Ratings based on 263 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 4, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Christina from U.S.

Maydrit is an exellent value

Posted Jan 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Convenient distance to the airport, free 24 hour shuttle, excellent staff, very clean and gorgeous interior. Free wifi, and 2 blocks to the metro. I didn't see anything of interest nearby though. If you're looking for a metropolitan neighborhood, seek a different location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dan

Nice place once you find it

Posted Dec 6, 2013
Location: located in a quiet neighborhood, not a lot nearby
nice new place was a little hard to find but worth it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 1, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Peter from Canadian

Clean, newish, well-appointed, reasonably priced.

Posted Nov 22, 2013
Pros: Clean. Good sized rooms. Seemed new.
Cons: Transportation from the airport to the hotel. I sent them a note via their website feedback with my arrival times, etc, but never heard back.
Location: Shopping mall twenty minutes walk. Subway less than ten minutes. Subways are easy to navigate so Madrid is easily accessed from the hotel.
The hotel seemed clean and new. The room was a good sized, especially for Europe. And the bathroom (stand up shower only) was large with a double sink. Lots of good reasons to recommend it, especially since it was reasonably priced. The hotel was only a few hundred meters from a subway station, so getting into Madrid was easy. You had to transfer to get there from the airport, so I coughed up for a taxi (20 Euros). The hotel offers free shuttle service as long as you book in advance, so I took the shuttle back to the airport. But plan ahead on how you're going to get to the hotel, or be prepared to pay for a taxi like I did. The front staff was very friendly and helpful. Gave me a hand drawn map to walk to a nearby shopping mall so we could eat and pick up some supplies. They did, however, forget my wake up call. Luckily I set my phone alarm as backup. But everything else was so good I almost hate to mention it. Then again all us travelers should help one another with our 'lessons learned'. I'd recommend the Madrit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel at a very modest price.

Posted Nov 13, 2013
Pros: Modern. Clean and beautiful.
Cons: We called a day ahead for the hotel shuttle to pick us up at the airport, but it never came.
Location: Not very far from the airport but nothing much around except for a Chinese restaurant.
We stayed for 2 nights. Not much around the hotel, but only a block from metro station. Only 20 minutes by metro to downtown Madrid. The hotel was very nice and quiet and we enjoyed our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Random Dude from Vancouver, BC, Canada

Great deal for the price

Posted Nov 4, 2013
This is an excellent hotel if you need to rest before going to airport. Very close to subway station, however far from most of places of interest other than the airport. Very clean and price is very reasonable. 10 euro breakfast was amazing. Don't hesitate to add it to your stay. Would stay again for sure if I need a place close to the airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John from Washington, D.C.

Lap of Luxury

Posted Oct 25, 2013
Pros: Luxurous
Cons: The aripoort needs to have a hotel direct phone line for the all the nearby hotels that provide shuttle service.
Location: Only ten minutes from Airport terminal 1 but more like half an hour from Airport terminal 4
Only problem we had was getting to the hotel from the airport. We didn't have the phone number of the hotel to call for the free shuttle and had to take a cab from terminal 4. Gorgeous bathroom and bed room and very nice breakfast buffet too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Location for the Airport

Posted Oct 21, 2013
Pros: Modern, Clean, comfortable surroundings
Great Location, very clean and modern hotel Comfortable beds and quiet