Ratings based on 952 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bielefeld

Ideales Stadthotel für Sightseeing

Posted Jul 31, 2015
Pros: Geräumiges helles Zimmer mit guter Klimaanlage. Trotz Hauptstrasse (Gran VIA) ruhig. Blitzsauberes Bad. Guter Service.
Cons: Halten Sie den Standard
Location: ca. 300 m vom Plaza de Cibeles und ca. 500 m zu den Museen Thyssen und Prado sowie zum Retiro-Park usw., ideal selbst im Sommer für " zu Fuß".
Zu den wichtigsten Sehenswürdigkeiten von Madrid ideal gelegenes Hotel. Saubere geräumige Zimmer mit gut funktionierender Klimaanlage. Trotz antiquierter Badausstattung blitzsauber.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from france

hotel modern, chic, sympa

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Pros: le restau, le personnel
hotel modern, chic, sympa - situé dans un quartier qui bouge
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from roma

Centrale vicino a tutto ma occhio ai rumori

Posted Jul 16, 2015
Pros: Posizione
Cons: Personalità
L'hotel si trova in ottima posizione. Non ha molta personalità malgrado le origini letterarie ma il personale e' gentilissimo. Avevo chiesto camera piano alto lontano da ascensore e loro hanno interpretato come silenziosa. Quindi camera interna vista muro cortile. OK. Peccato che sul tetto dell'hotel ci fosse una Festa... All'1 mi sono lamentato per la musica da disocteca e hanno smesso. La posizione e' tutto. Per il resto, dipende quanto si paga la camera. C'È di meglio ma anche molto di peggio
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Posted Jul 13, 2015
The staff was wonderful - especially those in reception! Clean, comfortable, great location and reasonably priced!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Valladolid

Hotel cómodo, bien situado, personal agradable

Posted Jul 3, 2015
Cons: Acceso a la azotea
El hotel esta muy bien y el personal de recepción encantador, la pega que la azotea esté cerrada solo para eventos privados con el juego que puede dar en verano
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Tolles Hotel!

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Tolles Hotel, alte Architektur außen und moderner Innenausstattung. Außerdem liegt das Haus direkt in der City, so daß wir Madrid gut zu Fuss erleben konnten. Würde es jederzeit wieder buchen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Malente, S-H

Sehr gut ausgestattetes Hotel in der Nähe zu allen

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Pros: Sauberkeit, Ausstattung der Zimmer, Lage zu den "Highlights"' Freundlichkeit des Personals,
Cons: Nein
Sehr gut ausgestattetes Hotel, mit tollem Ambiente, Sehr saubere Zimmer mit ausgezeichnetem Mobiliar, Gutes und preiswertes Essen im Restaurant, sehr gute Weine, Sehr gutes Preis-Leistungsverhältnis, Sehr kompetentes Personal, Leider keine Parkmöglichkeiten im Hotel ode in unmittelbarer Nähe,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, great location!

Posted Jun 27, 2015
We stayed at the hotel for 3 nights and think the location is perfect, right in the centre but without too much noise. The hotel was clean and staff very friendly, and for those hot Madrid nights the air con was brilliant and fairly silent! The only reason I've not given it 5 stars is that we went for the Terrace option, and although the space was great, the loungers were unusable, wooden chairs that had seen better days with nails sticking out all over them. Is a shame because everything else about the hotel and our stay was great, and despite the disappointment on full terrace use if I was back in Madrid is stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PUERTO RICO

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Superior experience,unbeatable location,espectacular treatment of employees and confortable room. Special recognition to Miriam, turism student.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON, Can.

Breakfast inclusion?

Posted Jun 17, 2015
Pros: Great location. Staff very helpful for city highlights
At check-in told Breakfast was included. At breakfast presented with bill. Manager Sr. Sagardia said he would cancel. So all should be good.