Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and ideal location

Posted Dec 6, 2012
Well located and comfortable. There is nothing to discourage one from staying again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Us 2

On reflection!

Posted Nov 6, 2012 on Hotels.com
Central suites well located in striking distance of all main sites either walking or taking the convenient Metro at Tribunal. Apartment comfortable and well appointed in lounge, kitchen and master bedroom. Second bedroom very basic i.e. no mirror, no air con, no easy chair, no waste bin, only one bedside drawer set, very comfortable bed though. Maybe Ok for family less so for two adult couples. Other apartments in the block may be configured differently. WARNING: pickpockets rife in Madrid. Had our camera pinched in Plaza Mayor in blink of an eye. Don't be put off going to this wonderful city but take all precautions with anything valuable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great base to see Madrid

Posted Oct 26, 2012 on Hotels.com
A great apartment for 4 people to say in (2 separate bedrooms) and close enough to all the sights but not too close. The apartment had small balconies in every room and a very decent sized kitchen. Close to the main shopping street down into Madrid.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by LMomNY from Upstate NY family

Suite has great functionality and location

Posted Sep 8, 2012
Pros: suite size, balconies, well furnished, very clean, management friendly and helpful
Cons: wireless internet and hot water not initially working (although fixed promptly by management when notified); no air conditioning in second bedroom
Location: Location is wonderful, quiet, but very short walk to areas for shopping, dining, and metro. Quiet side street did make it difficult for taxi to find.
This is a great hotel in a great location. We have very few complaints and suggestions. The location is wonderful for walking, shopping, dining, and only 2 short blocks to metro station to take you straight to the scenic areas like the Prado. The street is quiet and the small balconies are wonderful for surveying the local scene. Air conditioning units are only in living room and master bedroom but worked well. If sleeping in second bedroom, it will be warmer and will need to open window (no screens) or borrow a fan. Air conditioning unit should really be installed. Couch does not fold down like a sofa bed but is very comfortable for extra sleeping space. Wireless internet and hot water did not work initially which was a hassle but staff were very responsive in fixing them. The office is not manned 24 hours a day however. Bathtub/shower is very slippery and there are no hand holds, so a hand rail should be installed for safety. Management provided verbally and in a list restaurant recommendations, the Parallel which is only a few blocks away was superb for tapas, desserts, and patio dining. Addresses should be added to the restaurant list.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Adrian from Richmond,Greater London

Great location for visiting Madrid

Posted Aug 30, 2012
Pros: Location
Cons: Cleanliness
Good appartment on top floor of the building, but to be honest I didn't expect to find quite a dusty floor, so that first thing we had to do was to clean it everywhere in the property. We paid 30 GBP cleaning fee at the end of stay and I wonder how this fee would REALLY be used if in our case the property needed to be cleaned by us on arrival? Also, two of the towels were stained - not great at all. Flooring was creaking in 2 places, so that I was waking up the kids who were sleeping in the bedroom. Expected a bit more from the flat. Location-wise it was great though, easy to walk everywhere in Madrid old town
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Uk

Good position and value

Posted Jul 5, 2012
Well positioned for sight seeing, very near metro or about 15 min walk to centre. Very clean well presented suite of rooms mainly equipped with Ikea. Comfortable beds, washing machine and dishwasher as well as free wi fi. Rooms are not cleaned during stay but at end unless you pay extra. We stayed over weekend of European football final won by Spain but although streets were very noisy as all of Spain celebrated with the shutters closed the rooms were quiet. Convenience shop opposite open 'all hours' ; good selection of eating places within easy walking distance. Good value for money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great choice

Posted Jul 3, 2012
great location, wifi in room, spacious, recommended
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Bridie

Clean, convienient and very spacious

Posted Jun 8, 2012 on Hotels.com
This apartment was HUGE (for Spain anyway). It had a lovely Spanish feel to it with nice big windows and balconies. Super comfortable beds. Really clean throughout with a lovely bathroom and living area. Air con was handy as it was very hot while we were there. Perfect location for exploring Madrid - close to great nightlife but still not noisy at all. Will definetly reccommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kristine

Very comfortable with everything you need

Posted Jun 3, 2012 on Hotels.com
Madrid Central Suites was great for our family vacation. The hotel was easy to find, and the location was about 5-10 minutes walking distance from Gran Via and other shopping/restaurant areas! The staff was very, very friendly, and when we checked in, they gave us a map and marked and recommended surrounding areas that we could visit; they even suggested restaurants we were interested in and made the reservations for us. The place overall was extremely fresh and clean! When we arrived, we actually smelled a little bit of bleach (which not only proves that the place was cleaned, but also that the smell was better than the musty or suffocating odors that some hotels have). The apartment had everything you needed ranging from an iron, a blow dryer, kitchen appliances, wi-fi (which worked perfectly!), air conditioning, and even a washing machine. The only two negative things I can think about for the apartment are 1. there was only one bathroom for the 6 of us which made it hard to use, and 2. that the wooden stairs that we often took instead of the elevator were uneven and steep. Besides those tiny issues, I would definitely come back here again!