Ratings based on 905 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

El hotel y el personal fantástico

Posted Feb 17, 2015
En general todo perfecto limpieza,ubicación, personal, etc.solo un pero ya que la primera habitación era interior y bastante pequeña.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable & fun

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Pros: The historical building is greatly adapted. The bar and lounge is trendy and cool.
Cons: maybe a gym
Location: right in the middle of historical district, fun
Very comfortable hotel rooms, nicely located, specially for leisure trips. Nice bar & restaurant, with great roof top specially for spring and summer nights. Friendly service, cool interiors.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Costa Rica

Excellent location, superb personal service.

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Pros: Service and location
If you come to Madrid, make sure you stay in this hotel. The attentive staff is always ready, welcoming, ready to assist you with a smile, diligence and professionally. This is my third time staying in this property and will always look forward staying here. Nearby you will have ample of choices of restaurants, bars, shopping premises ... You will have a great time, wether for business or pleasure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles, CA

Clean hotel with great location

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Pros: Great location and clean environment.
Cons: Our room overviewed at the plaza so it was noisy till very late night. But I guess it comes with great views.
Location: Location can't be better. Very close to central Madrid( Plaza del sol), Plaza Mayor, Prado museum and others. Bunch of eateries and bars in proximity.
Well maintained hotel with great location (at Plaza Santa Ana) and well trained staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York, NY

Great hotel, great location

Posted Dec 3, 2014
I had a great stay at this hotel. It was in a great location, right in Plaza Santa Ana where there are a lot of tapas bars nearby. Hotel was an easy walk to Puerto del Sol. I felt safe in the area and the hotel was very hip. Front desk staff was nice and helpful. The room was clean and the bathroom was pretty big for European standards. Only fault about the room was there was only 1 outlet in the entire place. Just one so I had to charge my stuff one at a time and then my husband's stuff. Kind of annoying. All the room's electronics (tv, fridge, lamp) were plugged into outlets that were under the floorboards! The hotel listened to my request upon check in and gave me what I wanted. Since I was celebrating my anniversary, I came back to my room after a day out and found a bottle of champagne! Very nice of them. There is a lounge/club on the roof with great views of the Plaza but the music does get loud. A tip I picked up from other reviews is ask for a room not facing the Plaza nor on a higher floor as you will hear the people yelling below and the thumping music from above. We got a room facing the back and on the second floor and we slept in peace. We didn't have a view but it didn't bother me so much since we were out all day. All in all, I enjoyed my stay and if I'm ever in Madrid again, I'll stay here once more.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Location excellent for art galleries

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Pros: Location. Staff. Bed comfort.
Cons: Shower cap (but that is a minor matter, indeed!)
Location: Close to numerous restaurants. A short walk to the Prado etc. Reasonable distance to the City Tour bus.
We found the location of this hotel a real boon for the activities we wanted for the weekend: Prado etc., a city tour and eating at a range of times with a variety of food. The staff were wonderful - reception was excellent for checking in and checking out; the bags for storage were collected and then returned when needed very promptly. The bed was so very comfortable. Only one item I'd liked to have had in addition to the reasonable shampoo etc. is a shower cap. We loved our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Juan

A pleasant stay on Plaza Sta. Anna

Posted Nov 22, 2014
Pros: Location, location,location, modern, clean, nice restuarant area and food.
Cons: The checkin procedure was tedious. We arrived early in the morning after traveling from the states and had to wait until 3pm to get our room.
Location: Sits on Plaza Santa Anna a famous Tapas area and it is in easy walking distance of Plaza Mayor, Cava Baja, the major museums and the Gran Via.
We stayed here on recommendation of a friend and found it to be well located and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

The best hotel in Madrid,

Posted Nov 20, 2014
Pros: I liked everything, as suggested above
Cons: Nothing to be honest
Location: The location is fantastic, very central with all the key attractions walking distance.
My friend and I had decided on ME to stay for a long birthday weekend. The reviews we read before hand was exceptional compared to other hotels, even the 5star hotels. The lady at the front desk for the evening shift, Patricia is outstanding, totally amazing, can't sing her praises enough. She was very friendly, approachable, polite, professional and knowledgeable and always went out of her way with whatever query we had. She was our "go to person". The other front desk staff were very good as well. If you want to experience good customer service, this is the place to stay. Generally, the housekeeping was very good, the rooms were comfortable maybe a bit too small but we did not have any issues with any of the service provision. I say that as a Facilities Management professional. I recommeded this hotel already to a friend of mine in Madrid and he took my advice! I would definitely stay at this hotel, if I go back to Madrid. I hope other ME hotels and also the resturant are like this. I should hope so!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Robertfrom Spokane, WA

Long Weekend in Madrid Centro.

Posted Nov 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location in Madrid Centro easily within walking distance to the Prado, Puerto del Sol, Plaza de Mayor, Mercado de San Miguel the Opera house etc. Located at Plaza de Santa Ana which itself is a lively square surrounded by movie theaters, restaurants and clubs. Certainly one of the better locations in Madrid. The hotel itself was very nice, modern and hip with a W like vibe. My room had a home theater rig as well as multiple mood lighting options. The shower was a marble walk in with high end fixtures. Unfortunately the drain was annoyingly slow and quickly pooled water. My room booked through Hotels.com was as expected due to the discount not that well situated on the first floor facing the HVAC systems without any view. It was also at the end of the hall next to a utility closet which gave off an offensive smell as you walked past it. Not a deal breaker because the room was large enough for one person and had comfortable furnishing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Markfrom Waterhouses

Great central hotel

Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Smack in the middle of Madrid and the location is primary. Clean and comfortable as it has just been re-ferbed. Do not expect a large bedroom but the beds are very comfortable and the bathrooms are large and well kitted out. Amenities and facilities of the hotel are excellent. Would recommend.