Ratings based on 563 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Location excellent for art galleries

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Pros: Location. Staff. Bed comfort.
Cons: Shower cap (but that is a minor matter, indeed!)
Location: Close to numerous restaurants. A short walk to the Prado etc. Reasonable distance to the City Tour bus.
We found the location of this hotel a real boon for the activities we wanted for the weekend: Prado etc., a city tour and eating at a range of times with a variety of food. The staff were wonderful - reception was excellent for checking in and checking out; the bags for storage were collected and then returned when needed very promptly. The bed was so very comfortable. Only one item I'd liked to have had in addition to the reasonable shampoo etc. is a shower cap. We loved our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Juan

A pleasant stay on Plaza Sta. Anna

Posted Nov 22, 2014
Pros: Location, location,location, modern, clean, nice restuarant area and food.
Cons: The checkin procedure was tedious. We arrived early in the morning after traveling from the states and had to wait until 3pm to get our room.
Location: Sits on Plaza Santa Anna a famous Tapas area and it is in easy walking distance of Plaza Mayor, Cava Baja, the major museums and the Gran Via.
We stayed here on recommendation of a friend and found it to be well located and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

The best hotel in Madrid,

Posted Nov 20, 2014
Pros: I liked everything, as suggested above
Cons: Nothing to be honest
Location: The location is fantastic, very central with all the key attractions walking distance.
My friend and I had decided on ME to stay for a long birthday weekend. The reviews we read before hand was exceptional compared to other hotels, even the 5star hotels. The lady at the front desk for the evening shift, Patricia is outstanding, totally amazing, can't sing her praises enough. She was very friendly, approachable, polite, professional and knowledgeable and always went out of her way with whatever query we had. She was our "go to person". The other front desk staff were very good as well. If you want to experience good customer service, this is the place to stay. Generally, the housekeeping was very good, the rooms were comfortable maybe a bit too small but we did not have any issues with any of the service provision. I say that as a Facilities Management professional. I recommeded this hotel already to a friend of mine in Madrid and he took my advice! I would definitely stay at this hotel, if I go back to Madrid. I hope other ME hotels and also the resturant are like this. I should hope so!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Somerset,England.

Lovely Hotel in a great location

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: Clean,modern,very comfortable and in a lovely location.
Cons: Tea and coffee facilities please.
Location: The hotel is in a lovely quiet square but close to tapas bars and cafes.
A lovely clean room,excellent breakfast.We had a standard double room 235 and it was a quiet room,small but clean and very comfortable.My only quibble is because I am English I would like tea and coffee facilities in my hotel room and there wasn't only room service!!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Mexico City

Horrible attitude!

Posted Nov 13, 2014
Besides the few maintenance problems the hotel is going trough, the worst of all is the terrible attitude the staff show about them, specially the front desk and Customer Service ones! They are not only not responsive, but even arrogant! I don't think I'll ever stay there again, even the location being great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Ideal for purpose

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Cons: not much can be done about the size of the room
Location: Good location
We stayed 3 nights, enough time to see what you need to see in Madrid. Hotel is in a good location, staff were very polite and helpfull. Hotel in good order throughout, very clean, room a lttle small and you can hear the music from the roof top bar whcih would be more of a complaint had we not enjoyed it ourselves!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom South Yorkshire

Trendy hotel, excellent location.

Posted Nov 4, 2014
The room was on the small side but we were in Madrid to see the city not be in a hotel room. The bed and pillows were very comfortable and the towels large and soft. Excellent rainfall shower too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Lovely hotel, great location!

Posted Nov 3, 2014
The staff were friendly and welcoming. The hotel was well located and nicely decorated. I felt totally relaxed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Atlanta

Centrally located to most points of interest.

Posted Nov 1, 2014
Hotel was clean, centrally located and within walking distance of most sites. Elevator malfunctioned often. Very stingy with the toilet paper. Good overall.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel, Great Location

Posted Oct 30, 2014
Cons: Since most of the restaurants open late, a coffee or tea maker in room would be nice.
Very friendly & helpful staff. Excellent location with tons of restaurants around. Walking distance to major sights.