Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

A great place to sleep while you see Madrid

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Pros: The staff was very helpful in finding locations, suggesting activities and resolving problems.
Cons: The hotel was ideal for our needs - old man with two early teens.
Location: Very central. EVERYTHING is within walking distance. And, should you decide to outdo your feet, the Metro is 100 meters away.
The hotel has a great central location. Good for walking or the Metro. The rooms are quiet and the air conditioning is 'mostly' good. Food, shops everything is nearby. Ideal for us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

LOCATION, LOCATION LOCATION!

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: Free minibar Friendly staff Free wifi Attractive room decor Quiet location at the back of the hotel (double bed room)
Cons: Shower seal leaks water across the floor
Location: Puerto del Sol Opera Gran via
Perfect location which meant we could more-or-less walk to all the touristy locations! The room was clean and well maintained during our stay (5 nights) Nice TV in the room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Reno, Nevada

Interesting Fun Decor

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff, fun decor and really fun showers!
Cons: Allow guests to have more control over the air conditioning
Location: Great central location to restaurants , shopping and the Palace.
We stayed in the Finland room, but this hotel honored many countries. We loved the decor and the staff was very friendly and helpful. It is also a great location to the Palace and shopping. We did have a problem with the air conditioning, but the staff moved us to an even nicer room. We will definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London,UK

SIngle traveller from UK six day stay

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Pros: Location. Free good wifi. Price. Room had great shower, a balcony and black shutter to keep sun out. Free mini bar.
Cons: Maids could be little quieter in the morning. Square lively till v late and doors/lifts/maids noisy-earplugs really useful. Double glazing helps too
Location: You can walk to tourist sites easily but found air conditioned metro better. Lots of small supermarkets open muchlater than main one in side streets
The hotel is a stones throw from Gran Via (handy but very (too)touristy). It is on a little square with a supermarket at one end and bars/cafes all around. I would recommend the little bar to the right as you exit the hotel - very friendly, speak English and serve Guinness! Getting to the hotel is easy - metro with 1 change. You can change twice and end up at Santo Domnigo stop which is almost outside the hotel but the walk and stairs on one of the transfers would be painful with lots of luggage. Instead, go to Plaza de Espana and walk along Gran Via. Cross and take a side street to the end and then turn left and you are virtually there. Takes about 10-15 mins. Hotel is great. Rooms are themed on countries. I got Russia. Big mural on the wall of Red Square! Brightly decorated and wont be to all tastes but who cares - dont go to Madrid to admire the hotel decor! Mini bar was free - no alcohol - but 2 x bottles of water and 4 x cans of fizzy drink all gratis - every day. Free wifi with strong signal was great. There was a PC in the room too. Old but connected to the INternet and free. Opera is a nice area and nearby. Plaza Mayor a few mins away. Go to the indoor food hall nearby - superb. The Royal Palace is to the left as you exit the hotel, a few mins walk. Plaza de Espana nearby. Big shopping precint nearyby and loads of bars/cafes/restaurants.I bought a 5 day travel card for E21 before I left picked up at airport. SIngle ticket is E1.50, E5.00 from airport. V convenient
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

good service

Posted Jul 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
quite good location, clean room, very nice staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by y2kbugme4u from Las Vegas

A desktop computer in the room!

Posted Jun 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Pros-close to city center, car rental enterprise 5-7min walk(Plaza de Espana), a computer desktop in the room, metro-a stone throws away, restaurants nearby, close to plaza mayor, free wifi, Broadway-Disney's Lion King (El Rey Leon), Royal Palace walking distance Con-small room (expected in big cities like Madrid)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Nlp from Montreal

Good location

Posted Jun 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Close to metro/restaurants/etc. room has what you need but no luxury.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Lpn from Montreal

Great location

Posted Jun 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location: close to everything (metros, restaurants, etc.). We were 2 friends with 2 twin beds: room is small but cozy, has what you need (including computer with internet connection and drinks). Not luxurious but good quality for the price!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Mouse from NZ

Cosy but all you need

Posted Jun 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was definitly on the small side and with luggage it's tight! But having a fridge and computer in room is a big plus. Compact bathroom but good shower. Location very central to what we wanted.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 12, 2014 on Hotels.com