Ratings based on 161 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Aurel from Ontario, Canada

Accessible to the main avenue and parks.

Posted Aug 12, 2013
Pros: The staff were very helpful.
Location: Good location
The hotel is located on a quite area, but very close to Gran via, walking distance. Also there are some restaurants and supermarket, nearby,
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by traveller748 from san diego

Posted Jul 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
the staff was welcoming and very helpful. Our superior room was a lovely corner unit: nice size, light, and the bathroom was lovely. The location right on the edge of Chuecca and two blocks from the Gran Via was great. Extremely pleased with the hotel and would recommend it to anyone. The bed could have been a little more comfy -but I have a fabulous firm foam mattress at home so that isn't likely to be duplicated anywhere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jason from Alaska

This hotel is amazing

Posted Jun 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
We loved this hotel. It is off of the main street so it is a little more quiet at night, but still within walking distance of most of the main sights. There is also a metro station within 5 minutes. I was very impressed with the level of English that the front desk employees spoke. I will be staying here again if I am ever lucky enough to visit Madrid again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Madrid, Spain

El Toro

Posted Jun 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
The staff was wonderful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mary from Oregon

Nice, quiet hotel

Posted May 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
The room was very clean and the staff very accommodating. The room was small, but very quiet, yet within walking distance of many of the sights. There is a coffee shop across the street to help you with your jet lag!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Nick from USA

Great Hotel .

Posted May 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great Hotel and Staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Flora from Scotland

Great base from which to explore Madrid

Posted May 4, 2013
Excellent location - very central. Lovely quiet, calm atmosphere. Booked superior room which was perfect with large bathroom. Staff very helpful with good english. Great value. Would definitely return.