Ratings based on 558 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Ideal for purpose

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Cons: not much can be done about the size of the room
Location: Good location
We stayed 3 nights, enough time to see what you need to see in Madrid. Hotel is in a good location, staff were very polite and helpfull. Hotel in good order throughout, very clean, room a lttle small and you can hear the music from the roof top bar whcih would be more of a complaint had we not enjoyed it ourselves!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom South Yorkshire

Trendy hotel, excellent location.

Posted Nov 4, 2014
The room was on the small side but we were in Madrid to see the city not be in a hotel room. The bed and pillows were very comfortable and the towels large and soft. Excellent rainfall shower too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Lovely hotel, great location!

Posted Nov 3, 2014
The staff were friendly and welcoming. The hotel was well located and nicely decorated. I felt totally relaxed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Atlanta

Centrally located to most points of interest.

Posted Nov 1, 2014
Hotel was clean, centrally located and within walking distance of most sites. Elevator malfunctioned often. Very stingy with the toilet paper. Good overall.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel, Great Location

Posted Oct 30, 2014
Cons: Since most of the restaurants open late, a coffee or tea maker in room would be nice.
Very friendly & helpful staff. Excellent location with tons of restaurants around. Walking distance to major sights.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Perfect for tourists

Posted Oct 22, 2014
Pros: Staff were very friendly and very helpful. They spoke very good English as well
Cons: Toiletries could be better and also buffet breakfast was very expensive
Location: Perfect location for tourists, right in the middle of everything! I would definitely stay here again. The roof bar was great but very pricey!
Great location, right in the middle of restaurants, shops, bars etc. everything is in walking distance. We took a city tour bus to see the sights. Theres a great open air tapas place the hotel recommended, you walk round like a market stalls and buy all different tapas then sit in the middle and eat it, it was really great! If you arrive first at the hotel they give you the best room, our friends arrived before us and they got the room! It was huge! We had an energy room and that was standard size, it was very nice and has everything you need. Toiletries didn't smell great, i think that could be improved but i used my own anyway
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom birmingham, england

Trendy hotel in Central Madrid

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Lovely hotel, we had a chic suite which was big and had views across the square although try and get a higher level as can be noisy. pros comfy, amenities, bars, trendy and location. Cons breakfast staff more interested in outsiders, no mini bar prices, noisy especially in the morning from 6.30! Visit the rooftop bar for the experience and free for guests. Overall had a lovely time and would highly recommend to others.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom perth australia

Great location close to all major attractions

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Stayed there two nights in August, great spot on plaza Santa Ana, slightly noisey late at night from people partying in the square but not enough to bother us. Roof top bar is lovely but very expensive. Hotel staff were great. Every main attraction is within walking distance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom melbourne, aust

Great hotel in fantastic spot

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Within walking to everything Shops parks landmarks all nearby Great restaurant attached
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom London

Perfect location

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Pros: The room was very clean with good quality bedding and bathroom facilities, quiet airconditioning, very well stocked mini bar with drinks and snacks.
Cons: The roof garden bar was a little noisy into the early hours of the morning with music.
Location: Situated next to a lively and busy square with numerous restuarants which are typically a little bit touristy but from what we experinced good food.
This hotel is in the perfect location for evenning drinks people watching, also a good base to walk around Madrid as most sites are no further than a 30 minute walk, well worth booking the breakfast as the range of options is the best I have come across from meats, breads and cheeses. Cooked option is available with a choice of any type of egg with bacon, mushrooms or pancakes, another reason to have breakfast here is that most cafes are closed in the morning due there late night business. For those frustrated with crumpled clothes from the suitcase there is an iron and board in the cupboard along with a security safe. For the younger ones the roof terrace in the evenning is quite funky and I think probably gets quite lively late in the evenning. The room was cleaned and made up everyday to a very high standard, we would return this hotel if we returned to Madrid.