Ratings based on 200 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

About the best of the "airport hotels"

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: Close to departures
Cons: Restaurant
Hotel, accommodation etc are very pleasing. The restaurant...not so.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Good location a little run down the safe in the room did not work light bulbs in the bathroom were out the towels weren't nice. The shuttle service was great the walking distance to the metro was ok but I guess in the summer it is long
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Mo Farasat from Champaign, IL

Excellent Value

Posted May 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had an excellent stay here. It is a 30 minute cab ride from downtown Madrid. But, the hotel and its amenities were excellent with very friendly staff. The bed, bathroom, showers (there was a tub and a separate shower). The breakfast was excellent and well worth the price. They also have a convenient shuttle service to and from the airport that runs every 15-20 minutes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great hotel but far from the center of the city
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ruben from Iowa

Good old style hotel.

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great hotel, close to the airport. Big rooms and a lobby with furniture that actually can be use to be seated. Good people and good service. Perhaps needs more variety and better options at the restaurant? I will be back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Paul Madden from Philadelphia

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great place to crash after an overnight flight to Spain. Good staff, quiet and comfortable rooms, and location adjacent to surprisingly good tapas bars. I would recommend without reservation if airport pickup were reliable rather than agonizingly slow and unresponsive -- almost an hour despite several calls.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jeanette from Sherwood Park, Alberta

Nice hotel close to Madrid Airport

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Pros: Fantastic breakfast! Lots of choices of hot and cold items.
Really appreciated the complimentary airport shuttle service that runs round the clock. Very convenient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Nice hotel near the airport. Great when flying out early in the morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jorge from Miami, FL USA

Melia Barajas (Near Madrid Airport)

Posted Apr 12, 2014
Pros: Overall Service
Cons: 3 + Stars - The best description is convenience for my purpose in Madrid
Location: Needed a hotel near the airport, In one week I had 11 flights but always retuning to Madrid and for that reason was convenient
Melia Barajas is very convenient for business traveling, very good service, clean room, the only negative was that I could not control very well the air conditioning in the room, I prefer cold than hot but overall my stay there was good. Restaurant service was good, Bar service was attentive and good, the best was the front desk extremely helpful. Shuttle bus to or from the airport right ON. I will return to the hotel next time I will visit Madrid.