Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Duncan from Bogotá DC, Colombia

Good location in Salamanca área, close to friends

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Pros: Location, good rooms
Cons: See above under stamps
Location: See above
Staff helpful, although concierge has no stamps - this important as Post office opens very late. Good breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice breakfast, good location, nice staff

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Cons: bar service
nice staff with good recommendations for dinners etc. Very good breakfast. Good location - close to the Madrid turism bus stop, lots of cabs outside the hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

well located, good for conference/course

Posted May 11, 2014
Cons: Beds are pretty uncomfortable and the baths are too small to actually use
Hotel is nice, the common areas and bar are good and the food is good. Factilies for a conference were good and well organised with good coffee and meals.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by tourist couple from Israel

Nice hotel in good surroundings.

Posted Apr 20, 2014
Pros: Large rooms, large and clean bathrooms. Good breakfasts.
Cons: General cleaning (floor).
One thing really spoiled our stay in this nice hotel with comfortable rooms and bathrooms. We booked standard room. While arrived in the hotel, we were offered the upgraded room for additional price. It seemed reasonable and we agreed. Nobody from the staff warned us about renovation works right above our floor. So, every day except weekend while going to hotel for some rest, we felt as if we're at the construction site. After two days we asked for another room and were offered replacement that seemed to be not at the same standard as ours. So, we remained in our "upgraded' room trying to avoid being at the hotel during working hours. Not so pleasant situation.
2 out of 5
by Retired travler from R

Melia Galgos Review

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Room was small. Bed was small. Temp was warm with no AC. Lots of complaints from others in our group .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel

Posted Feb 5, 2014
nice area, easy to get from any part of the city, not so far from the airport, very good breakfast good variety of fruits, cheese.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by peter from hertfordshire

Great location

Posted Nov 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
Brilliant....Could do with tea making facilities...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by James from Bonnie Scotland

Decent hotel for a Madrid base

Posted Oct 30, 2013
Pros: Excellent maid cleaning services.
Cons: Already explained
Location: Central in Salamanca business district.
My wife & I got a great deal price wise on the Melia Galgos & therefore it is a little unfair to criticise. The hotel appears to cater for business conferences/meetings et al. However, we both agree that it has to look at itself very carefully in customer relation aspects & provide services at a reasonable economic cost, e.g. charging almost 1000% on a bottle of water. As a result we merely used the hotel as a base & did not eat or drink there. It also advertised subtitled satellite tv - only about 1-2% of programmes had this facility in English or German. We had a great stay in the beautiful city of Madrid.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Marian Noronha from New Hampshire USA

Melia Galgos

Posted Oct 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
Our room was above a party with loud music till after 1 am. At midnight, management offered a room on a higher floor if we wanted to move, but would not stop the party. I like Led Zep, but not at 1:15 am.