Ratings based on 129 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ghassan from london, uk

Fantastic stay thanks to hotel staff

Posted Apr 25, 2014
Friendly staff, great service and excellent location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 29, 2014
Thank you very much for your comments based on your stay with us at InterContinental Madrid during your recent visit to our city. I´m very glad to hear that staff and services met your expectations and that our Hotel location was excellent. Willing to welcoming you in a near future. Sincerely Manrique Rodríguez General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ricardo

In general, Spanish hotel star system is lacking

Posted Apr 24, 2014
But the 5 star rating here is well deserved. Everything was great. Loved the choice of special pillows.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 29, 2014
Dear Mr. Ricardo, Thank you very much for your comments based on your stay with us at InterContinental Madrid during your recent visit to our city. I´m very glad to hear that the services of the pillow met your expectations Willing to welcoming you in a near future. Sincerely Manrique Rodríguez General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Only business

Posted Apr 23, 2014
I called to confirm it was a suite with a king bed and a seperate sitting area. Instead I had 2 twin beds put together and a sofa bed in the room. Not ideal for a family hotel. Location also required a taxi tide to ALL the tourist attractions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Marco from Luanda

Nice close to the high end stores

Posted Feb 2, 2014
Pros: the rooms and the staff
Location: Nice close to the high end stores
it was really nice, I was suggested the hotel by a friend and now I have recommended to other people.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Muffin

Amazing nice hotel !

Posted Jan 15, 2014
Pros: Customer satisfaction, safety and comfortable.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: It is really easy to get everywhere by subway. I visited many famous historical places, enjoyed Dinner and shopping.
I am tidy person. This hotel makes up rooms very clean and properly everytime, feels good. That's why this is the one of the reasons I really liked this hotel. I got the room with pretty big balcony. In that time Spain was not cold maybe same as Japanese middle of November, then I enjoyed open air at the balcony sometimes. Maybe two or three subway stations were located in one block or two blocks distance and shopping malls were there so convenient even though at the Christmas. The hotel dining was amazing super which was light and seemed like the botanical garden.The dining room was not big but set in various kind of foods, drinks and fruits. And staffs supported us in English or in Spanish friendly. When I was asked to write their questionnaire and I wrote "I need vegetables." then they served vegi plates a lots. Can you believe ? This is TRUE, believe me. believe ? This is true!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by K from Charlotte

Good Hotel - Great Staff

Posted Jan 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tim from Brussels

Good last minute deal

Posted Jan 5, 2014
Pros: price
Good value deal. We had some problems with the room where we were first located, but these were dealt with quickly and effectively.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by mandy from hertford

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 9, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent only minor gripes

Posted Dec 4, 2013
Fantastic only minor gripes room 661 needs new armchair (sagging) no view (hoarding directly in front of window but apart from that somehow they knew it was my birthday(65) & I received complimentary bottle of bubbly! all staff excellent
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by ninak from london

fantastic servcie

Posted Dec 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
clean comfy and good facilities