Ratings based on 981 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newcastle

Weekend away

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Staff so helpful, nothing was a problem. Room nicely furnished with lots of extras but no space to sit other than bed
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from coventry

Great location

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Hotel was in an excellent location. Lovely bars and restaurants in the square outside it. Staff friendly. Check in and check out took a long time. Rooftop bar didn't open till late which was a shame.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oslo

Helt greit hotell - sentralt - likegyldig peronale

Posted Jun 21, 2015
Pros: Sentral beliggenhet Selv om rommet var lite, var det behagelig og jeg sov godt.
Cons: Takterrassen åpnet ikke før kl 23, det syns jeg er for sent, burde være åpen hele tiden! Takterrassen var grunnen til at jeg valgte hotellet...
Innsjekking tok lang tid, de ansatte var ueffektive. Frokosten åpnet ikke før 7.30. De ansatte var ikke behjelpelige med å ordne frokost tidligere. Det er sjelden jeg møter ansatte som bryr seg så lite om gjestene sine! De smilte men det smilet var tomt. Jeg vet ikke hvorfor, men hvis de ansatte ikke trives så smitter det til gjestene? Rommet var lite og hadde utsikt mot trange bakgård. Trist.. Det var vannlekkasje fra badet til gangen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 20, 2015
Prettig hotel, perfect gelegen aan Plaza de Santa Ana plein.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from E

Design utan funktion.

Posted Jun 17, 2015
Superb frukostbuffé , toppenläge i centrum av de gamla stadsdelarna. Miljömedvetenhet noll - doftande maskin i entrén - allt på toan byttes varje dag. Spegeln satt för högt och toasitsen för lågt. Oläsliga och ologiska knappar och skyltar. Takterrassen var endast öppen kvällar och bästa delen bara för bordsbeställning . Men bästa frukosten !!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Heart of Madrid

Posted Jun 16, 2015
This hotel is a beautiful hotel in the centre of Madrid. I read other reviews saying rooms were small however my room was a "mode room" on the corner of the hotel and it was a very decent size. Both bathroom and bedroom are designed nicely and beds are very comfortable. Only issues with this hotel is that it doesn't have a pool and it can get a bit noisy as you are on the square apart from that it is a lovely clean hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Hotel: Great location

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Fab location. Madrid great for a short break. The hotel very clean, rooms are on the small size and no draws to put anything in. But I would stay at this hotel again, for the location and the roof bar.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Superb Location!

Posted Jun 13, 2015
Pros: Location,
Cons: Nothing
Location: restaurants, historic plaza, in the middle of everything!
Great Location, Plaza santa Ana! Nice restaurant! Rooms are not big but comfortable! If you need to park you will find a garaje in the plaza basement!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Marbella / Scotland

Magnificent Madrid

Posted Jun 8, 2015
We arrived by car late on a Saturday night en route to Marbella. We were greeted by Ricci who kindly unloaded our ( excessive) luggage and parked it in the car park below the hotel. Racquel greeted us warmly at reception and although some delay was experienced we were heartened by the welcome we received. Following a late night Tapas in the square ( recommended by Racquel) we returned to our room to find a card apologising for our delay on check in and a bottle of Cava with compliments of the Hotel: excellent customer service indeed. If staying I would recommend a room facing the square with a balcony. ME Hotel is on our list of places to return when we head home in the autumn.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Miami

Great stay!

Posted Jun 3, 2015
Location: Great location, near all tourist attractions.
Enjoyed my stay at this hotel. Everything was great from the staff, to the room and amenities. Enjoyed the bar by the lobby every night.