Ratings based on 308 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kitchener, ON, Canada

Excellent Choice

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Pros: Great airport location and shuttle service. Very comfortable room, clean and quiet.
This hotel is perfect if you need to be close to the airport. We had a very early flight - no problem with shuttle service. Our room was very comfortable which was important to us since we had a long travel day ahead of us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom London

Nice hotel at the airport

Posted Nov 5, 2014
Stayed overnight on a stop-over during travel. It's an old hotel and feels like you're walking back into the 80's but for a very low price you get a VERY large room, all the basics you need for a comfortable stay, and some very accommodating people in the restaurant. Melia has always been a staple Spanish hotel chain and I've stayed at this one twice - once on my own and once with very jet-lagged kids with picky eating requirements - and both times left feeling I got very good value for money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Gloucestershire

Excellent hotel near the airport

Posted Nov 2, 2014
Pros: Extremely comfortable room, good public areas.
Cons: Some of the staff could have a better attitude.
Location: The hotel is 10 minutes from the airport in the town of Barajas. Nice to walk around, but food probably better in hotel than in nearby restaurants.
The hotel is beautiful and very comfortable, although unfortunately the pool is only open in summer despite a very warm autumn. Some of the staff were extremely helpful, others very much the opposite.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Miami

Rude and unconcerned for the guests

Posted Oct 31, 2014
Pros: shower and bed
Cons: attitude of the staff
Location: nothing around, the depend on airport business.
Melia's van shuttle from Barajas Airport, made us wait 45 minutes, driver uninterested and didn't even help old people climb into the van. When asked by us much longer, they answer RUDELY AND LOUD; We don't know..... it depends on the hotel's orders. The driver and some young hotel employee, engaged in a long conversation between them, totally unconcerned with the 10 people waiting 45 minutes for 7 minute ride to the hotel. We complained....they didn't seem to care, The staff cold and rude, note even smile!! Shower good and room clean, but they have a long way to go to be in the hospitality business!! if wasn't for the airport proximity would probably be closed! There are better options in Madrid!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Near the airport

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Cons: Reception staff were not friendly at all.
Good location, bad customer service in the front desk, shuttle service to the airport, too expensive for the kind of hotel it is.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Close to the airport with a free shuttle. Excellent room at a good price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by JuanRafaelfrom Cox

Una ubicación estupenda para ir a ifema

Posted Sep 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Calidad de servicio
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Fint luftvejshotel

Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Et rigtigt fint hotel, hvis man mangler et behageligt sted at overnatte inden man skal til lufthavnen. Perfekt med 24 timers shuttlebus til lufthavnen og fine værelser. Ligger dog i et trøstesløst område, og er en smule slidt.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Terrible hotel

Posted Sep 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Service was terrible - staff didn't want to make eye contact. Hotel is dated and dirty. Staff was unfriendly and in attentive - never said hello, goodby, have a nice day or smiled. Food was horrible - buffet was a joke. Didn't answer room service phone - ever. Housekeeping woke me up trying to get into my room at 8:30am - I hadn't checked out. Line to check in took almost an hour. Airport bus made about 6 stops before getting to hotel - 20 minutes.