Ratings based on 561 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

The best hotel in Madrid,

Posted Nov 20, 2014
Pros: I liked everything, as suggested above
Cons: Nothing to be honest
Location: The location is fantastic, very central with all the key attractions walking distance.
My friend and I had decided on ME to stay for a long birthday weekend. The reviews we read before hand was exceptional compared to other hotels, even the 5star hotels. The lady at the front desk for the evening shift, Patricia is outstanding, totally amazing, can't sing her praises enough. She was very friendly, approachable, polite, professional and knowledgeable and always went out of her way with whatever query we had. She was our "go to person". The other front desk staff were very good as well. If you want to experience good customer service, this is the place to stay. Generally, the housekeeping was very good, the rooms were comfortable maybe a bit too small but we did not have any issues with any of the service provision. I say that as a Facilities Management professional. I recommeded this hotel already to a friend of mine in Madrid and he took my advice! I would definitely stay at this hotel, if I go back to Madrid. I hope other ME hotels and also the resturant are like this. I should hope so!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Somerset,England.

Lovely Hotel in a great location

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: Clean,modern,very comfortable and in a lovely location.
Cons: Tea and coffee facilities please.
Location: The hotel is in a lovely quiet square but close to tapas bars and cafes.
A lovely clean room,excellent breakfast.We had a standard double room 235 and it was a quiet room,small but clean and very comfortable.My only quibble is because I am English I would like tea and coffee facilities in my hotel room and there wasn't only room service!!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Mexico City

Horrible attitude!

Posted Nov 13, 2014
Besides the few maintenance problems the hotel is going trough, the worst of all is the terrible attitude the staff show about them, specially the front desk and Customer Service ones! They are not only not responsive, but even arrogant! I don't think I'll ever stay there again, even the location being great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Ideal for purpose

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Cons: not much can be done about the size of the room
Location: Good location
We stayed 3 nights, enough time to see what you need to see in Madrid. Hotel is in a good location, staff were very polite and helpfull. Hotel in good order throughout, very clean, room a lttle small and you can hear the music from the roof top bar whcih would be more of a complaint had we not enjoyed it ourselves!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom South Yorkshire

Trendy hotel, excellent location.

Posted Nov 4, 2014
The room was on the small side but we were in Madrid to see the city not be in a hotel room. The bed and pillows were very comfortable and the towels large and soft. Excellent rainfall shower too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Lovely hotel, great location!

Posted Nov 3, 2014
The staff were friendly and welcoming. The hotel was well located and nicely decorated. I felt totally relaxed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Atlanta

Centrally located to most points of interest.

Posted Nov 1, 2014
Hotel was clean, centrally located and within walking distance of most sites. Elevator malfunctioned often. Very stingy with the toilet paper. Good overall.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel, Great Location

Posted Oct 30, 2014
Cons: Since most of the restaurants open late, a coffee or tea maker in room would be nice.
Very friendly & helpful staff. Excellent location with tons of restaurants around. Walking distance to major sights.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Perfect for tourists

Posted Oct 22, 2014
Pros: Staff were very friendly and very helpful. They spoke very good English as well
Cons: Toiletries could be better and also buffet breakfast was very expensive
Location: Perfect location for tourists, right in the middle of everything! I would definitely stay here again. The roof bar was great but very pricey!
Great location, right in the middle of restaurants, shops, bars etc. everything is in walking distance. We took a city tour bus to see the sights. Theres a great open air tapas place the hotel recommended, you walk round like a market stalls and buy all different tapas then sit in the middle and eat it, it was really great! If you arrive first at the hotel they give you the best room, our friends arrived before us and they got the room! It was huge! We had an energy room and that was standard size, it was very nice and has everything you need. Toiletries didn't smell great, i think that could be improved but i used my own anyway
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom birmingham, england

Trendy hotel in Central Madrid

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Lovely hotel, we had a chic suite which was big and had views across the square although try and get a higher level as can be noisy. pros comfy, amenities, bars, trendy and location. Cons breakfast staff more interested in outsiders, no mini bar prices, noisy especially in the morning from 6.30! Visit the rooftop bar for the experience and free for guests. Overall had a lovely time and would highly recommend to others.