Ratings based on 531 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Chic suite, great location

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Rooftop on Saturday night is a must. A little touristy but excellent staff, friendly and attentive. Great tapas place just outside the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel very central to everything

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: Location was great Rooms very clean and upgraded Front Desk was very helpful.
Wonderful staff very helpful enjoyed our stay. Rooms were very clean and upgraded front desk staff was the best.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Alberto from Maracaibo, Venezuela

location, location, location

Posted May 19, 2014
Location: Museo del Prado, Museo Thyssen, Mercado de San Miguel, Museo Reina Sofia, Plaza Mayor, Puerta del Sol, Gran Via. All are walking distance!!!
pros: wonderful location in Plaza Santa Ana, near every major attraction in Madrid. beautiful places to go for tapas in every corner around very friendly and supportive staff a trendy roof terrace for after hours cons: very small room, well decorated though not so efficient personnel in breakfast salon extremely expensive minibar
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Venezuela

Nice hotel, great location

Posted May 8, 2014
Great experience, staff whilling to help at any time, great ambient. Great location, just minutes from Plaza Mayor and Plaza del Sol, and in front of Plaza Santa Ana wich have great places for tapas and drinks. In the roof, there is a great terrace, with nice views and great ambient
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jay from Beds

Excellent location

Posted May 5, 2014
Lovely hotel in a busy location with all the amenities you would need, places to eat, chill and relax with friendly locals. Hotel was great, very clean and lovely helpful polite staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Vacationer from NY

Upscale modern hotel in an excellent location

Posted May 5, 2014
Cons: Lighting controls
We enjoyed our stay at the ME Madrid very much. The hotel is well located less than a 10 min walk from the Anton Metro station on Line 1 (2 stops from Atocha) and it is a short walk downhill to the Prado and Thysen museums. The Puerta Del Sol is 5 minutes away. The room was comfortable and luxurious, albeit with obscure electronic lighting controls also described in other reviews, with a nice view of the Plaza Santa Ana. The surrounding neighborhood is full of restaurants and tapas bars and the scene is generally hip and young. The hotel also seems to be very gay friendly and its own restaurant is very upscale and lively. We would definitely stay here again. Highly Recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Micky from London, UK

Great place to find calm in the centre of Madrid

Posted Apr 10, 2014
Madrid is a great city. It's a busy, noisy, exciting, vibrant place to hang out for a few days. The ME Hotel is your moment of calm in the centre of all of this. The hotel staff are lovely and helpful. The room we stayed in was beautifully decorated to a very high standard. Our room didn't have any decent views. instead overlooking a tiny courtyard. This was actually a blessing in disguise. Our room stayed cool throughout the day and was a peaceful haven from the noisy streets around us. If I had one area for improvement - and it's really only a small one - I'd ask for tea / coffee making facilities in the hotel room. There was a "sex kit" and a wide selection of sweets - but a good cup of tea will always win-out at the end of a long journey.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by AC from London

Great location

Posted Mar 11, 2014
Have stayed here a number of times, both for business and for weekend breaks. The service is always excellent and the location absolutely ideal for the centre of town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jo from West Mids, England

Great all-rounder

Posted Mar 8, 2014
Pros: Very clean, very modern, friendly staff & fabulous location
Cons: There was no info guide on hotel in room (apparently they are converting to tv based info system soon) Apart from that nothing.
Location: Many bars & restaurants on your doorstep - recommend GINGER opposite, beautiful surroundings, had lovely 3 course meal with wine for 2 - 54 eruros
Location - Excellent part of the city, lively, bustling square , near to everything Hotel - Faultless in cleanliness & comfort ( gym being refurbed unfortunately) Food - Breakfast had good selection & excellent omelette chef !! Staff - Extremely efficient & pleasant, everyone we spoke to spoke english very well & were always helpful. The phone system has a "we can do anything" number & they did. Roof Terrace - Looked fantastic but only can be really appreciated in high season Would definately go back or recommend to others Madrid- Wonderful city, very compact & easy to get around. Do not miss going to the SAN MIGUEL MERCADO or for the english SAN MIGUEL MARKET near Place Mayor, experience fantastic food whilst walking around with a glass of vino or a sherry (very busy SAT & SUN- be warned !)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel. Close to everywhere we wanted to

Posted Feb 20, 2014
It was amazing! My wife loved the hotel and how close everything was. All the places we wantes to see were in walking distance.