and booked it because it advertised both amenities with the price of our room. There were other options that did NOT include breakfast and they were cheaper options. After we booked the room, we were offered breakfast for an additional $11.00 per person. We said that a buffet breakfast was supposed to come with the room and were told that we could have a continental breakfast but that the hotel did not offer a buffet breakfast. We complained to Expedia that this was false advertising on the part of the hotel,then, because our Expedia receipt even said "free wifi and free breakfast buffet included". Expedia suggested to the hotel that they update their website info and remove "breakfast buffet" from their ad. We asked to cancel our reservation with the hotel but the hotel said they have a "no cancellation policy" so if we cancelled, we would still have to pay for the room. They did not even take into consideration that the reason we wanted to cancel was because they had falsely advertised a breakfast buffet when they did not even have one to offer! BECAUSE OF THEIR FALSE ADVERTISING AND THEIR INFLEXIBILITY, WE SUGGEST YOU DO NOT BOOK THIS HOTEL. WHO KNOWS WHAT ELSE THEY ADVERTISED ON THEIR WEBSITE THAT IS DIFFERENT FROM REALITY????
2 out of 5
by Shari from Dallas, TX

Don't recommend it

Posted Oct 31, 2013
Location: South of Madrid
Hotel didn't have shuttle service nor was it close to the airport as Expedia suggested. We asked for wake up call and didn't get one. Also, were misinfomed about bus service.....so we end up paying a lot on taxi.
3 out of 5
by M from US

DId not deliver on promises

Posted Oct 30, 2013
Pros: Clean
Cons: Room size, shuttle availability and promptness
Main issue was that free shuttle to airport was advertised, but there was no shuttle either way. I was told the driver might show up or may not depending on chores!!! COuld not take the chance to miss my flight. ALso, for a 4 star hotel, the room was very very small, no space to even get your clothes from the suitecase. The room was very clean as well as the bathroom! Staff were friendly, though not showing any sense of urgency when asked about the shuttle. Also wanted to charge extra for it (22 euros)
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 29, 2013
the hotel advertises airport pickup, but they do not. They wouldn't come to the airport to get us, and the next day we made arrangements to get a ride to the airport. However, when we showed up in the morning, they said the shuttle wasn't available. We were able to find a bus and get to the airport just in time. This place is a rip-off.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Torre Hogar

Posted Oct 2, 2013
We booked a room because we only had one night stop over in Spain - the description says it is close to the airport but it's actually almost as far as Madrid City so we might as well have gone into town. The hotel is ok for the price, the staff very helpful and friendly but the location is pretty bad - you end up in a small suburban town without anything of interest around except a run-down shopping mall, a petrol station and a few bad cafes... It's an ok choice if you just want to stay in the room but if you plan to go out book somewhere in Madrid.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Linda

Nice part of town...close to train to downtown.

Posted Sep 28, 2013
The hotel shuttle meet us at the airport, and we enjoyed a comfortable stay to begin our trip to Europe.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mirko

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by K. from Los Angeles, CA

great price

Posted Oct 18, 2012
Location: Great location
Everyone was very friendly, but the hotel needs a little improvement, walls are cracked, one lift didn't work, carpet is a little old. But, overall it was ok for the price and great location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by VL

Posted Jul 15, 2012 on Hotels.com
Staff very polite and speak English!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jazzy from California, USA

Good for the value

Posted May 8, 2012
Pros: Free Internet
Cons: Seemed a little old
Location: Good location, but a bit far from Madrid
The hotel was good, but our room was small, and the hotel was a wee bit older. I think it is good for the value. The staff were very helpful and maybe 1 huge blessing was FREE internet. I would recommend it. The neighborhood was also good.