Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Impressive luxury hotel

Posted Sep 28, 2014
My wife and I really enjoyed our stay at the Villa Magna in Madrid. The room was very comfortable and the bathroom was a good size for Europe. Our room was extremely quiet even though the hotel was busy and the town stays out late - a big plus in my book. Location was close to shopping, the Prado, Buen Retiro park and the botanical gardens. The hotel seems to be somewhat business-oriented but I would highly recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Patrickfrom NY

Amazing hotel

Posted Aug 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Amazing hotel with great rooms. Sometimes nobody picks up the phone or calls you back when they say they will (spa appts, resturant recommendations etc) ,but other than that- great hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom London

Madrid

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Pros: This hotel had everything we look for; made to feel welcome and special. Staff are efficient and very friendly - the maitre d was outstanding!
Cons: The addition of a pool!
Location: Well situated almost everything - most attractions are within walking distance but the Metro is brilliant.
A 3 night / 4 day stay in Madrid. Our first visit and it will not be our last. The city is very easy to navigate either by foot or on the metro. The Madrilenos are friendly and as one of our goals was to practice our Spanish they were patient and clearly spoken and more than wiling to help us get it right. While it is important to visit all the tourist sites we prefer to eat and drink with the "real" locals wherever we go. On the whole we achieved this and had some wonderful food and very reasonably priced wine. We found the service in one restaurant in Plaza Mayor rather off hand and the food not cheap nor more importantly good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing!

Posted May 26, 2014
Luxurious! Beautiful hotel with very friendly staff. Felt relaxed as soon as we arrived. My husband and I had a long weekend in Madrid with friends. It was fantastic. Definitely recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by S

The best hotel for business and pleasure

Posted May 25, 2014
Pros: Amazing attention of staff
Elegant, very attentive staff, and great restaurants
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Austin, TX

top notch

Posted Mar 26, 2014
We stayed in 4 hotels of this category over the course of a two European vacation. The Villa Magna crushed the others. The staff was great. The room was awesome. The beds were comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jasonfrom San Francisco

Great Hotel

Posted Jan 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very well located hotel. Staff does an incredible job. High recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by ABDULELAHfrom RIYADH

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 9, 2014 on Hotels.com