Ratings based on 62 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Extremely comfortable and great service

Posted Apr 11, 2014
The room had a great size, but the best feature was a very very comfortable bed. It is a very classical style hotel, a bit outdated in decoration for my taste, but it is easily forgotten by the comfort and the excellent service. Really outstanding service, always helful, polite and smiling this makes a difference. I most definitely recomend the hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Marco from Luanda, Angola

It is near Santiago Bernabeu, El Corte Ingles

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: Location and food
Cons: Some of the staff could be a little more polite and warming
It was really nice we had great food and service in room service.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Desperately needs staff training!!

Posted Mar 5, 2014
Hotel staff unhelpful and lacking professionalism. Location ok, good Metro and bus link to city centre.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by mrs H from worthing

Easy access to bus and metro to Centre of Madrid.

Posted Mar 2, 2014
Pros: Clean, comfortable and reception staff were very helpful.
Cons: Bar staff were extremely slow.
Location: Either metro or bus took you into the centre of Madrid. Journey time about to city centre about 20 minutes.
We booked/paid for a Queen bed, non-smoker room via Expedia. On checking in we were allocated a twin- bedded room. We pointed out that we had paid for a Queen bed. There was no problem and we were immediately allocated the type of room we had booked. However, the room had previously been occupied by a smoker and we had to throw open all the windows to air the room thoroughly beforehand. Reception was made aware of this.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and Convenient

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Pros: Comfort and staff
Location: convenient to shopping areas
My stay was very comfortable. The staff is very professional and extremely helpful in accommodating my needs. The location is conveniently located between the central part of the city and the airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lida from Colleyville, Tx

Overall stay in Spain

Posted Jan 14, 2014
Pros: Very clean, nice and big rooms
There were an elderly gentleman in concierge desk that was excellent and did every thing he can to direct me to the places that I need to see. He was great.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Yotam from Los Angeles

Getting old

Posted Dec 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel is aging and it shows. I managed to stay there several times but increasingly the minuses became more than the pluses. On my last stay there, the Internet was not working / working at dial-up speeds for my entire 3 night stay. That to me is unaaceptable and I will not be staying there again. Other than that, the rooms are not well-kept, peeling wallpaper and paint, etc... and the location is a bit sketchy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Taniuska from miami fl

Hotel near everything

Posted Oct 13, 2013
Excellent hotel and staff. Nothing bad to say, we really enjoyed our stay. Emilio at the front desk gave us an upgrade in our room and called us to make sure we liked our room. Restaurant la Albufera has the best paellas in town
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Stephen from Oxford, UK

Luxury hotel a bit out from the centre

Posted Oct 12, 2013
Pros: General ambience, and the helpfulness of the staff.
Cons: Tea/coffee in the room. Also the directory could have had more information about the various bars and restaurants in the hotel.
Location: You need to use the metro to get to the city centre, but it isn't much hassle. The Real Madrid stadium is in walking distance.
I was there for a fairly large conference, but we only occupied about half the meeting rooms - this is a large business hotel with an associated conference facility, and is very good for that purpose. It has all the facilities you'd expect from a 5-star hotel. The room was pleasant and reasonably large - the only downside was the lack of tea/coffee facilities in the room, but you can get that from the (three!) bars (the poolside bar is very relaxing). You are about 20-30 minutes by metro from the centre which may be a negative for people purely interested in tourism. There are a fair number of bars and restaurants in the area. The staff were efficient and helpful.