Ratings based on 931 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Tolles Hotel!

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Tolles Hotel, alte Architektur außen und moderner Innenausstattung. Außerdem liegt das Haus direkt in der City, so daß wir Madrid gut zu Fuss erleben konnten. Würde es jederzeit wieder buchen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Malente, S-H

Sehr gut ausgestattetes Hotel in der Nähe zu allen

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Pros: Sauberkeit, Ausstattung der Zimmer, Lage zu den "Highlights"' Freundlichkeit des Personals,
Cons: Nein
Sehr gut ausgestattetes Hotel, mit tollem Ambiente, Sehr saubere Zimmer mit ausgezeichnetem Mobiliar, Gutes und preiswertes Essen im Restaurant, sehr gute Weine, Sehr gutes Preis-Leistungsverhältnis, Sehr kompetentes Personal, Leider keine Parkmöglichkeiten im Hotel ode in unmittelbarer Nähe,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, great location!

Posted Jun 27, 2015
We stayed at the hotel for 3 nights and think the location is perfect, right in the centre but without too much noise. The hotel was clean and staff very friendly, and for those hot Madrid nights the air con was brilliant and fairly silent! The only reason I've not given it 5 stars is that we went for the Terrace option, and although the space was great, the loungers were unusable, wooden chairs that had seen better days with nails sticking out all over them. Is a shame because everything else about the hotel and our stay was great, and despite the disappointment on full terrace use if I was back in Madrid is stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PUERTO RICO

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Superior experience,unbeatable location,espectacular treatment of employees and confortable room. Special recognition to Miriam, turism student.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON, Can.

Breakfast inclusion?

Posted Jun 17, 2015
Pros: Great location. Staff very helpful for city highlights
At check-in told Breakfast was included. At breakfast presented with bill. Manager Sr. Sagardia said he would cancel. So all should be good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Great location

Posted Jun 10, 2015
Pros: The style of the hotel is very unique. The halls of the hotel and the antique elevator shows the history of the hotel.
Cons: Didn't like the much the bathroom door it wasn't stable.
Location: There is a nice bar/lounge downstairs and the hotel is close to a lot of stores in walking distance
The hotel was great the only thing was that the bath tub was a little dirty but room in general was very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Essen

Sehr schönes Hotel in hervorragender Lage

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Pros: Lage, Frühstücksbuffet und der Barbereich.
Cons: Bewirtschaftung der schönen Dachterrasse
Location: Hotel an der Gran Via,viele Sehenswürdigkeiten sind fußläufig zu erreichen, nette Tapasbars und Restaurants z.B. an der Plaza Santa Anna + Plaza Mayor
Das Hotel ist geschmackvoll gestaltet und sehr günstig gelegen. Puerta del Sol und Plaza Mayor sind in wenigen Minuten zu Fuß erreichbar. Das freundliche und entgegenkommende Personal, die schönen Zimmer, die auch zur Gran Via gelegen nicht zu laut sind und das vielfältige Frühstücksbuffet machen den Aufenthalt ausgesprochen angenehm. . Nur schade ist, dass die schöne Dachterrasse nicht bewirtschaftet wird und somit nicht wirklich zum Verweilen einlädt.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 2, 2015
Fabulous location on a great street, check in was easy and staff were wonderful and knowledgeable. Room is super comfy and very cool. Great bed and bathroom/shower. Plentiful and tasty breakfast and great coffee. We had a room facing the street with a little balcony, couldn't ask for more.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Was not correct reservation

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Did not have correct room available eben though I reserved it. Had to rent two rooms at check in
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable, welcoming hotel in central Madrid

Posted May 31, 2015
Location: Very central - easy walking distance to all the main tourist attractions.
My room was exceptionally comfortable with a lovely balcony. Breakfast was superb and staff were very helpful. The literary theme to the décor throughout the building was a lovely touch.