Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Madrid

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Pros: This hotel had everything we look for; made to feel welcome and special. Staff are efficient and very friendly - the maitre d was outstanding!
Cons: The addition of a pool!
Location: Well situated almost everything - most attractions are within walking distance but the Metro is brilliant.
A 3 night / 4 day stay in Madrid. Our first visit and it will not be our last. The city is very easy to navigate either by foot or on the metro. The Madrilenos are friendly and as one of our goals was to practice our Spanish they were patient and clearly spoken and more than wiling to help us get it right. While it is important to visit all the tourist sites we prefer to eat and drink with the "real" locals wherever we go. On the whole we achieved this and had some wonderful food and very reasonably priced wine. We found the service in one restaurant in Plaza Mayor rather off hand and the food not cheap nor more importantly good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing!

Posted May 26, 2014
Luxurious! Beautiful hotel with very friendly staff. Felt relaxed as soon as we arrived. My husband and I had a long weekend in Madrid with friends. It was fantastic. Definitely recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by S

The best hotel for business and pleasure

Posted May 25, 2014
Pros: Amazing attention of staff
Elegant, very attentive staff, and great restaurants
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

top notch

Posted Mar 26, 2014
We stayed in 4 hotels of this category over the course of a two European vacation. The Villa Magna crushed the others. The staff was great. The room was awesome. The beds were comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jason from San Francisco

Great Hotel

Posted Jan 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very well located hotel. Staff does an incredible job. High recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by ABDULELAH from RIYADH

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by PFM from WASH DC

Nearly perfect

Posted Jan 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
If you are in Madrid on business you will be hard pressed to find a hotel with a more helpful, savvy, and "anticipate your needs" staff. They are one of its amazing assets. The rooms are very comfy and beds great. The wellness center and restaurant are too. My only complaint arrived at 3 am one morning when a couple staying next door decided to try to open the door that allows the two rooms to adjoin. The hotel reined them in quickly but it unnerved me for that night. If you do get a corner room ( x01 series), make sure to shut the door at the end of the hall leading to your sleeping area in case you get a noisy neighbor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by glenn from maryland

madrid hotel

Posted Oct 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
fantastic - service was wonderful
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from New York City

Posted Sep 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
I think is the best service in a five star hotel I have ever stayed, it is close to the best shopping area the top Restaurants and in the most important avenue of Madrid.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Andres

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 8, 2013 on Hotels.com