Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted May 13, 2013
Pros: location
Cons: Nothing fancy, but safe and clean
Location: 1 block off Gran Via, a main street in Madrid. Easy to walk to many plazas, restaurants, shops
Good location near Metro stop. Includes breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Central Scotland

Business Traveller

Posted Oct 22, 2011
Quiet location even though I was at the front on the first floor and it is only 2 minutes from Sol and the Gran Via in the bustling heart of the city. My room was a bit on the small side for a double and the breakfast is a little limited on range of items, but then I was spending so much time in the bars and restaurants in the evening that these were not a problem. If you like lounging for hours in the room, this is not the hotel for you, but then again, perhaps Madrid is not the place for you either! Great hotel for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Hertfordshire

Good Location

Posted Aug 31, 2007
Stayed for 3 days in late August 2007. The hotel has a good central locations and the rooms are clean, modern and perfectly adequate. The buffet breakfast catered for most tastes - staff seemed stretched at times. Overall a decent mid to upper range hotel offering good value for money
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from bournemouth

great location great hotel

Posted Jul 3, 2007
we got this far cheaper than the normal price . Could not fault it.Second visit to madrid in six weeks this great hotel is in the best location for getting anywhere on foot.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

Very pleasant

Posted Jun 27, 2007
Recently stayed at Dos Castillas Hotel in Madrid. Excellent central location though some of the immediate area can be a little seedy. Roughly equi-distant from the Prado and the Palacio Real and also handy for all the main nightlife and shopping ditricts. 2 or 3 Metro stations within easy walking distance giving access to several different lines. The Hotel itself is very well maintained. Good, formal-style lobby, rooms a good size, staff very friendly and helpful, and the buffet breakfast of a good standard with plenty of choice. Overall, this is a god option if you're looking for a hotel right in the centre of Madrid.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

A room with a view

Posted Jun 23, 2007
Well located hotel with friendly staff. Didn't eat in the restaurant, but breakfast was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Cornwall

Can't wait to go back

Posted Jun 16, 2007
We have stayed at the Hotel twice now and the second time found it just as good an experience as the first. The position is excellent, being a short walk from the Plaza Mayor and the Puerta del Sol. Our room, both times, has been extremely comfortable, a good size, spotlessly clean and so quiet even though it overlooked the street. We really could not fault anything about the whole experience. The staff are extremely helpful and courteous, the restaurant and bar attached offers great tapas and coffee. We would not hesitate to recommend it to anyone wanting reasonable, central and extremely comfortable accommodation in the fantastic city of Madrid.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from East Midlands

Madrid - well worth a visit before it gets over-commercialised

Posted May 20, 2007
The hotel came up to the reviews we had read - very friendly and obliging staff, very clean and beds very comfortable!! The room wasn't over big but when on a city break it was adequate. The coffee shop/bar attached to the hotel attracted a lot of local people and gave us a real flavour of Madrid. The location was excellent; if you wanted the shops, just a few minutes walk, likewise with the Puerta del Sol, the social centre of Madrid; also the attractions were mostly within walking distance and many reasonable restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Kent

Great location

Posted May 11, 2007
The hotel was in a great location, within walking distance of everywhere we wanted to visit. The room was very spacious and clean. The hotel was fantastic value for money. The only criticism is that the room was quite cold. When we complained we were told that the heating had been switched off for the summer even though the temperature outside was quite cold especially at night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Lancashire

Madrid on your doorstep

Posted Apr 13, 2007
A traditional style hotel, clean & comfortable. Situated in a quiet side street, but only a few metres from Gran Via, it is ideally placed within walking distance of all the attractions of Madrid. Our room was spacious & spotlessly clean, & the breakfast, although limited in choice, was quite acceptable. The bar/coffee shop adjacent to the foyer has friendly service & is perfect for that last drink or hot chocolate before bed! We would stay here again & would recommend it to anyone looking for somewhere reasonably priced & central.