Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Impressive luxury hotel

Posted Sep 28, 2014
My wife and I really enjoyed our stay at the Villa Magna in Madrid. The room was very comfortable and the bathroom was a good size for Europe. Our room was extremely quiet even though the hotel was busy and the town stays out late - a big plus in my book. Location was close to shopping, the Prado, Buen Retiro park and the botanical gardens. The hotel seems to be somewhat business-oriented but I would highly recommend it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by keithfrom madrid

good location

Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
good service and location
2 out of 5
Recommended
by keithfrom madrid

good hotel

Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
good location , great service
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Osaka,japan

浴槽の排水が…

Posted Sep 16, 2014
流れ難かった点と、地下階のジムにいつも係の人が居なかった点、その二点を除けば恐らくパーフェクトではないでしょうか? バルセロナやグラナダなど、他都市の5つ星も宿泊しましたが、それとは比べようのない快適さです。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Maxfrom Aus

Awesome hotel

Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
A bit out of town centre, but worth a try.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Patrickfrom NY

Amazing hotel

Posted Aug 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Amazing hotel with great rooms. Sometimes nobody picks up the phone or calls you back when they say they will (spa appts, resturant recommendations etc) ,but other than that- great hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Nicolaj krabbe

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom London

Madrid

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Pros: This hotel had everything we look for; made to feel welcome and special. Staff are efficient and very friendly - the maitre d was outstanding!
Cons: The addition of a pool!
Location: Well situated almost everything - most attractions are within walking distance but the Metro is brilliant.
A 3 night / 4 day stay in Madrid. Our first visit and it will not be our last. The city is very easy to navigate either by foot or on the metro. The Madrilenos are friendly and as one of our goals was to practice our Spanish they were patient and clearly spoken and more than wiling to help us get it right. While it is important to visit all the tourist sites we prefer to eat and drink with the "real" locals wherever we go. On the whole we achieved this and had some wonderful food and very reasonably priced wine. We found the service in one restaurant in Plaza Mayor rather off hand and the food not cheap nor more importantly good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 30, 2014 on Hotels.com