Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best place for a family or college kids.

Posted Jul 3, 2013
A group of friends and I stayed here and couldn't have been happier! We came in late at night, and felt very safe. The room was VERY spacious for the price (compared to other European rooms). It was not on a busy street, but right off of it so cafes, coffee, breakfast, etc. was in walking distance yet still safe. We did our laundry too before we continued our travels and the washer was great! It has alot of room in the apartment so it could be great for a family too because it gives everyone their own space. Staff was also very helpful in finding restaurants and such. I have already recommended this place to my friends, if I ever go back to Madrid I know where I am staying!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Perfect location, perfect staff.

Posted May 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
The large apartment ambiance, the kitchen and in-suite laundry facilities were great. In addition, the receptionist was so helpful in suggesting restaurants and other things we might do, as well as providing a good map for us to follow, with her personal notes written on it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great Apt. Hotel

Posted Jan 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was really, really good. If you are looking for a big apartment room, nice location next to the metro, walking distance for Central Madrid. Is the Perfect Place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Greg

Best place for the money

Posted Jan 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
The staff have an office on the first floor, and they are very helpful. We had a two bedroom apartment. Rooms were large including the bathroom, kitchen well equipped. Building has nice size elevator. Stay ten minute metro ride outside of old Madrid and save 75 dollars a night. The building is a three minute walk to Tribunal metro station. Take line 1 directly from Tribunal to Atocha or Chamartin stations for day trips out of Madrid. Getting to Tribunal from the airport is a snap, only one change at Nuevos Ministerios. Several small grocery stores within a couple minutes, and a big Carrfour grocery 10 minutes away. If you have been disappointed with those cramped hotel rooms in Europe, Try Madrid Suites, you will not be disappointed
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Teresa

Great Stay

Posted Dec 20, 2012 on Hotels.com
the hotel was centrally located, big spacious, very clean, however they do not clean the apartment every day. the kitchen was very well stocked, the bedroomas very big. we had a 2 bedroom suite. two supermarkets around the corner and 2 subway stations within 2 blocks. or walk to center.The staff was very friendly and pointed everything out in a map. big bathroom. the only con would be that we booked our apartment was supposed to 2 bathrooms we got one. the one was huge so we let go.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and ideal location

Posted Dec 6, 2012
Well located and comfortable. There is nothing to discourage one from staying again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Us 2

On reflection!

Posted Nov 6, 2012 on Hotels.com
Central suites well located in striking distance of all main sites either walking or taking the convenient Metro at Tribunal. Apartment comfortable and well appointed in lounge, kitchen and master bedroom. Second bedroom very basic i.e. no mirror, no air con, no easy chair, no waste bin, only one bedside drawer set, very comfortable bed though. Maybe Ok for family less so for two adult couples. Other apartments in the block may be configured differently. WARNING: pickpockets rife in Madrid. Had our camera pinched in Plaza Mayor in blink of an eye. Don't be put off going to this wonderful city but take all precautions with anything valuable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great base to see Madrid

Posted Oct 26, 2012 on Hotels.com
A great apartment for 4 people to say in (2 separate bedrooms) and close enough to all the sights but not too close. The apartment had small balconies in every room and a very decent sized kitchen. Close to the main shopping street down into Madrid.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by LMomNY from Upstate NY family

Suite has great functionality and location

Posted Sep 8, 2012
Pros: suite size, balconies, well furnished, very clean, management friendly and helpful
Cons: wireless internet and hot water not initially working (although fixed promptly by management when notified); no air conditioning in second bedroom
Location: Location is wonderful, quiet, but very short walk to areas for shopping, dining, and metro. Quiet side street did make it difficult for taxi to find.
This is a great hotel in a great location. We have very few complaints and suggestions. The location is wonderful for walking, shopping, dining, and only 2 short blocks to metro station to take you straight to the scenic areas like the Prado. The street is quiet and the small balconies are wonderful for surveying the local scene. Air conditioning units are only in living room and master bedroom but worked well. If sleeping in second bedroom, it will be warmer and will need to open window (no screens) or borrow a fan. Air conditioning unit should really be installed. Couch does not fold down like a sofa bed but is very comfortable for extra sleeping space. Wireless internet and hot water did not work initially which was a hassle but staff were very responsive in fixing them. The office is not manned 24 hours a day however. Bathtub/shower is very slippery and there are no hand holds, so a hand rail should be installed for safety. Management provided verbally and in a list restaurant recommendations, the Parallel which is only a few blocks away was superb for tapas, desserts, and patio dining. Addresses should be added to the restaurant list.