Ratings based on 257 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Centrale ligging

Posted May 20, 2015
Vriendelijk personeel. Alles snel bereikbaar, centrale ligging. Voor herhaling vatbaar
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Coventry, UK

Very friendly hot

Posted Apr 29, 2015
Pros: Well placed, 2 metro stations nearby but everywhere is walkable.
Cons: Swimming pool would be good.
Location: 30 minute walk to the Prado, 5 minutes to a metro station.
Stayed here for 4 nights and had a great time, the staff were very welcoming and friendly. Breakfast is very good and I would recommend the Sunday brunch. Do try the gin and tonics, they are expensive but worth it.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2015 by silvana, Hotel Management
Dear Coventry, Thank you so much for sharer with us your nice comments regarding our Hotel.  I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your four night with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Manrique Rodriguez General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Aberdeen, scotland

Great hotel

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Pros: Staff,room. Breakfast buffet was very good and up to 11am! Ideal after a late night. Didn't dine in the hotel, but it looked good
Cons: Not much
Location: A little out of the city centre , plenty taxis,close to the metro & Calle de Serrano, a street full of designer shops, if you like that sort of thing!
Great hotel, great room and great staff. We were on a weekend city break and the hotel is located a bit away from the major sights. Nevertheless the hotel is a short stroll from swanky shopping and several embassies
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2015 by silvana , Hotel Management
Dear Aberdeen, First of all thank you so much for select our Hotel for your recent stay in Madrid your review is very important for us. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope to you see soon. Sincerely, Manrique Rodriguez General Manaager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Heel goed service en bediening

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Pros: Fantastische service
Cons: site van expedia
We hebben gereserveerd met 4 volwassen en 1 kind. Hotel is tussengekomen voor kind aangezien er precies geen bed was gereseveerd door expedia hoewel we gereseveerd hebben. Uitstekende service va Hotel. Jammer dat expedia niet duidelijk was met reservering van kind.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel with helpful staff

Posted Apr 13, 2015
We arrived too early to check in so we're given a voucher for free refreshments in the hotel bar. Our room had a balcony and was very comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom hannover

Ein echtes Grandhotel mit hervorragendem Service

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Jeder Wunsch wurde schnell und äußerst freundlich erfüllt. Hoher Komfort in der Ausstattung - wenn auch nicht besonders groß, bot das Zimmer jeglichen Luxus. Immer wieder genau dies Hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Switzerland

You can never go wrong @ Intercontinental Madrid

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Pros: The service, the location
Cons: A little more drawer space is always nice
Location: walking distance to some of Madrid's best shopping and restaurants in the Salamanca neighborhood, Prado and other museums, Parque del retiro
The Intercontinental Madrid remains one of the top hotels in this fabulous city. The staff is excellent, whether it's the doormen, the receptionist and concierge, or the restaurant and housekeeping staff, the service is excellent. the rooms are spacious, as are the bathrooms. Located on La Castellana Avenue, you are walking distance to some of Madrid's best shopping and restaurants in the Salamanca neighborhood. A nice stroll or quick, and cheap cab drive, will take you to the Prado and other museums, as well as to the fabulous Parque del Retiro. The Real Madrid Bernabeu stadium is also not far away.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by Silvana Lovelle, Hotel Management
Dear Family, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Manrique Rodriguez General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 11, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom London

Good hotel, excellent staff

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Pros: The staff were excellent and could not do enough to help
Cons: Provide guests with the little things like wifi within the room rate
Location: The location was good depending on what you want. If it is business and a relativly short drive from the airport, its great. party people book closer
Booked a long weekend without knowing Madrid. Could have been more central but only a €10 taxi ride from most places you would want to go. The air con in my room didn't work (which was annoying as the first night was so hot i couldn't sleep) but on mentioning it to reception, i was upgraded to a junior suite. Nice touch and no arguments. The only real 'gripe' was i would expect a 5 * hotel would provide wifi for free. Not so !!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Silvana, Hotel Management
Dear Mr Peter Thank you very much for sharing this nice review with other travellers. We are pleased to know everybody in our staff have taken care of you. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back very soon, Kind regards, Manrique Rodriguez General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom T

Tired Traveler

Posted Jan 31, 2015
I love this hotel. I am a frequent traveler and always enjoy my stay at the Intercontinental in Madrid. The room is always clean, comfortable and the staff is more than happy to answer any questions. The bar staff is great, nice to end the day while relaxing with a drink and friends.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Silvana, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, First of all thank you very much for such a nice and complete review of your last stay with us. We would like to thank you not only for your kind words regarding our room, bar, but overall for your kind comment about our staff. They make it possible! With kind regards, Manrique Rodriguez